Professor Mark Whiteley

Professor Mark Whiteley

MS FRCS(Gen) MBBS FRCPhleb

General Surgery

Recommended by  
6 specialists

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.97
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Professor Whiteley was great. He explained everything in detail and any trepidation I had was short lived once I’d spoken to him. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Whiteley was great. He explained everything in detail and any trepidation I had was short lived once I’d spoken to him.

09-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The relaxed manner makes you feel relaxed-very professional team

Patient seen for:
Varacose veins
08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. With kind regards, Mark

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
03-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof. Whiteley has been extremely kind and informative throughout the whole process, starting from the consultation to the actual procedure. He offered constant reassurance and provided me with all the information necessary to decide on the best treatment plan for me.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely review. I try my hardest to make sure that all of my patients get a full explanation of their condition -and any treatment proposed. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

22-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Pioneering leg vein treatment for persistent thread veins. Professor Whiteley is informative and personable which makes it easy to discuss vascular issues. After trying several treatments that failed I feel confident this treatment will work.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you so much for your lovely words. By following The Whiteley Protocol, you will certainly have the highest chance of successful treatment and the lowest risk of recurrence. I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant,

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. Such lovely feedback is welcome during this very difficult time. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley

24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

So confident and knowledgable, it was such a pleasure to be under his care.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely comment. It has been a pleasure treating you. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley

23-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent and very funny! Put me completely at ease.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely review. I am so pleased that I can both give you the information that you need, and also a smile on your face. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thoroughly knowledgable as you would expect, Mr Whiteley puts you at ease and will always take time to discuss and allay any fears or concerns. Great bedside manner.

Professor Mark Whiteley

What a lovely review. I am so pleased that you were happy with your care under me. Thank you so much for taking the time to review me. With very best wishes, Mark.

Patient seen for:
Laser Varicose Vein Treatment (ELVA)
18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring and felt in safe hands

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you so very much for your kind words. I am delighted that you were happy with my service. I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Mark.

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He explained everything very well and put my mind at ease.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. I am very pleased that you liked my explanations and felt at ease. I am sure you will also get a good result from The Whiteley Protocol. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained procedure options well. Very knowledgable

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you - it was lovely having you come to see me today. Thank you for your kind review. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgable, professional and friendly

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely review and 5-star feedback. It was a pleasure to see you. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and professional, talked me through whole procedure and put me at ease.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for taking the time to review me. I am very pleased that you were happy with your service and were at ease during your operation. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Laser Varicose Vein Treatment (ELVA)
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent!

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you :-) Mark

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely reassuring and authoritative. Instantly put me at ease and took time to fully describe treatment.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your 5 stars and lovely feedback, I am really delighted to hear that you were happy with my explanations. I am sure we will give you the best outcome by following The Whiteley Protocol. I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly professional from the moment I met him!

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you were happy with your service from me. Thank you for taking the time to review me With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Looked after very well

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. That is my aim - not only to look after my patients as well as possible but also to make sure that they have the best outcomes from their treatment, by following our research-based Whiteley Protocol. Best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Couldn’t have anymore confidence in his skill and knowledge to give me the best possible result.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. That is a lovely review and really makes all the hard work and research worthwhile. I am sure that we will get you the vey best result possible. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley

03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Super professional and friendly, thank you

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to see you and treat you. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for those kind words. It is lovely to be appreciated. I am very pleased that you have had such a good experience with me. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Obviously a very keen intellect, and a reassuring, non-nonsense manner. Very passionate about veins. He is a man on a mission.

Professor Mark Whiteley

That is a lovely review and I am very proud of what you have said. You are quite correct, I am very passionate about getting the very best results for my patients with vein problems. I sent the am a man on a mission with regards the best treatment for veins, pelvic congestion syndrome and treating leg ulcers properly! Many thanks for taking the time to review me. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything went really well. No complains on my part

Professor Mark Whiteley

Excellent - I am really pleased that you are happy and everything has gone well. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and friendly. Happy to chat to both myself and my husband whilst carrying out the procedure. Answered all questions and put me at ease.

Professor Mark Whiteley

I am delighted with your kind words. It has been an absolute pleasure treating you and your husband today. I look forward to seeing you both for your follow-up. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Thread Veins
30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Gave me belief & hope my vein problems could be managed or solved and his kindness and passion for what he believes in and it’s great to have a procedure and not have to be knocked out

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely review. It was a pleasure seeing you and I am sure we will get a good result for you using our treatment protocol. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional. Excellent.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. Best wishes, Mark Whiteley

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent and professional. Informative. Makes me feel to be in best hands. Witty.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely review. It was a pleasure treating you with HIFU (Sonovein) today. With very best wishes, Mark.

