Dr. Simon Peake

Dr. Simon Peake

Gastroenterology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

17 years of experience
14 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr. Peake has provided me with excellent care and I appreciate the check ups and follow ups throughout the year very much to help me manage my Ulcerative Colitis. He and his team are professional, responsive, very thoughtful and they are a pleasure to interact with. I am grateful for their care.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Peake has provided me with excellent care and I appreciate the check ups and follow ups throughout the year very much to help me manage my Ulcerative Colitis. He and his team are professional, responsive, very thoughtful and they are a pleasure to interact with. I am grateful for their care.

Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases (IBD) such as ulcerative colitis or Crohn's disease
Colitis (Ulcerative Colitis)
Colonoscopy
Constipation
Diarrhoea
Bloating
Inflammatory Bowel Disease
Food Intolerance
Rectal Bleeding
07-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Peake has been exceptionally good in getting me through a difficult episode of my Crohn’s disease in a very difficult time, due To Covid-19 and all related extra rules and restrictions. He always made himself available and gave me all the time in the world. I have been under his care for over 4 months now and feel I could not have been in better hands.

Patient seen for:
Crohn’s Disease
06-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had a great experience while under the treatment of Dr. Peake.

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
Inflammatory Bowel Disease
05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Before my appointment I was made well aware of the entire procedure via an App which was very informative. Dr Simon Peake’s reception and nurses answered all the questions I had ahead of the appointment. On arrival I had to follow a stringent Covid 19 protocol which was very reassuring. I was sent to a warm and welcoming reception area at OneWelbeck and seen on time as per the appointment. They were all very friendly and directed me to a private room which had a on suite bathroom and modern wardrobe to hang my clothes on and large mirror. I did not expect that I would have this level of privacy which again was very comforting. The room and hospital was like being on a star ship or a NASA lab. Super clean, well light and friendly. It was prestine! Dr Simon Peake explained all the options very clearly and explained what the procedure would involve. In fact, I was so comfortable that I decided to have no anaesthetic injection or gas. The Colonoscopy lasted 30 mins and at no point did I feel any pain or discomfort and more importantly any embarrassment. I was awake throughout the entire procedure and Dr Simon Peake talked me through the entire procedure. He was very professional, friendly and respectful. I was reassured by him and the investigation and was able to see the entire procedure via a large tv screen. Dr Simon Peake also provides me with mini report document with images within 15mins of the completion of the procedure. He monitored me for 20 mins after the completion and I was ready to either go back to work or go home. The clinic is very well positioned near the Marylebone shopping area so I had a nice breakfast and went back to work. My experience with Dr Simon Peake was amazing. I would rate the service he gave me 10 out of 10. I will also be definitely reffering family, friends and work colleagues to him and his team who all run the place like a Fine Swiss watch with a Human touch.

Patient seen for:
pain in the stomach
03-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had the good fortune to be referred to Dr Simon Peake three years ago with the sudden and unexpected onset of my Inflammatory Bowel Disease. The diagnosis was particularly difficult since it threatened to end my career in aviation, however Dr Peake's professionalism and expertise in the field have been instrumental in stabilising my condition and allowing me to return to work. Dr Peake shows a level of compassion & understanding of my personal circumstances that is very reassuring and he is excellent at providing clear explanations of medical issues and the options available. Evidently very committed to his patients and the profession, I am very grateful for all his hard work and would highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Disease
02-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gastroscopies and Colonoscopies can often be a stressful experience given how invasive they can be and what results you could expect. Simon was calm, reassuring and friendly throughout - from the initial consultations to the actual procedure all the way through to the follow ups. This made a huge difference to the overall experience as no question was a silly question and his experience in the field was evident. I would strongly recommend Simon Peake's services.

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
Gastroscopy
Heart Burn
Upper Gastrointestinal Conditions (oesophagus & stomach)
02-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Peake exudes exactly the competence and kindness needed by a nervous patient like me (my eyes were tight shut and I was saying my prayers just for the insertion of a simple cannula). The facility at One Welbeck is pristine. The team is efficient and warm-hearted. The gentle sedation made it seem to me like nothing was actually going on. Mr Peake clearly explained the results directly afterwards and I exited from a procedure (top and tail, they seem to say in the trade) to which I was not at all looking forward with tranquil contentment and ready to get on with the rest of my day. Well done and thanks.

Patient seen for:
Gastroscopy and Colonoscopy
02-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It’s always a pleasure to see Dr. Peake. He is incredibly kind, cheerful and positive during our consultations and is very attentive/sensitive to personal circumstances when recommending treatments, which demonstrates a true care for his patients. My only complaint is that I don’t see him often enough! Thank you for all of your efforts Dr. Peake, it is very appreciated!

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
Inflammatory Bowel Disease
29-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Peake has always been excellent every time he has seen me. He is patient, clear, empathetic, personable and inspires confidence. And of course, he knows his stuff!

Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Diseases (IBD) such as ulcerative colitis or Crohn's disease
28-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given. Feel that I got the best possible treatment and owe my life to the Doctor Peake . Very caring and concerned! Thank you

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
28-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Peake is the best in the field. Highly professional and very knowledgeable. He takes the time and effort to truly understand his patients. He has a great sense of humour and is very helpful plus approachable. Excellent communicator and ensures the patient is put at ease. I personally found it tough at the start of being total I could no longer eat gluten as part of my diet. Mr Peake helped me both understand the medical impact and lifestyle changes I had to grasp in order to be in the best of health. He was a motivating force. Always there to ensure my questions were answered and that I was in control of my own path. I am now fully in control of my digestive health and that is very much thanks to the excellent care and attention I have received from Mr Peake. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who needs the best medical professional in this field. Mr Peake is an asset to any team and organisation.

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is a very personable doctor who spends time finding out about you as a person and what your illness means to you and your lifestyle - he is interested in everything you have to say and then discuss the treatment and then puts that into place as quickly as possible - he follow ups all treatments and makes it easy to contact him at anytime if you have any concerns

Patient seen for:
Crohn’s Disease
27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

4 years ago, my weight was lower than 40kg.My situation was very very bad ,all my family and I thought I was dying. At that point I met Doctor Peake luckily. Having been treated 4 years, now I’m nearly recovered and my weight keeps above 50kg.So what I want to say is Doctor Peake,not only saved me, but all my family ! An excellent professional and great doctor.

Patient seen for:
Inflammatory Bowel Disease
27-08-2020