Dr Sophia Khalique

General Practitioner

General Practitioner

United Kingdom

31 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

General Practitioner

United Kingdom

31 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Health Screening (45)
Health Assessments (29)
Depression (22)
Medical Check-Ups (18)
Referral Letter (13)

304 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I appreciate how thorough Dr Khalique is. She takes her time with me and I feel like I am more than a number

18 Mar 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Khalique is an amazing doctor, who I would highly recommend.

20 Mar 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

As I wrote above, Dr. Khalique has always provided the highest level of care, knowledge kindness - the best doctor I have ever encountered. On one occasion, when I was suffering from a blocked and infected gall-bladder, Dr Khalique's prompt intervention on a Sunday afternoon quite possibly literally saved my life.

02 Apr 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Sophia is incredibly kind, approachable and always has advice or a recommendation for whatever I might need with regards to my health. She completely sorts me out and is always professional.

08 Apr 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have been seeing Sopia for several years, since she began her practice in Wimpole Street. Sophia, is so much more than a Doctor, she’s a friend. She listens and understands how one feels and takes detailed notes, always. I find her be supportive and professional at all times. Sophia has listened to my aches and pains helped me through IVF, divorce and depression, a hysterectomy and several injuries and breakages. I don’t think I would be as healthy as I am, without her ❤️

06 Nov 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I love Sophia, she is an amazing woman as well as a fabulous doctor. After an awful experience of the mental health provision on the NHS I was apprehensive going to another doctor, however having heard amazing results from friends who have also sadly been through a mental breakdown I had to see her. Thank god I did!! I will never forget the feeling after the seeing Dr Sophia, pure relief because finally a professional gets me and I trusted her to help me get better. I am slowly getting there thanks to Sophia. She Not only helps me my health she inspires me too. So thankful for her.

04 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

a total breakdown in my mental health

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very professional yet also personable and calming. Efficient and gives no nonsense good medical advice, always gets everything done in a timely manner that doesn't feel rushed.

14 Mar 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Khalique is an extremely empathetic doctor. More than that, she is always well-informed, explains everything clearly without ever patronising her patients or treating them like idiots. She also manages to get things done quickly and easily.

15 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

check-up

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Sophie is a breath of fresh air. She is super smart and supportive. A fine doctor and an even finer human being!

07 Nov 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Lovely

12 Mar 2019

verified patient