Dr. Simon Peake

Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Colonoscopy (22)
Gastroscopy (10)
Gastroenterology (7)
Bloating (4)
Constipation (4)

49 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Came with long term stomach pains that were not resolved previously by other gastroenterologists. Dr Peake done additional tests which showed how to resolve it and provided long term treatment. Now feel much better and all thanks to this doctor. Dr Peake is a pleasant person to deal with as well, very positive, friendly personality which is much appreciated during tough times with health issues. Highly recommend!

17 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gastroscopy

Heart Burn

Bloating

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very helpful and incredible attention to detail. Helped me to feel reassured and supported

30 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

The prospect of having to experience a Colonoscopy was not one that I looked forward to with much enthusiasm, especially after the liquid preparation for the procedure the day before. However from the moment I was wheeled into the operating room, Dr Peake calmed all my anxieties. He had a very friendly welcome for me and then explained the details of the procedure with a very easy manner. During the colonoscopy he chatted with me so that I remained at ease, especially during the most intrusive parts of the procedure. The fact that I needed no pain relief medication during the operation proves how skilled he is. Having a colonoscopy is very important and I therefore highly recommend Dr Peake especially for those who have any fears about the procedure.

26 Aug 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colonoscopy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Highly professional but friendly manner thereby displaying and instilling confidence

23 Sep 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colonoscopy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very professional clinician who managed my gastroscopy and follow up very well. He has a most friendly and reassuring manner.

01 Dec 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gastroscopy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Peake was great, he was very caring and attentive and all my appointments and procedures were done very very quickly. He explained everything to me very well/clearly and always made sure I was ok before and after my procedure. His secretary Marcela was also amazing, everything was done so smoothly through her and it was really easy to communicate with her. Thank you Marcela and Dr Peake for your fantastic care. I would highly recommend!

02 Mar 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colonoscopy

Bloating

Constipation

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I would recommend very strongly Dr. Peake to anyone. Dr Peake consultations and bedside manners are extremely warm’, attentive, understanding of any problem you share with him. He is very clear when explaining symptoms or problems and ways of solving them. He does his best to carry out all necessary tests as quickly as possible for the patient’s benefit. His engaging mannerisms lift your spirits however worried you may be. A great consultant! His staff provide an extremely friendly efficient and cheerful back up. Thank you for their care.

06 Nov 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gastroscopy

Colonoscopy

Constipation

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had a very positive experience with Dr Peake when having a colonoscopy for suspected colitis. The procedure was at the One Welbeck Clinic, and both the pre and post-procedure care were fantastic and very attentive. Dr Peake was very reassuring, explained everything clearly and has prescribed a treatment which is already alleviated my symptoms. Dr Peake has made it clear that he is contactable for any questions I might have, and has scheduled another follow up appointment in a month to keep tabs on my treatment plan. Overall I am very grateful to have been referred to Dr Peake.

26 Jan 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colonoscopy

Inflammatory Bowel Disease

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have been seeing Dr. Peake for a couple of years now for my colitis. Understandably, when i have flare ups it is a an upsetting experience and time for me. It helps enormously that Dr Peake remembers me and is fully up-to-speed with all past history and always welcomes me with a smile - no explaining about past health history. This in itself is so refreshing and he has the knack of totally making me feel like I am his only patient and has his undivided attention. He listens incredibly well and then gives practical no-jargon advice which i am so grateful for. I always come away feeling listened to, respected and most of all incredibly well looked after in his care. By the time I leave his consultations, I feel a weight has been lifted and comforted in the fact that he will look after me very well. It feels so good to know and feel that someone incredibly competent has my back and will provide the best possible care. Thank you Dr Peake!

30 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Colitis (Ulcerative Colitis)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent all round. Highly professional, his explanations are clear and understandable to the layman, he gives you all the time you need - never feel rushed - goes through the options, possible outcomes and risks with clarity and understanding. He is very approachable, has a really nice easy manner and I would go back to him tomorrow if need be. I cannot recommend him too highly and am most grateful to him.

31 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gastroscopy