Professor Kefah Mokbel

Professor Kefah Mokbel

MB BS MS, FRCS

Breast Surgery

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“The most wonderful surgeon and bedside manner. Professor Mokbel has truly changed my life with his surgery. I am so happy with the results.The follow up has been just as wonderful as the first minute he said he would be able to help me over the phone after telling him what I’ve been through. I will be forever grateful. Elyse Taylor“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The most wonderful surgeon and bedside manner. Professor Mokbel has truly changed my life with his surgery. I am so happy with the results.The follow up has been just as wonderful as the first minute he said he would be able to help me over the phone after telling him what I’ve been through. I will be forever grateful. Elyse Taylor

Patient seen for:
Implant Reconstruction
11-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All aspects of visits to LBI are commendable - admin/setting up appts, friendly reception staff, experienced and kind nurses and clinicians. Prof Mokbel and team have made such an awful thing ok. He is the ultimate professional and perfectionist and did a fantastic job of my mastectomy and lift. All aspects explained in plain language and with care. The multi-disciplinary team he works with are all of similarly high calibre - best in class. I would thoroughly recommend as first port of call for anyone with a breast cancer diagnosis and happy to give a reference. Thanks.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
10-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is an excellent surgeon. His skills and experience make him highly capable not only to remove tumours but also to deliver a good cosmetic outcome. He is a very kind person and explains the process very clearly. His team of well trained nurses has also been a great support throughout the process.

08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is an excellent surgeon . I underwent bilateral prophylactic mastectomy and reconstruction 6 years ago . I am extremely happy with the results . He is the best breast surgeon and I would highly recommend him .

Patient seen for:
prophylactic mastectomy
06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A brilliant surgeon who always puts me at me ease, explains everything and totally reassures me. Professor Mokbel was my surgeon when I had breast cancer twelve years ago. I now see him once a year and he always examines me so thoroughly and reassures me which is so important as I always get anxious around check up time.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring doctor and completely fills you with confidence, an excellent surgeon. He treated me for breast cancer twelve years ago and I now see him for a checkup once a year. He always examines me really thoroughly and reassures me as even after all this time I still get anxious every year as check up time comes round. Very thorough COVID19 precautions throughout the hospital too.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

When i met him for the first time, he was very comforting and i felt at ease talking to him. He gave me confidence to go ahead with the suggested treatment.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been under the care of Professor Kefah Mokbel and his team for over ten years. The standard and quality of care is always exceptional and I know that I am in very safe hands.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always the best all round.

Patient seen for:
Routine check up
06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had my first appointment with Professor Mokbel about 18 months ago. The surgery he performed was of the highest standard with excellent results and the after care has been fantastic.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Kefah Mokbel has been my consultant throughout the last 10 years. He diagnosed my breast cancer 8 years go and I believe that I have had this best surgical, hospital and clinical care I could have received worldwide. Professor Mokbel runs a very fine clinic and his expertise filters down through all of his wonderful staff to the patient. I would not go anywhere else and could not recommend The London Breast Institute of which he is a founder highly enough. At this terrifying time, Professor Mokbel is calm and a guiding light. Thank you to him and all the other Doctors and staff.

06-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the very first appointment with Professor Kefah Mokbel I knew I was going to receive the very best care. I have now been a patient of his for over 5 years and my confidence in his care and attention remains. I have also recommended him to friends because I know they will also receive the very best care.

Patient seen for:
Breast cancer surgery
02-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the initial meeting Professor Kefah Mokbel was incredibly supportive and explained my diagnosis in great detail and gave me the road map for my recovery - from surgery, through chemo, radiation, medication and regular follow up consultations. He lined up all my treatments seamlessly. I needed three surgeries and all were performed with such great care and precision and today it is unnoticeable that I ever had a lumpectomy, or in fact three surgeries. Professor Mokbel was excellent at settling me and giving me hope and belief that I would recover from my breast cancer diagnosis. He was always very articulate and conscientious and gave me all the time I needed to explain things to me, taking away my anxiety. I believe this immense support gave me the strength to get through my treatments. Professor Mokbel and his whole team are highly professional and supportive throughout and Professor is always available to respond to all medical queries and advice. Professor Mokbel is continuing to oversee my recovery and progress. He is an absolutely brilliant doctor and surgeon and it is a privilege and blessing being one of Professor Kefah Mokbel’s patients.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
02-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kefal is always very attentive and puts you at ease. He is always professional and will listen to any issues.

01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Kefah is the most brilliant , most kind doctor that I have ever met. I couldn’t have been in safer hands. I consider myself a very lucky woman to be looked after by him. A national treasure .

