Ms Kiki Iordanidou

Ms Kiki Iordanidou

BSc, CPsychol, Dip CHyp

Psychology

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.92
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.89

Top feedback

“Kiki has been a tremendous help in helping me overcome the reasons that led me have increased stress levels and down mood. She is very attentive, always keen to listen, challenging my rationale and arguments and always helping me find a solution. Historically, it wasn't easy for me to open up and speak about some thoughts of mine to people, but Kiki has made things easy and it has been a really positive experience working with her. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has been a tremendous help in helping me overcome the reasons that led me have increased stress levels and down mood. She is very attentive, always keen to listen, challenging my rationale and arguments and always helping me find a solution. Historically, it wasn't easy for me to open up and speak about some thoughts of mine to people, but Kiki has made things easy and it has been a really positive experience working with her.

Patient seen for:
Stress
Anxiety
Relationship Issues
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has helped me understand myself and where I have struggled with anxiety and self esteem. She has provided me with useful tools and tips to manage stress that I implement as often as I can. I have learnt a lot about myself since my sessions with Kiki and would recommend her to anyone who suffers with anxiety and low self esteem.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety Disorder
Low Self-Esteem
16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has done an amazing job not only making me feel at ease in our sessions but crucially, in her pragmatism towards putting together an effective plan and selection of therapy approaches to help me better myself. I cannot recommend her highly enough - she’s brilliant and has completely exceeded my expectations :)

16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had constructive, clear and considered support through out my sessions, which have formed the basis for a useful framework going forward.

Patient seen for:
Divorce
16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is straight to the point and has given me tools and little suggestions and wording to help me with things big and small that add to my anxiety. I appreciate directness, she is understanding, shows empathy and has a sunny personality which helps.

16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very lovely lady, relaxed atmosphere and always go away on a positive

16-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am doing CBT therapy with Kiki. At the end of every session with Kiki I feel calm, strong and optimistic. Kiki helps me address my anxiety and build my self esteem. Kiki is professional and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable from the start, something that helped me open up easily. I strongly recommend Kiki to anyone who needs psychological support.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
12-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very supportive. Has helped significantly in the months I have been seeing Kiki.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot recommend Dr Kiki enough, I was referred to Kiki during a very challenging episode of depression this year. I had previously seen another psychologist and a psychiatrist whom both recommended anti depressants at all appointments. This wasn't a route I felt ready to go down and was in a very worried state and felt exceptionally low and desperate. Kiki was a breath of fresh air during our appointments, she got to know me and we discussed the issues at hand and how I dealt with feelings rather than spending the allocated time talking about medication. She was always very positive, approachable, personable and professional. What I really liked about Kiki and what sets her apart from other psychologists I've seen is her ability to connect with you and also share her experiences and feedback rather than myself always doing all the speaking, we had great two way conversations which really aided my recovery. I felt she really gave back and gave me a lot to think about and exercises to take away. After a few sessions I felt a lot more positive and with her support I eventually recovered without the need for medication. Kiki set reasonable timelines and was never forceful with suggesting different medications. I would highly recommend Kiki to anyone going through either a challenging period, depression or just to talk to at any stage. I rave about her to my family and friends and think everyone would benefit from the time to chat with her. I continue to see Kiki monthly and look forward to my sessions which in the past I previously dreaded. She is also very accommodating with times and fitting patients in. I will be forever grateful to the support she has given me.

Patient seen for:
Depression
30-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is a very caring, understanding and compassionate person. Her personality traits helped me to open up to her with the difficulties I was/am having in my life and our sessions supported me with my journey back to recovery.

Patient seen for:
Depression
27-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Visiting Kiki regularly has really helped me. She is very friendly, approachable and professional.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has been very helpful in supporting me during a difficult year. She has excellent communicatuon skills, is caring, and offers practical steps to aid recovery. I would not hesitate in recommending Kiki.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety and Depression
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I love having my sessions with Dr Kiki, as every session I feel I leave clear headed, and calm whilst armed with practical and applicable tools to manage my concerns. The goals are always tangible and manageable and crucially, once applied I always come out feeling stronger and more in control.

17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I feel understood by Kiki. So far, she has helped me address a long-ingrained way of thinking in a calm manner and I feel I'm making progress.

Patient seen for:
Depression, anxiety, low self-esteem
17-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
3

Kiki is very patient and open with me and are very good at making me walk through my decision thinking process so i can learn on how to better cope with issues when I encounter them myself.

Patient seen for:
Depression
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is fantasticand has helped me massively with Anxiety and depression.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
Depression
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found KiKi to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. She was able to understand how to build a rapport with me and maintain an engaging conversation, which helped me to understand and explore our topics of discussion with ease, during our conversations. She maintained an appropriate balance of listening to my thoughts whilst simultaneously providing a blueprint through which we could navigate our discussions. Very happy with our sessions and would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of her services.

Patient seen for:
Depression
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely helpful. Really listened but was also honest gave good feedback

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is calm, professional and reliable without being cold or harsh. She is friendly and puts me at ease. She is also flexible which is important to me.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
Depression
24-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is always professional and reasonable, without being harsh or cold. She is flexible and friendly and puts me at ease.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
Depression
24-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very positive to speak to. Very professional. Helps me to understand myself better and how to handle issues I want to improve. A good mix of 'soft-touch' and practical.

