Professor Adam Fox

Professor Adam Fox

MD, MA(Hons) Cantab., MSc, DCH, FRCPCH, FHEA, Dip. Allergy

Paediatrics (children's doctor)

Recommended by  
2 specialists

23 years of experience
14 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.98
Bedside Manner
4.98
Explanation
4.98

Top feedback

“I found Professor Fox to be understanding, sympathetic and have an excellent manner with my daughter. The same is true for the other members of his team who we saw.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Professor Fox to be understanding, sympathetic and have an excellent manner with my daughter. The same is true for the other members of his team who we saw.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
11-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and answered all the questions that I had. An expert in his field and would highly recommend

Patient seen for:
Allergies
Food Allergies
05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Patient, not patronising. Extremely competent and warm too.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Fox is absolutely delightful. Treated my 15 year old with huge respect and ensured both myself and my daughter fully understood everything. He is friendly and warm.

Patient seen for:
Allergic rhinitis (hayfever)
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My 10 year old daughter’s appointment with Prof Fox was absolutely brilliant. He is a very interesting and experienced doctor who seems to absolutely love his chosen specialised subject. He has a wonderful way with children; addressing them directly and in a very friendly manner. Couldn’t find fault in any part of the experience at the Portland.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Fox is approachable and charismatic... just what you need when taking a child into a potentially overwhelming situation. I couldn't be happier with the level of care that my 6yr old son recieved.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergy Medicine
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We were very pleased with the care our daughters received when we visited Prof Adam Fox. All staff were friendly and efficient. We would recommend his services to others.

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Food Allergies
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
20-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Fox was excellent. He was reassuring and gave us as much time as we needed. He even answered follow up queries via email which was invaluable. Highly recommend!

Patient seen for:
Paediatrics (children's doctor)
Allergies
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
18-08-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Professional and precise.

11-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Fox is very knowledgable and was able to put my very anxious mind at ease. He has led and continues to lead on all the major studies on allergies and is able to answer all your questions in a clear and reassuring way. I highly recommend a visit.

01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Pr Fox, he took all the time in the world to explain to us my son’s reaction, why it happens and how it happens. Punctual and friendly, tests done on the premises while you wait. Couldn’t recommend more!

Patient seen for:
Hives
25-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Adam Fox was extremely informative and took his time to explain the problem, the cause and the treatment. We have tried several creams and doctors over the last 3 months for my 6 month olds sever eczema. We went to see Prof Fox and 5pm last night and 22 hours later her skin is basically eczema free!! Do not hesitate to book this appointment.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
19-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We took our 8 month old son to see Prof Fox due to newly developed eczema and suspected allergies that we couldn’t get under control - Prof Fox was able to explain the main issues he saw in him immediately, and reassuringly, was able to provide a plan to resolve these issues - the allergy testing threw in a few more issues, but Prof Fox provided us with an action plan and within days of our appointment, we had a a different child - his skin cleared up almost immediately, and *touch wood* we’ve had no more allergy issues since - I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Allergy London to anyone who is unable to get to the bottom of allergy issues, and we are looking forward to our next appointment in a few months time.

17-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Fox was extremely helpful, and filled my wife and I with absolute confidence as well as helping us to feel comfort

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Fox first helped us as parents to understand the Question we wanted to correctly ask regarding my son's eczema before we even started to looked for the answer, this helped us to get to the root of the condition and allowed us to frame our concerns in better questions which provided. a better understanding for us parents to tackle our son's eczema.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
05-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I visited Dr Fox with my infant son who was showing signs of allergies. Subsequently my son has proven to be a child highly susceptible to allergens. Dr Fox’s calm demeanour and patient explanations of what was and is still happening to my son, and how he can help treat him, have been invaluable. I arrive fearful and anxious and I leave calmed and armed with knowledge. I recommend Dr Fox to anyone I hear has a child with similar issues and every parent thanks me for the recommendation, having had the same excellent treatment.