01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have always found Professor Mokbel and his team to be thorough, caring and compassionate. He is very calm in his approach and I was delighted with the outcome of my lumpectomy. The team that has been put in place for my ongoing treatment has been excellent.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Alhamdila thanks to Allah and to my doctor I had a good experience with dr Kefah. I was very comfortable and happy to be his patient as I felt I was in good hands. He also has a way of comforting the patient after every step. Inshallah always we hear good news

30-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Professor Mokbel for the past 5 years since I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I have total confidence that I am getting the best treatment and always reassured when I visit him. Professor Mokbel is obviously totally dedicated In his desire to battle breast cancer and I feel that he always gives the best and latest treatments available. I would highly recommend him.

29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is highly recommended and experienced in his field. Professor Mokbel is an excellent surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Cosmetic Breast Surgery
Breast cancer screening
29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel took me on when I lost confidence in my original breast surgeon. He inherited a very bad reconstruction and patiently set about remedying the issues incrementally over a period of about a year and several procedures. Eventually I got a pretty good result and the damage was greatly mitigated. I just wish I’d gone to him first as I know I would have got a perfect result and first time. Since then I have been going to Professor Mokbel for regular checkups, and another round of surgery when I developed Encapsulitis. Over the past 10 years Kefah has become a cherished friend and I trust him implicitly. I have referred many friends to him, such is my faith. Can not recommend Him highly enough - the man is a God!!

Patient seen for:
Breast reconstruction
29-06-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
4

Kind, gentle and friendly approach. Explanations good although due to client distress I think more than anything it’s sometimes hard to take in. But nurses wonderful for further explanation and they have more time and skills to deal with upset. Very much appreciate the updates of self care (supplements).

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Mokbel invites trust. I have had a few operations done by him. He is always calm and clear even when imparting news that may be difficuilt to hear. I totally trust him. He is kind and dedicated to saving lives. His entire team are excellent. I have had always the best possible care.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Kefah Mokbel, has been a very awesome gentleman, with a flair and very passionate attitude towards his job... he goes extra miles to help me happy,,,, infact he has put a smile on my face despite several surgeries i long forwards to meet him each time i have an appointment due to his warm receptiive attitude.... happy to have encountered him.

28-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is highly recommended, very experienced in his field and an excellent surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Breast cancer screening and breast augmentation
27-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I’ve had very good care from Kefah Mokbel and his team. Excellent care. From following up with me, to taking real care and time in explaining the illness to me to amazing following up treatments and reviews. It’s lovely to go to a place where you feel that the people know you and care about your well being and progress. This all happens at The Princess Grace breast clinic.

Patient seen for:
check up review
25-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mokbel approach and skills have made a massive difference to help me deal with the all procedures and treatments requires. His calm, professional, extremely skilful and positive attitude had not only helped with various decisions required along the way but also have assisted in managing concerns along the way. His surgical skills are exceptional which helped with quick recovery post surgery and limited scaring. He’s an early adopter of new advancement in tech and science , Keeping on top of the latest scientific developments and treatments options allowing him to have a unique holistic approach to share with his patients that is very much appreciated

25-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please can I add to my comments which I forwarded yesterday? Most importantly I should have included the following The skill of the surgery I received for my lumpectomy was so remarkably good that now 4 months later it is impossible to see that any surgery was ever performed. The highest level of cosmetic result. Thank you all so very much.

25-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel operated on me twice. It was a very difficult time for me last year when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. When I met professor for the first time he reassured me, discussed every treatment option available and booked me for all the necessary tests. I instantly felt better. The results of both surgeries were excellent and I recovered very quickly. I just can’t praise his professionalism highly enough. I believe he is the best in his field.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The trauma of being diagnosed with breast cancer was immediately diminished by the caring & knowledgeable treatment in the hands of Professor Mokbel & his amazing team. The whole experience was a dream, something I would never have thought possible! To have been at the cutting edge of ground breaking surgery ( first Uk Patient to have a Savi Scout inserted) & to witness the excitement of Professor Mokbel & all of his staff was in itself reassuring at that stressful time. I could not have asked for better treatment & the whole team should be congratulated for their combined efforts . PS Two friends of mine were also successfully treated & delighted with the results & help received

24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel has been treating me for many years. During which time I have had mastectomy and other issues. He is always ver helpful and explains everything to me.

