Professor Muntzer Mughal

Professor Muntzer Mughal

MBChB, FRCS, ChM

General Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

42 years of experience
24 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Excellent service provided. Was thorough, empathetic and brisk. I know feel much better and know my problem is getting sorted appropriately.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service provided. Was thorough, empathetic and brisk. I know feel much better and know my problem is getting sorted appropriately.

Patient seen for:
Urinary tract infections (UTI)
Kidney problems
14-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had already met a specialist prior to Professor Mughal and was immediately a lot more comfortable and confident with Professor Mughal after our initial consultation. He exudes professionalism and calm. The process from consultation to surgery to follow-up was seamless and clear. His office were equally professional, personable and clear. Though I hope I don’t need another procedure like this at any time, if I did, I would be seeing Prof. Mughal.

Patient seen for:
Hernia
13-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very welcoming practice. Prof. Mughal did a thorough investigation into the problem and explained everything along the way. Very happy with everything.

Patient seen for:
Hernia
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The Professor and staff were very courteous, supportive and professional in their approach

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful and attentive

Patient seen for:
Gallstones
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal puts the patient at ease and explains things very well. He goes out of his way to see the patient in case of an emergency and I am very happy with the service that he provided.

Patient seen for:
Umbilical (belly-button) Hernia
28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was brilliant. I had a dreadful experience with a very senior colleague of his before I asked to be referred to another and this experience was totally different. He took a lot of time, explained very clearly, and made me feel very supported. I am clear on next steps. Thank you

21-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very approachable . puts the patient at ease and perfectly happy to answer any questions and comments

22-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful as always

16-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was delighted to meet Professor Mughal who had been introduced to me by a colleague. He was clear and not at all insistent about my condition regarding a possible operation which concerned a large hernia. He was open about the different choices and left it to me to return should I wish to do so.

22-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for reassuring me about my heart burn and hiatus hernia, and for clarifying the course of action regarding medication.

18-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Mughal's technical expertise and many years of experience is only rivalled by his personable attitude and strong empathetic skills. Highly recommended.

15-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Mughal is has a friendly personality and is always happy to discuss in detail all matters. Very satisfied by his approach on my personal matters in all my visits to his clinic.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal has been excellent all the way through the process before, during and after the surgery.

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Its's difficult to write a review of somebody who saved your life (at least until now !) However, suffice it to say that I can only advise that I consider him to be fine medical practitioner of significant capability who never failed in his dedication to my well being.

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My consultation with Professor Mughal was great and of immense asset to my pursuit of good health. He was able to give me excellent professional care and advice. He also help to make necessary referrals.

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent as always, kind, polite, explains very well.

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal was very caring and thorough with all my appointments. Took the time to listen to my health concerns and wanted to help me as much as possible to resolve them. Excellent. Would highly recommend.

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely brilliant as always, gentle, reassuring, never rushes one and I cannot speak more highly of him.

29-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing Kind,informative,friendly Worked over the weekend to evaluate tests Wonderful PA Thank you both

20-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Approachable . Prof Mughal explains everything and takes time to answer questions. He is calm and evokes confidence. I recommend him highly

21-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very grateful indeed for the excellent treatment l have received under the care of Prof Mughal. His attention to detail, the time he spends with the patient and his whole approach is superb. He works with an excellent team of medical and nursing staff including the consultant surgeon Mr Mohammadi. The nursing care l received at the Harley Street Clinic following my operation was extremely good. Many thanks to Prof Mughal and his excellent team including Iwona his medical secretary

15-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Munter Mughal is the most amazing health professional I have ever come across in my life. His experience and attitude are incredible. He is very thorough and his listening skills are amazing. I have been suffering for over 4 years now and within 1 hr of my consultation he explained more to me than it has ever been explained over those 4 years. I truly and highly recommend Professor Mughal to everyone.

11-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal is an incredible surgeon who provides the very, best possible care and support for his patients. He clearly explains the details of an operation along with what to expect post-operatively and takes the time to answer any questions comprehensively so that you feel reassured. I had a major procedure and the care I received from Professor Mughal and his team during my hospital stay was amazing and this support continued once I got home. Professor Mughal is there for you every step of the journey and his ability to empathise with his patients allows you to feel confident that you are getting the best possible treatment. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to Professor Mughal and would highly recommend this superb surgeon.

19-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Mughal, is an amazing surgeon, very professional from start to finish. His style of patient care pre and post operation is second to none. He respects everyone and takes the time to explain the procedure to be performed, answering all questions asked patiently, giving the patient all the confidence in him. Prof. Mughal and his team did a wonderful job with my recent Thyroid operation. He is a humble person, who takes great care of his patients and responses to queries immediately. Would highly recommend him to everyone.

18-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

professor Mughal listened and directed me accordingly, couldn’t have been more satisfied with my visit and will definitely continue to see professor Mughal until we get to where we need to

18-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, professional, gave me complete confidence that I was in good hands.

12-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very grateful to Prof Mughal for looking after me. He is very knowledgable and has excellent approach and bedside manners. I have every confidence in him.

12-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have completed confidence in this Doctor. He is absolutely superb in every way and I am most fortunate to have been introduced to him & I have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

12-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal is a superb doctor. He listens is sympathetic and empathetic and never talks down to me. He is one of the most humane and human doctors I've been treated by.

12-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mughal was the 2nd doctor I had seen with regards to my condition. I had no hesitation in choosing him over the other doctor. He was calm reassured and gave me huge confidence. I have nothing but the highest praise for his work.

12-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I THOUGHT PROF MUNTZER MUGHAL WAS EXCEPTIONAL

12-06-2018