Ms Radhika Padmagirison

Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

United Kingdom

25 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

United Kingdom

25 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Gynaecology (9)
Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT) (4)
Uterine Polyps (4)
Fibroid Surgery (3)
Abdominal Hysterectomy (2)

21 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Ms Padmagirison was professional and understanding,I had all my concerns addressed and questions answered.I now have the knowledge to manage my condition and an extremely detailed letter for my GP outlining further tests and medication that are required.

15 Mar 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Vaginal Atrophy

Vaginal Infection

Vaginal Prolapse

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Ms Padmagirison listened to my concerns and investigated thoroughly, keeping me informed throughout the process.

19 May 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Unexplained bleeding

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Ms Padmigarison was friendly and approachable. She explained things thoroughly and I now have a much better understanding of my health conditions. She listens and doesn't speak over you, which I found refreshing.

24 May 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gynaecology

Adhesions

Chronic Pelvic Pain

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

She explained, listened, understood what I was telling her about my symptoms, pain etc. She was very kind and came across as caring and respecting my feelings and view’s.

26 May 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Uterine Polyps

Fibroid Surgery

Laparoscopic (Key-Hole) Surgery

3.67

4.00

Overall Experience

4.00

Bedside manner

3.00

Explanation

We started out with some communication issues but all resolved we have regular appointments to monitor my plan

13 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT)


Reply from Radhika Padmagirison

Sorry about the communication issues, really pleased that it got sorted. Please contact my secretary if any issues, we are always willing to hear feedback and help

21 Oct 2021

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

After feeling so dreadful for such a long time, I felt I was listened to and treated perfectly!

20 Oct 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Abdominal Hysterectomy

Amenorrhoea

Endometrial Ablation


Reply from Radhika Padmagirison

I am really glad that I could help you with your issues, thanks for a positive feedback.

15 Nov 2021

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very happy to recommend on.

30 Apr 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Heavy Periods (Menorrhagia)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Friendly and gave good explanation

24 May 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Bartholin's Cyst


Reply from Radhika Padmagirison

Glad that I could help you, thanks for the positive feedback.

28 May 2022

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Ms Padmagirison addressed my concerns and explained clearly what steps would need to be taken, possible outcomes and later on possible ways ahead. Despite the fact that both she and I were going to be away for some time immediately following the initial consultation, communication was excellent with the help of the very efficient Melissa. There were some problems with the availability of the medicine prescribed due to a national shortage, but Ms Padmagirison, even while away on holiday, responded and was able to suggest an alternative, which I was able to pass on to my GP. I am a somewhat anxious patient, having had a number of fainting incidents in the past, but Ms Padmagirison was very reassuring and sympathetic. If I am in need of a gynaecologist again I would very much want to return to Ms Padmagirison.

31 Aug 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Gynaecology

Hormone Replacement Therapy (HRT)


Reply from Radhika Padmagirison

Thanks again for such a positive feedback.

12 Sep 2022

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Ms Padmagirison was very approachable and explained the treatment I needed clearly.

05 Dec 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Vaginal Atrophy

Lichen Sclerosus