Professor David Dunaway

Professor David Dunaway

MB CHB BDS LDS RCS FDSRCS FRCS(PLAST) CCST

Plastic Surgery

Recommended by  
2 specialists

30 years of experience

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Interesting “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Interesting

Professor David Dunaway

Thank you for your review

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good

Professor David Dunaway

Thank you for your review

29-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The service from Professor Dunaway and his team was excellent. The team was extremely professional as we expected a team of this reputation and standing would be but what surprised us was the level of personal care, support and attention they provided. It really made us feel very confortable trusting Ella into their care and their approach made us feel calmer and more confident leading up to the operation than we would otherwise have been. Our medical experiences elsewhere have generally been that the medical staff are de-sensitised to situations and the standout experience for us was the genuine human side Professor Dunaway and his team showed at all times to Ella and us as parents - it was truely outstanding.

04-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Dunaway is a Genius, from the first consultation to the procedure he has been totally professional. Also his Team are friendly & very efficient. Thank You again for changing my life.

24-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Incredibly sensitive, collaborative and thourough in the lead-up to surgery. Superb treatment while in hospital, excellent results in terms of safety. Only two days post-surgery so can’t really assess results yet, but so far incredibly impressive expertise and management of our complex case.

05-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Dunaway is thoroughly professional but also kind. He talked me through the procedure and told me what to expect. I was delighted with the results and would highly recommend him.Excellent.

16-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely talented, kind and professional. Professor Dunaway made me feel at ease throughout the entire surgery process, no matter how weird and wonderful my questions he answered me thoroughly. He asked me what my goals were and I felt like I had input into the final result, Professor Dunaway is ethical and wants the best for his patients. He will be very honest and is gifted at what he does - I knew I would be safe and would have a natural result, which were the two main issues for me. He also makes sure you have enough follow-up appointments and whilst I am very happy with my result I am confident he would revise it for me if necessary. The team at 152 Harley Street are amazing, especially Suzie, Sussan and the girls at the front desk. Very discreet and very lovely. Happy patient - if my friends or family wanted surgery then Professor Dunaway would be my first choice for them.

15-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had several cosmetic procedures performed at once with Professor Dunaway, some of which were quite involved. The results exceeded my expectations. The attention to detail, skill and focus on personal care were second to none. My experience was positively life changing. Not only is Professor Dunaway a first class surgeon but is also incredibly caring and will always make the time to listen to patient's concerns. This level of care and expertise was delivered from the very first consultation right through to surgery aftercare.

14-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I waited for a very short time and mainly because I was early, Professor Dunaway was friendly and knowledgeable during my appointment

14-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had about 5 different procedure done by Mr Dunaway in Glasgow and London and he is extremely professional, caring and overall fantastic surgeon.

26-04-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I met with David last week for my first consultation for rhinoplasty. I was quite nervous prior to the appointment being my first time looking to get surgery and therefore not knowing what to expect, however, David was very reassuring and comforting with his friendly manner and evident expertise in this area. It was very interesting to understand why the areas of my nose that I dislike are structured in the way that they are. Photos were taken which are currently being edited to give me an idea on what the end result will be. I managed to secure a second consultation with David for this coming Wednesday to discuss these, and I have also booked in my surgery date for in 6 weeks time. Even better, my sister has been able to book her surgery in for the same day, which is great so that we can go through the process and recovery stages together.

17-08-2015