Dr. Simon Peake

Gastroenterologist

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience
Verified profile

Gastroenterologist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience
Verified profile
OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Colonoscopy (23)
Gastroscopy (11)
Gastroenterology (7)
Bloating (4)
Constipation (4)

50 reviews

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I have never felt more comfortable and at ease with any other doctor He explained everything about my problem The after care treatment has been first class and his secretary has been outstanding with all the professional advice

31 Dec 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Gastroscopy
Barrett's Oesophagus
Upper Gastrointestinal Conditions (Oesophagus & Stomach)

4.5

4.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Simon and the team were exceptional. For what is a not very nice procedure they made me feel very comfortable and explained what was and would happen at every stage. Friendly, professional and procedure carried out with real care and thoughtfulness for me.

08 Jan 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Peake was reassuring. I was nervous but he put my mind at rest. He was a very good clinician and the colonoscopy was painless as was my recovery afterwards.

09 Feb 2022verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Excellent

18 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colitis (Ulcerative Colitis)

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Came with long term stomach pains that were not resolved previously by other gastroenterologists. Dr Peake done additional tests which showed how to resolve it and provided long term treatment. Now feel much better and all thanks to this doctor. Dr Peake is a pleasant person to deal with as well, very positive, friendly personality which is much appreciated during tough times with health issues. Highly recommend!

17 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Gastroscopy
Heart Burn
Bloating

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Highly professional but friendly manner thereby displaying and instilling confidence

23 Sep 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Very pleased with my experience , Dr Peake has been very efficient with providing the relevant check ups in order to find out the reason of my gastrointestinal discomfort. I was quickly reassured and well explained about my condition. Above all, Dr Peake is a very friendly and humble professional , he was always available and took the needed time to assess my case properly with kindness and empathy. Thank you very much !

17 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr. Peake was clear and direct, highly communicative-explaining clearly the procedure before and the results afterward. He has a personable demeanour and good sense of humour which sets you at ease immediately and gives you the confidence to ask questions. Most importantly he seems to care and have your best interest and health front of mind without ego or pretense. Overall a very positive and pleasant experience in what is typically a not so pleasant procedure.

17 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

I had an excellent experience with Dr Peake and would highly recommend him as a gastroenterologist.

17 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy

5

5.00
Overall Experience
5.00
Bedside manner
5.00
Explanation

Dr Peake is an experienced, professional and considerate doctor who is well on top of his brief. I felt fully confident that he was able to deal with my situation and carry out a successful removal of a number of polyps. He spent time to assure me that he fully appreciated and was able to deal with my anticoagulation which is always a risk. I would highly recommend Dr Peake. Thank you.

16 Jun 2021verified patient
Patient seen for:
Pelvic Pain
Colonoscopy