Mr Jerome Davidson

Orthopaedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgeon

United Kingdom

19 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Orthopaedic Surgeon

United Kingdom

19 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Hip Replacement (22)
Hip Surgery (8)
Osteoarthritis (8)
Arthritis (Hip) (2)
Hip and Groin Pain (1)

27 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

My entire operation was marvellous am so pleased with everything thanks to all concerned

11 Jan 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I can not thank Mr Davidson enough for what he and his staff did for me, a true Gem in what is the finest health care service bar none, one criticism, his taste in music as you get wheeled into his Theatre is shocking 🙉

17 Mar 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent surgeon. THR left and awaiting right. Hopefully wont have too long to wait

07 Dec 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

Osteoarthritis

Arthritis (Hip)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I Had surgery for a hip replacement by mr Jerome Davidson . The initial experience of meeting my surgeon regarding my concerns for the pain I was in and what was available for myself. He explained everything to me in a professional way and also in a way that I could understand. He was also very thoughtful and he put me at ease about my concerns Before the operation, I had numerous meetings which was very good. The operation went extremely well and Mr Davidson is very happy with the results. I am also very happy. No more pain and Im back at full fitness. The aftercare has been exceptionally good. I’ve had my last appointment after 18 months now and do not need to be seen for several years.

22 May 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

He's very caring, explains your diagnosis clearly without using no jargon. He cares for your wellbeing.

10 Nov 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I was astonished when he told me how my hip symptoms were worsened by a pre-existing genetic muscle disorder, as I had worked on the same disorder for some forty years without learning of this particular side effect. He explained everything very clearly to me, and my actual operation went incredibly smoothly. I was restored to normal function by Christmas, about two months post-operation, and it has transformed my life. I was discharged two days later, and have received excellent support with physiotherapy, advice on further exercise and diet. If I should require replacement of my other hip, there is no surgeon I would rather go to.

11 Nov 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

Osteoarthritis

Hip Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Perfect...

16 Nov 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

Hip Surgery

Osteoarthritis

4.67

4.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had awfully disabling hip and leg pain for years. When I presented to Mr J Davidson. He listened to me as I explained my health concerns and had already explored every other option possible. He ensured I fully understood the procedure and expected outcomes. On the morning of my surgery, I was initially anxious but quickly reassured when my surgery was completed. I felt less pain immediately after the Total Hip Replacement. Mr Davidson was highly efficient and experienced in his field. My wound was perfectly done - barely a line in sight after healing. After the surgery he visited me on the ward to see how I was doing. Mr Davidson ensured I received safe and harm free care throughout. He maintained effective communication post surgery so that I was involved in my recovery and health decision making. I now have a new lease on life. I am forever grateful for the excellent care I received from Mr Jerome Davidson

20 Jan 2023

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

Osteoarthritis

Hip and Groin Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Great communication,seamless service even during covid!

26 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Osteoarthritis

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Davidson is excellent and a true gentleman. He explained fully my condition and I feel completely confident in his diagnosis.

03 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip’s replacement

Hip Replacement