04-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

One of the best doctors . Highly recommend

Patient seen for:
Allergies
03-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Patient seen for:
Occupational Allergy
03-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All good - please see previous comments

Patient seen for:
Allergies
20-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Fox is an exceptional doctor. We are lucky to have had our son in his care since he was 6 months old and Prof Fox diagnosed a milk allergy. Aside from being world-class in the field in terms of research, he is an incredibly 'patient friendly' doctor - with excellent explanations, willingness to discuss concerns in detail, and follow up on email when we've had any concerns. I can't rate him highly enough. Superb.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Adam Fox was personally recommended to us by a colleague and he lived up to their glowing reference. He was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable (without being a show off!). His diagnoses and management plan is proportionate to her symptoms and easy to follow.

Patient seen for:
Food Intolerance
28-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Superb

Patient seen for:
Allergic rhinitis (hayfever)
28-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful treatment.

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent care, attention and explanation of condition and treatment.

19-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly, thorough and reassuring.

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The communication before the appointment was very good. They arranged an alternative way of administrating the allergens for my son with additional needs. Professor fax was kind and knowledgeable and took the time to answer all our questions. I came away with a clear treatment plan and way to get ongoing medication as required. I would recommend !

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Fox went above and beyond to help and provide an extensive range of advice and information. Very friendly and seemed genuinely interested. With every suggestion or piece of information, he explained WHY he was telling us. A faultless experience. He was very thorough and this was exactly what we needed.

Patient seen for:
Allergy Blood Tests
10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best at what he does in allergy.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've just submitted on the previous page. But to elaborate further; we felt very happy and relieved at the same time with Dr. Fox's understanding and treatment plan for our son. His straightforward and practical approach is something which has made a very worried parent such as myself feel less worried and confident about treating my son's condition. His experience is evident through the way he clearly explains what is happening to my son regarding his condition and very politely stresses the urgency of the next step in his treatment. We are very grateful to see Dr. Fox and already the change in medication has made a difference in just one day. We wish we had seen him sooner. Thank you to him and his team for excellent care and we feel very positive about my son's health going forward. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
suspected food allergies and eczema
30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was good and professionally as always

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic approach and very calm and considered when dealing with an anxious 7 year old and his Dad.

02-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Fox was very helpful and knowledge and instantly put us and our daughter at ease. He was able to perform additional tests which gave us some reassurance.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
20-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very positive, we’ve learned something new about our daughter’s condition.

Patient seen for:
Eczema (atopic dermatitis)
18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Clear advice for going forward longterm. Very positive appointment, with a long term plan

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Adam Fox is a fount of knowledge, hugely experienced and fills you full of confidence. He has a superb bedside manner and makes you feel very at ease. He treated our son with a huge amount of respect and explained everything carefully, making sure that he felt involved. Prof Fox is very generous with his time, both in the clinic and afterwards if you have any issues/questions. I can't fault our experience so far. Thank you.

04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Fox was excellent. He listened attentively to the patient's history, quickly understood our situation and explained his treatment plan. The team were very skilled and empathetic. I wish we had come for help sooner as this has already made a huge difference to our lives.

Patient seen for:
Allergy Medicine
02-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful, friendly and explains each step so clearly and patiently

23-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Fox was friendly and gave expert advice. He listened to our concerns, answered all our questions and gave clear explanations. I’m very glad we consulted him.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
22-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience - extremely thorough and explained everything really clearly. Very good manner with my 5 year old

16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent - immediate diagnosis and answered all my questions before I asked them. We had seen many doctors before who had been unable to advise on my son’s allergy.

Patient seen for:
Allergies
13-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic.

19-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great Doctor, listens to you and cares about your child. We came out with the answers we were looking for and actions to take with our son.

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
12-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professor Fox is very friendly, professional, and is clearly an expert in the field. He took the time to explain everything thoroughly and I felt he really cared about his patients and put us parents at ease.

08-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Food Allergies
06-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very trusting & professional & understanding. My daughter is only 16 months and he was great with her

Patient seen for:
Allergies
06-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Prof Fox knows his stuff!

Patient seen for:
hay fever
06-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Received calming and reassuring help from Dr Fox at a very fraught time

29-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant

28-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very attentive doctor! Was realistic with what Ian happening with my daughter. Was kind and gentle with her.

Patient seen for:
Allergic rhinitis (hayfever)
Asthma
Allergies
24-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We have seen a couple of drs for our son's allergies and Dr Fox was by far the best. He is extremely down to earth, has an excellent bedside manner and an absolute pleasure to see.

Patient seen for:
food allergies
15-07-2019