24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Kefah Mokbel is thorough, factual, extremely professional and proactive in making quick decisions when any medical situation looks untoward and requires further investigation. Committed to patient's medical problems individually and respond with correct assessment to the situation. My life is dependant on his care and I have no hesitation in recommending anyone to Profesor Kefah Mokbel.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I Found Professor Mokbel to be a very experienced Professional caring Person I have been under his care now for a few years and have the upmost respect for his expertise in his field of work

23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is one of the best In his job he is Professor in his operations and following after. He is very kind as he treats all his patients as his family Really we love him for being so kind and helpful.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience at professor kefah Mobal was wonderful he’s so understanding And kind with his patients and respectful

23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is clear and straightforward, which I appreciate tremendously. He comes across as genuine and caring, ensuring that I understand my treatment and my options. He has gone above and beyond to reassure me from day one, even calling me late in the evening to discuss my situation when, to my distress, I was late and missed an appointment with him. Moreover, I feel that he is extremely knowledgeable and capable, which gives me confidence that I am in the best possible hands, which is everything to me.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
22-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is the top of his field in Breast cancer surgery and treatment. I went in for a routine mammogram when an abnormality was found. At the same appointment I was given a biopsy and three days later went in for surgery. The whole experience was extremely professional, quick and above all human and caring. I am more than happy with the result (ended up having a double mastectomy with reconstructive surgery) and can honestly say the care and more importantly aftercare has been second to none.

Patient seen for:
DCIS
22-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

absolutely excellent

22-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel was the light of hope during one of the darkest moments of my life. From my first appointment where the professor had to break the news that in all likelihood I had cancer, to its confirmation and subsequent treatment, he carefully explained each step. His calm gentle manner and desire to ensure I knew exactly what to expect gave me an implicit trust in him. And this in turn gave me the courage to face the surgery, chemo and radio therapy. Not only did I feel he would give me the best possible chance of survival but his kindness and patience when talking to my distraught family gave us all the strength we needed.

21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have an exselant experience with professor lkefah from 2007 . I am yearly following with him since 13 years . He is my adviser for my health

21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have known Prof. Mokbel for over a decade and my experience with him has been excellent throughout. He s highly professional and a leader in his field .

21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great Doctor and amazing team , easy to talk to and very helpful and calm.. Takes his time explaining your situation and well informed.

21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All i can say is that Profesor mokbel is an excellent credit for the medical profession. His method of explaining the condition and situation is always reassuring and calming, making you at ease throughout the whole process and after. He is positive and always smiling

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would highly rate Professor Mokbel as he is the leading breast cancer specialist/ surgeon in the UK. No one comes close to his level of expertise, efficiency and kindness. He is in a field of his own.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am fortunate to have Professor Mokbel as my consultant and surgeon. He was and remains completely focused in achieving the very best outcome for me. His breadth of knowledge with regards to treatment and nutrition is all encompassing which is reassuring and generates complete trust within me. He is wonderfully patient when listening and answers any questions fully and honestly.

20-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Mokbel is an amazing man he has extensive knowledge, and is an outstanding surgeon and medical advisor. He is kind and reassuring, and has been completely dedicated to my needs over the last 18 months. All of his team has gone out of their way to explain everything so that I understood, especially in the early stages when I was confused & frightened. They are very efficient, competent and loving. I’ll be forever grateful to Prof Mokbel and his team

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
18-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Mokbel is a wonderful surgeon and human. His compassion and professionalism at all stages of my treatment has made this process so much easier than it could have been. I was so grateful to speak to him after my diagnosis as he really listened to all my concerns and cams up with a solid treatment plan that I felt comfortable with.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
18-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely amazing, the best experience ever. The best doctor, explains everything in detail and was taking my fear away. He did an excellent job, now it’s 4 years and I am feeling great. I am always grateful for him. He saved my life.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
18-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kefah is a brilliant scienist whom I trust more than any doctor. He is the one who helped me through my experience and physically and psychologically. He is always there when you need him and always explains to you with patience and simple words what is going on in your body. He is a surgeon with magic hands but above all he is the kindest person I have ever known.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
18-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I saw Professor Mokbel during my treatment for breast cancer. Due to a genetic mutation, I had been advised to have a double mastectomy and reconstruction. Due to COVID regulations, I was only able to have a unilateral mastectomy in the first instance and Professor Mokbel carried this out in June 2020. He was kind, understanding and completely thorough in his explanations and guidance prior to surgery. He discussed the process of reconstruction clearly and went through any possible contra-indictions. I felt safe and supported at all times. He appeared far far more knowledgable than the other professionals I met on this journey both practically and in terms of the most up to date research. The surgery itself was completely smooth and recovery so far has been easy and comfortable despite the Professor carrying out a complete lymph clearance. The reconstructed breast looks fantastic and is completely matched to the other side. It far surpasses what I had imagined was possible with a radical mastectomy and reconstruction. There have been no complications yet and the wound site is tiny. I will return to Professor Mokbel to have the other side done once the government restrictions are lifted. I can not recommend him highley enough. In the very stressful time of breast cancer and coronavirus, he was a wonderful calming presence and the surgery he carried out for me far surpasses all of our expectations. We can not thank him enough.

13-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Exceptional surgeon who took the time to gently explain every step of my treatment from the original diagnosis through to post operative care providing lots of reassurance along the way.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
12-06-2020