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Honoured to be treated by Professor Whiteley Treatment went really well

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you - that is a lovely review and I am delighted that your treatment has gone really well. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was happy to answer all my questions and made me feel very relaxed and well cared for.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you were happy with your consultation and treatment with me. Best wishes, Mark Whiteley

Patient seen for:
foam sclerotherapy
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Calling veins sexy made me feel he was totally dedicated to his field of expertise. Great explanations and great atmosphere with his theatre staff

Professor Mark Whiteley

:-) What is said in theatre should stay in theatre :-) thank you for your lovely review and I am really happy that you have had such a good experience with me. I am sure you will have a good long term result from The Whiteley Protocol. Thank you for reviewing me. Best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
08-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you. Very quick and painless.. Great to talk as it went very quickly

Professor Mark Whiteley

You are very welcome. I am delighted that you had a good experience and that your operation went well. Thank you for taking the time to review me. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

03-01-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Very professional

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your comment. I am very pleased that you found me professional. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

03-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly & knowledgeable

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for those kind words and I am very pleased that you were happy with your consultation and treatment. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
03-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My procedure was explained very clearly and in a very friendly manner.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for taking the time to feedback. I am delighted that you were happy with my explanation. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

20-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt safe throughout procedure.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you - I am delighted to hear that. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
20-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, very informative throughout my procedure to put me at ease.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely comment and 5-Star rating. I am delighted your procedure went well. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Laser Varicose Vein Treatment (ELVA)
11-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Good

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you.

11-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, very friendly, good explanation

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. I am really pleased that you are happy with your consultation. with kindest regards Mark Whiteley

09-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

I was a little concerned about so much talk between staff but I got used to it probably because I don’t talk much.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your feedback - and please do let us know at the time if this worries you. Our research has shown that active conversation reduces pain and anxiety during most procedures - silence tends to make patients more anxious. Ever since that PhD was published, we have encouraged conversations during procedures to help our patients. As with all of our approach, we modify all of our treatments and patient care on research findings to give our patients the best care available. Thank you for your feedback. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley

06-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mark Whiteley to be very personable and approachable. He explained everything thoroughly to me. From the initial consultation to surgery, I felt confident and safe in his hands.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you. That is a lovely review and I am very proud of it. Thank you for taking the time to review me. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
29-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Pleasant and informative.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely review and your five stars. I am so pleased that you are happy with your experience with me. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt I was in capable hands yet the procedure was made light hearted by friendly banter.

Professor Mark Whiteley

That is a lovely review and I am delighted that you have had a good experience and were able to give me five stars. The banter is so important in local anaesthetic surgery and I am sure you will get an excellent result. With thanks and best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was explained very clearly and I was provided with documentation to answer any questions. Mark Whitely is extremely knowledgable and I have every confidence in his treatment and recommendations.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for taking the time to review me. I am thrilled that you are satisfied with my treatment and recommendation. We do strive to provide research evidence in the most digestible form to show why our treatments will give you the optimal outcome. I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
seal vein perforator following damage from DVT
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very well cared for.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely review and five stars. Our aim is to make sure that everyone is well cared for and we are all delighted that you have had a good experience. The very best wishes, Mark Whiteley

27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything went well and explained to me very well.

Professor Mark Whiteley

I am delighted that you have had a good experience and everything was explained to you satisfactorily. I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
23-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Whiteley was very clear and also funny which made the whole experience less nerve wracking

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that I was able to make you laugh during the procedure. Our research has shown that the more we interact during the procedure, the less pain and anxiety you will feel. I am so happy that you have had a good experience with me. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
Vascular Surgery
23-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and would highly recommend to others. Fantastic service!

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you very much for your lovely review and five star grading. I am delighted that you are satisfied with my service. With kindest regards, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Laser Varicose Vein Treatment (ELVA)
21-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service and friendly staff

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you for that lovely 5-star review, and for taking the time to feedback to us. With best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

Patient seen for:
Varicose veins surgery
20-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you :-)

19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor is very knowledgable and makes me feel comfortable and answers all questions more and above expected. He carried out procedure perfect.

Professor Mark Whiteley

Thank you s much for those lovely words and excellent rating. I am delighted that you are satisfied with the care. Than you so much for taking the time to review me. With very best wishes, Mark Whiteley.

19-11-2019