Dr. Simon Peake

Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience
Verified profile

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience
Verified profile
OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Colonoscopy (23)
Gastroscopy (11)
Gastroenterology (7)
Bloating (4)
Constipation (4)

50 reviews

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Peake is a very kind man and an absolutely brilliant physician. He put me at ease immediately and kept me informed throughout my initial consultation and procedure. He really listens and responded to all my questions very helpfully. No hesitation recommending him.

23 Jul 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

The prospect of having to experience a Colonoscopy was not one that I looked forward to with much enthusiasm, especially after the liquid preparation for the procedure the day before. However from the moment I was wheeled into the operating room, Dr Peake calmed all my anxieties. He had a very friendly welcome for me and then explained the details of the procedure with a very easy manner. During the colonoscopy he chatted with me so that I remained at ease, especially during the most intrusive parts of the procedure. The fact that I needed no pain relief medication during the operation proves how skilled he is. Having a colonoscopy is very important and I therefore highly recommend Dr Peake especially for those who have any fears about the procedure.

26 Aug 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Peake was great, he was very caring and attentive and all my appointments and procedures were done very very quickly. He explained everything to me very well/clearly and always made sure I was ok before and after my procedure. His secretary Marcela was also amazing, everything was done so smoothly through her and it was really easy to communicate with her. Thank you Marcela and Dr Peake for your fantastic care. I would highly recommend!

02 Mar 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
Bloating
Constipation

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

One of the best doctors I have been to! Sr. Simon explains everything in detail and takes the most logical next steps. Recommend 100%

16 Nov 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Endoscopy (OGD)
Gastro-Oesophageal Reflux Disease (GORD) or Reflux
Gastric (Stomach) Ulcers

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Is there a rating higher than 5 stars? First of all Dr Peake went over and above the call of duty (and more). He smoothed all the steps to get trouble free treatment. He takes time to explain the process and the diagnosis as it unfolded and he inspires the utmost confidence. I can not recommend him highly enough (and many thanks too!)

11 Dec 2020verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
Bowel Cancer Screening
Endoscopy (OGD)

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Simon Peake was by far the best consultant I've experienced throughout my lifetime. He made my feel comfortable talking about my bowel issues and implemented solutions incredibly quickly. I had 2 consultations and 3 procedures all within a 3 week timeframe. I would rate Dr Peake's service as exceptional.

28 Oct 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Constipation
Colonoscopy
Endoscopy (OGD)

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

My experience with Dr Simon was very reassuring. From the consultation to the procedure Dr Simon was great. He was able to make me feel very relaxed and fully understand everything that was going to happen. The procedure did not take long and there was no pain at all. I would highly recommend Dr Simon.

24 Aug 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I had the good fortune to be referred to Dr Simon Peake three years ago with the sudden and unexpected onset of my Inflammatory Bowel Disease. The diagnosis was particularly difficult since it threatened to end my career in aviation, however Dr Peake's professionalism and expertise in the field have been instrumental in stabilising my condition and allowing me to return to work. Dr Peake shows a level of compassion & understanding of my personal circumstances that is very reassuring and he is excellent at providing clear explanations of medical issues and the options available. Evidently very committed to his patients and the profession, I am very grateful for all his hard work and would highly recommend him.

02 Sep 2020verified patient
Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Disease

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Excellent clinically & very good communication, explains with empathy & understanding.

17 Jan 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
Colorectal Cancer

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr. Simon Peake, is very thorough, with all the tests, he'd given me; as I was originally referred to him, via my Endocrinologist; due to my blood test results for anaemia. Dr. Simon Peake, had done a gastroscopy, and colonoscopy procedure at the same time, and whilst having this procedure done, he had cut away two, pre-cancerous polyps from the colon area; as I wasn't even aware I had them! Thankfully, I was given the all-clear. Dr. Simon Peake had taken his time to explain the results to me, he has a good bedside manner, and I would highly recommend him. His secretary, is a lovely lady, and very efficient.

13 Feb 2023verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
Gastroscopy
Iron Deficiency Anaemia