Mr Dong Park

Ophthalmologist

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

16 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Ophthalmologist

United Kingdom

16 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Cataract Surgery (24)
Cataracts (11)
Complex Cataract Surgery (10)
Retinal Detachment (10)
Macular Hole (9)

69 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

My experience with Mr Park gave me confidence that the procedure performed on my left eye would be successful. He explained everything that would take place in a very concise manner and put me at ease throughout. He post operative care was exceptional and always in an efficient and extremely friendly manner. He always took the time to answer any questions / concerns until we were both happy that I fully understood. An overall excellent experience for something that is after all a scary experience

26 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Macular Hole

Eye Problems

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Had operation on my left eye by Mr Park on 30th December 2020 I went from seeing nothing to now better than my right eye. Mr Park is a truly gifted surgeon who shows great care and compassion and he is held in great esteem by both staff I recommend his care to you.

01 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Complex Cataract Surgery

Diabetic Retinopathy

Laser Eye Surgery (LASIK/PRK/LASEK)

4.67

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

4.00

Explanation

Mr. Park He was giving me hope and skillfully to fix my right eye vitrectomy problem.

25 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Vitrectomy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent attention very well explained and put me at ease. Operation appears to be very successful.

21 Apr 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

Macular Hole

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Park was very kind, he was absolute professional in every step on my treatment. He saved my eye and I am very gratefu.

03 May 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Retinal Detachment

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr. Dong Park is an excellent surgeon and my experience during my meetings with him were first class. He explained the situation clearly and was very understanding although I was a very nervous patient. I can thoroughly recommend Mr. Park to anyone who is contemplating any type of eye procedure.

09 May 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

Cataracts

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Dong Park has carried out 4 operations on my eyes and before each procedure he explained clearly what was going to happen. He listened carefully to what I had to say during our discussions and answered any questions i had in a pleasant manner. I always felt very safe in his hands when being operated on.

25 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cataract Surgery

Retinal Detachment

Laser Eye Surgery (LASIK/PRK/LASEK)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Listening to your concerns and explained so you understand the procedure so you understood what you were about to have done , puts you at ease , checks in to make sure all is ok before you go to theatre

16 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Macular Haemorrhage

Cataract

Macular Hole

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr park from first visit to the end was a exceptional man he explained everything and was very reassuring on the day I went in he came and talked me through what he was doing and me being a very nervous patient this calmed me down and said I was in good hands and yes I was , I didn't want to have the surgery under local anasetic but if you ever need this operation then please go for it you have no worries at all Mr park and all of his team are the best , thankyou all and my sight is back to how it was he is brilliant.

03 Sep 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

vitrectomy

Diabetic Retinopathy

Floaters (Eye)

Eye Problem

Macular Haemorrhage

Urgent Eye Care

Vision problems

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I was very lucky to be operated by Dr Dong Park .His dedicated work and his good manners impressed me . Dr Park is second to none as far as competence is concerned . I had a large hole in my left retina and my vision was blurred and distorted , after the operation the hole closed totally and my vision has become excellent . Dr Park really did an amazing job . Gratitude and many thanks .

28 Jan 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Macular Hole

Cataract Surgery