Mr Luca Pozzi

Psychologist

Psychologist

United Kingdom

15 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Psychologist

United Kingdom

15 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Low Self-Esteem (19)
Depression (17)
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) (15)
Anxiety Disorder (8)
Stress (8)

75 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

He was very caring and a good listener. His advice was very clear and upbuilding i feel a lot stronger for having the sessions with him i have really benefitted for having the talking therapy

21 Dec 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)

Depression

Low Self-Esteem

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Luca ti mette a tuo agio fin dal primo secondo con la sua simpatia e suoi modi molto gentili di affrontare argomenti molto delicati e complessi. In poche settimane è riuscito a fare un lavoro su di me incredibile, sono tornato a svegliarmi con il sorriso e a pormi le giuste domande e darmi le giuste domande.

20 Jan 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Depression

Low Self-Esteem

Stress

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I did attend a course of CBT therapy and improved my self-awareness and how my past has impacted on me in my life. I said things to Luca I never said to anyone before as very difficult to discuss. I am confident he is a highly skilled therapist and I trusted him all over the treatment.

11 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)

Relationship Issues

Trauma/Complex Trauma

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Really helpful therapy session , useful and precise

27 Jul 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Depression

Low Self-Esteem

Stress

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Warm, friendly, caring, but always professional, Luca really listens and tries to get you to see things in different ways. He challenges where needed, but always gently. He is fun to work with and makes therapy seem less scary.

22 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Eating Disorders

Low Self-Esteem

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)


Reply from Luca Pozzi

Thank you so much for your kind words. I truly appreciated working with you.

22 Oct 2021

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Understanding, empathetic,absolutely helpful. I reccomend him with no doubts!

05 Oct 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

After over a decade of unsuccessful therapists/councillors etc, I had almost given up on the possibility of finding a therapist that would work for me. This was until I was lucky enough to of been referred to Luca Pozzi. In the time that we have been meeting we have, and continue to work on issues I struggle with including depression, anxiety and low self esteem and Luca has created a safe and professional environment for me to work them through. Luca has given me the confidence and support to confront personal issues I have not had the courage to face before as well as given me the strength to make positive changes in my life. Luca is an excellent therapist and I would confidently recommend him to any person seeking help.

30 Jun 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Meeting with Luca has given me a lot of strength and self-confidence from session one. No matter how anxious I go into a session I always walk out much more relieved and reassured that there is a solution to every problem. He is a great listener and takes every problem I describe seriously. He’s also equipped me with a lot of useful info material that helps me even outside our meeting time to ground myself and calm down. He’s a great professional and person and I highly recommend him to anyone who has trouble opening up.

18 Jul 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Anxiety

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Great professional advice

09 Oct 2018

verified patient


Reply from Luca Pozzi

Thank you for your kind words, I am really glad I was able to help you.

12 May 2020

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Luca is a wonderful counselor. He has been very kind and helpful. I feel that I can talk to him about anything and not being criticized. He helped me to feel better and taught me how to carry on without him after our sessions. I was not certain about getting help in the beginning but I am really happy to have met Luca and I am grateful for his help.

17 Jul 2019

verified patient