Miss Jane Olver

Ophthalmologist, Cosmetic Doctor

Ophthalmologist, Cosmetic Doctor

United Kingdom

44 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Ophthalmologist, Cosmetic Doctor

United Kingdom

44 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Blepharitis (12)
Dry Eyes (12)
Blepharoplasty (Eye Lid Surgery) (6)
Eye Infection (5)
Blocked Tear Duct (NLDO) Surgery (4)

73 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Where do I even begin ? Nonetheless I am delighted to be able to write this positive reviews following a surgery at Clinica with Dr Jane Olver . I went for a consultation with Jane as I was distressed to resolve my issue with tears pouring out of my left eye, after a a perplexing Bells Palsy drawback 4 months ago .Upon examination she suggested a corrective eyelid surgery . The whole process was first-rate and I was looked after so well . The surgery was extraordinarily swift, entirely effortless and the recovery from the procedure has been an absolute breeze The staff were so welcoming, patient and exceptionally proficient and well-organized. Must also reveal that each appointment was done meticulously and scrupulously .Dr Jane Olver was extremely approachable , self-assured and most of all always put me at ease I would highly recommend Miss Jane Olver at Clinica to anyone with eye concerns

21 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Blepharoplasty (Eye Lid Surgery)

Dry Eyes

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

A highly professional and extremely skilled surgeon, Jane has undertaken surgery on both my upper eyelids. The experience was most positive and the after care very good. Her staff are excellent and the whole process given the nature of the procedure was as stress free as possible. I would have no hesitation in entrusting any further eye surgery with Jane should it ever become necessary. The whole procedure was well explained and the risks too. Recovery time was very good without issue.

19 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Dry Eyes

Aesthetic Medicine

Blepharoplasty (eye lid surgery)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent surgical result and excellent overall care. I have nothing negative to say about Jane or my experience with her practice.

01 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Blepharitis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Jane is very professional and the best, with great bedside manner, and you definitely feel your in safe hands.

12 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Urgent Eye Care

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

First class

17 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Blepharitis

Dry Eyes

Aesthetic Medicine

4

4.00

Overall Experience

4.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

Pleased overall with how I was treated

13 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Dry Eyes

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Jane Olver is a wonderful consultant. She is truly an expert in ophthalmology - highly skilled, professional & also friendly. She explained everything so I knew what to expect. I would highly recommend Jane.

08 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Blocked Tear Duct (NLDO) Surgery

4.67

4.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very clear explanation of the problem and good treatment. I was left waiting for quite a while before being seen, and the procedure was a little hurried.

26 Sep 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Blepharitis

Eyelid Cyst (Chalazion) Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Miss Olver has done two delicate eyelid surgeries for me to remove cysts on the inner eyelid and both outcomes have been very good. Highly recommend her. My husband used her as well for lancing a blocked eye and infection and she is highly skilled.

12 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Eye Infection

Eyelid Cyst (Chalazion) Surgery

Blocked Tear Duct (NLDO) Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent clear advice

27 Jan 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Floater on my eye