For providers

Dr Matthew Foxton

Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

28 years of experience
Verified profile

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

28 years of experience
Verified profile
AboutFeesLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Fatty Liver Disease (12)
Hepatitis (6)
Autoimmune Diseases (5)
Upper Gastrointestinal Conditions (Oesophagus & Stomach) (5)
Acid Reflux (4)

43 reviews

4.5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
4.00
Explanation

Overall very good experience - was very professional and I felt like I was in good and experienced hands

31 Mar 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)
Colonoscopy
Crohn’s Disease

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I had a very good experience with Dr Foxton. He explains procedures and findings very clearly and respectfully, and welcomes questions.

07 Feb 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Autoimmune Diseases
Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)
Bowel Cancer Screening

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Professional, friendly, knowledgible

28 Mar 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Fatty Liver Disease
Bloating

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I am eternally grateful for Dr Foxton's candid advice and his patience when explaining the various courses of action that need to be taken. I have no difficulty in recommending him.

24 Mar 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Cirrhosis
Upper Gastrointestinal Conditions (Oesophagus & Stomach)

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Extremely professional I don’t think it could have been any better

24 Mar 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Foxton is very knowledgeable, listened to everything I had to say and was very comprehensive in his approach and his explanations

22 Feb 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Pancreatitis

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Foxton was very thorough in understanding my situation and gave me thoughtful suggestions for next steps.

12 Nov 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Fatty Liver Disease

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

professional advices with clear explanations; very patience and not rushing through the appointment

28 Nov 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Hepatitis

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I was referred to Dr Foxton for some post-cancer treatment investigations and care. I found him to be extremely helpful, thorough and clear. I'd highly recommend him.

29 Nov 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Fatty Liver Disease
Autoimmune Diseases

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Very professional and incredibly good at explaining my diagnosis in a way I could follow.

16 Nov 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Upper Gastrointestinal Conditions (Oesophagus & Stomach)