Mr Dong Park

Ophthalmologist

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

16 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

16 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Cataract Surgery (24)
Cataracts (11)
Complex Cataract Surgery (10)
Retinal Detachment (10)
Macular Hole (9)

69 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I've received excellent advice and treatment from Mr Park he makes yo comfortable and is easy and willing to communicate all aspects including disclosure of all his findings of your condition and treatment and there is no pressureto rush. Very sincere person.

15 Mar 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Ocular Coherence Tomography (OCT)

Vision Problems

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Park took care of us right from the start, provided detailed information about the procedure and was always attentive to our needs. Additionally he clearly highlighted the pros and cons and ensured we understood everything before anything was carried out. Mr Park was fabulous throughout and I cannot recommend him enough. A top class professional who looks out for those he treats. If you get seen by him rest assured you are in the best hands.

27 Apr 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Macular Hole

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very happy ,what have normal vision again.Thanks Mr Dong Park.he are Magic. Thanks. and best respect.고마워.

28 Oct 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

lens dislocation

Vision Correction Surgery

Refractive Surgery / Surgical Solutions

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

My experience in all areas passed my expectations

18 Sep 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Complex Cataract Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I am very happy with the whole procedure. I have had smaller floaters in my eyes for a number of years but when they became much larger and were constantly in my field of vision I found them to be extremely distracting, especially when driving. I can now see almost perfectly and am so glad that I was able to have this procedure. I would thoroughly recommend this procedure to anyone with similar problems to me.

02 Oct 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Park reassured me from my first consultation that he would do his very best to repair my macular hole. He put me at ease straight away and explained the full procedure in detail. His response was so quick that with in 2 weeks of seeing Mr Park he operated. He had warned me that I would have to be strict and head down posture. I bought a device that allowed me to be comfortable to do so. This morning I have been discharged and Mr Park says that my macular hole has been a great success. All down to Mr Park. I would recommend him to anyone.

07 Nov 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Virectomy proceedure

Eye Problem

Complex Cataract Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had an emergency vitrectomy performed by Mr Dong Young Park in December 2020. I had my follow up check today and Mr Park confirmed it had been a complete success. I was of course thrilled. Mr Park filled me with utter confidence from the get go. He explained the procedure clearly and took time to go through any questions or concerns that I had. I’m so pleased Mr Park was my surgeon.

10 Jan 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Urgent Eye Care

Retinal Detachment

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Park (I address him as Dr even as I know that he is a surgeon and addressed as Mr) is a true human being and a fine surgeon who made my surgical experience more of an adventure rather than as a patient. Before this experience, I never would have considered putting on a contact lens talk less of agreeing to have surgery on my eye. As I sat in the consulting room, Dr Park walked in, in a manner that reminded me of my university days. where students bump into classrooms, completely removed from the reality of the environment. He exuded simplicity, humility and acute professionalism. He completed the examination of my eyes, after I gave him a history of the problem in a fraction of the time I expected. I was more impressed than most people would be with a surgeon in a suit and tie. I thought he had a trainer and a jeans on. A very simple man. When he explained his diagnosis and his strategy, it took no time for me to opt for the surgery. More surprised I was when he told me that he'd operate on Thursday and I was meeting with him on a Monday. I am not sure if I was more impressed than grateful. He didn't waste anytime in arranging for a pre-op for the same day only to be told by the nurses that they are fully booked. They gave me an appointment for Wednesday I left Dr Park in high spirit that day. On the day of the surgery, I saw Dr Park in the theatre and we exchanged pleasantries. In the consulting room, on Monday, Dr Park had told me that the risk of things going wrong is 200:1 but seeing him and feeling the positive vibes, the thought of anything ever going wrong became a very faint consideration for me. If I ever bothered, I would have put the odds at 2000:1. I trusted him that much. If I could, I would have given a very valuable gift to Dr Park but I am happy to be given this opportunity to appraise this great man. Please accept my apologies for making this a long story. I would have written more, if the platform permits. Dr Park, I am very grateful that I met you in the way that I did. You are a very fine human being and a brilliant surgeon. I believe that I am not the only one that had been so faithfully served by you. Keep it up my friend.

21 Oct 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

To correct vitreous haemorrhage

Vitreous Haemorrhage

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

It is extremely frightening when you loose your vision so it was with great trepidation that I saw Mr Park, however he is very kind and immediately put my mind at rest advising how it would be possible to resolve the issue . Mr Park clearly explained what was required both from his side and mine so that I was fully aware of the steps to be taken both during and after the operation . During the follow up consultations Mr Park was pleased with the results , was professional and friendly and took the time to not only explain the progress but answered all of my questions and concerns in detail

26 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Eye Problem

Vitrectomy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

The experience of having phacoemulsification surgery with iol lens replacement for my cataracts with Mr Park has been a pleasure from start to finish. He is courteous, informative and very thorough. He is also very easy to talk to and responds very quickly to emails. I cannot recommend Mr Park enough. 5 star excellence. Thank you Mr Park.

09 Apr 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataracts