Mr Zola Mzimba

General Surgeon

General Surgeon

United Kingdom

33 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

General Surgeon

United Kingdom

33 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Varicose Veins (10)
Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA) (8)
Thread Veins (3)
Varicose Veins Surgery (3)
Endovenous Radiofrequency Ablation (2)

18 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very caring and explained everything very well

16 Dec 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Vein

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very efficient and informative. Able to get an appointment in good time. Easily contactable for enquires via email. Highly recommend to anyone who would want to seek treatment for varicose veins.

29 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA)

Varicose Veins

Foam Sclerotherapy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I felt very at ease and looked after. Mr Mzimba explained everything in detail and on the day of the surgery was very reassuring. The before and after of my vein surgery is great and I am very happy with the outcome.

22 Aug 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Varicose Veins

Varicose Veins Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Extremely friendly and very calming

18 Aug 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very professional & very good

06 Jun 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Varicose Veins

Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA)

Varicose Veins Surgery

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Very pleasant experience with Dr Mzimba. Despite me being late for my appointment he was very reassuring and accommodating. I was informed throughout the consultation and he explained everything as the scan was carried out. He answered all my questions and I was very happy. I was given information to take home which explains Endovenous Ablation. This is a well written information leaflet which is very useful and explains the procedure and the pre and post procedure care. I would highly recommend Dr Mzimba and his nursing colleague.

02 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA)

Varicose Veins

Thread Veins

4.33

5.00

Overall Experience

3.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I found the consultation enlightening as I was apprehensive about the procedure, but from the receptionist to Consultant and Nursing staff I can only praise all of them.My operation and the final outcome is great, with my vein treated ,cosmetically it looks great and I am now pain free. Thank you.

23 Sep 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Varicose Veins

Endovenous Laser Ablation (EVLA)

Swollen Legs

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Initial appointment went well. Time taken to explain options and written information provided. During procedure staff helped to make me feel relaxed. Follow up appointment showed the improvement after 3 months.

17 Jan 2023

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Varicose Veins

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Doctor Mzimba had a very professional and calm bedside manner, which in turn helped me to relax before the procedure began. His instructions on pre and post procedure routines, were explained in detail and I was extremely happy in his care. A very positive experience overall and I'm very happy with the results of my skin so far. I'd highly recommend Doctor Mzimba and I'm looking forward to my follow up appointment, as it was so hassle free and quick.

01 Nov 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Thread Veins

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Mzimba was very polite, took time to explain all aspects of my query.

03 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Varicose Veins