Patient seen for:
Therapy
25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was made to feel comfortable and able to open up. I, at no time, felt judged. Kiki has helped me more than she realises.

21-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is very caring and warm. She made me feel at ease straight away and is a very good listener. On our first session, after we discussed everything, she talked about her recommended treatment plan for me and explained everything really clearly. I feel like she really cares. She's always very smiley and easy to talk to. I've made good progress with her.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety Disorder
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD)
18-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Whilst it is still very early days for me, so far so good. Kiki has a 'let's get to it' approach which I really appreciate. I went in knowing my concerns, she agreed immediately and we have focused together on a course of action. She is the first person to actually help with practical approaches rather than telling me whats wrong and then not actually offering any ideas on how to fix it. I would highly recommend her to friends and family. I have given her 4/6 stars, because we have only completed three sessions, so like i said, early days.

15-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Whilst it is still very early days for me, so far so good. Kiki has a 'let's get to it' approach which I really appreciate. I went in knowing my concerns, she agreed immediately and we have focused together on a course of action. She is the first person to actually help with practical approaches rather than telling me whats wrong and then not actually offering any ideas on how to fix it. I would highly recommend her to friends and family. I have given her 4/6 stars, because we have only completed three sessions, so like i said, early days.

15-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki changed my approach to my partner my family and my life. I have been more in control pf my reactions and life since then.

Patient seen for:
Low Self-Esteem
06-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is the first therapist I’ve engaged with who gave me an instant sense of “getting it”. She engages without influencing and guided without making one feel dependent. It’s been very empowering so far.

17-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki does a great job in balancing between helping me find the answers and giving advice following the break up of my marriage. She was able to always honest and candid about where I have my faults to help me with my own personal development for the future.

09-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, encouraging, and practical. A great mix of practical techniques and advice, as well as emotional support and encouragement. Highly recommended.

01-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Having been diagnosed with Myalgic Encephalomyelitis, Kiki has professionally and diligently supported me and allowed me to make sense of my illness. Kiki has taught me techniques that allow me to put my illness into prospective and continue with my life with some sense of normality.

23-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, understanding, objective. I feel Kiki really understands the depth of my problems and helps me to communicate things that aren’t clear to me. Only positive experience overall !

18-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is helping me to understand myself better and look at myself with different eyes, and I'm grateful for that.

06-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent and compassionate therapist who rather than giving me instructional 'advice', helped me find the answers to my problems within myself.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is perceptive, compassionate and just all round excellent. I’ve come to see her in a very difficult time of my life and she was able to just jump right to the heart of the matters and provide excellent support and invaluable insights. Highly recommended for anyone looking to gain insights into their dysfunctional patterns anf looking to better themselves.

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This was a new experience for me so I wasn't sure what to expect. Kiki has been amazing throughout, she makes it so easy to speak openly without feeling judged and because of this we've been able to get to the root and work through things. Kiki, it's been a mind blowing, positive experience..thank you so much!!

07-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Kiki Ioardanidou always understands, listens and is with me all the way!

02-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is very understanding and allows you to download to her. She listens at first and then helps you navigate your thoughts and feelings. She was able to see who I was within only our first session. Within this session she stated things that I myself had only just started to put together after many many years. A fantastic help.

23-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has helped me tremendously with learning how to manage my anxiety. I have appreciated her advice and ability to advise me on how to better approach areas in life. Thank you.

21-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is extremely insightful and illuminating. I have learnt a lot about myself and how to evolve into the best version of me and in my relationship. I have been seeing Kiki for over a year and I appreciate her flexibility in fitting around my schedule - something that you can’t get from many therapists.

20-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki was very professional from the beginning. She is a great listener and her advises are to the point. I left relieved and relaxed.

19-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would highly recommend Kiki. She is an experienced and professional psychologist, who handled issues with discretion and compassion. Being supportive and knowledgeable, she has empowered me to get over a dark period in my life and move forward.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is warm, kind and gives really positive and constructive insight and advice. I have benefited hugely from our sessions and it has been absolutely wonderful to find a therapist I trust so completely. I would have no hesitation in recommending her.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have never had any therapy before and found Kiki’s very kind and patient, with a conversational style. She helped me deal with some difficult work related problem. Thoroughly recommend her! Thanks Kiki

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has helped me a lot to understand and deal with difficult situations with relationships. She is throughly professionally, good at getting to the bottom of issues and provides clear guidance to follow. Her help has been invaluable.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has been very helpful. My sessions with her have been amazing and i quickly saw results. I highly recommend her!

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki has helped me realise certain patterns of behaviour and has given me the tools to help better manage stress and anxiety going forwards.

18-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kiki is an extremely competent, professional and approachable therapist. Having a positive, caring and effective approach, she is able to engage with you on a deeper level and create a safe and open environment - where you can start changing your mindset and also work through your issues in a pragmatic manner.

17-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I met Kiki at a very difficult time in my life when i thought that everything was collapsing. Kiki was not only kind and understanding but also helped me to see the light at the end of the tunel. After 3 months i was able to stand on my feet again and now i enjoy life. I highly recommend her!

17-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am doing CBT therapy with Kiki. Kiki is a very professional therapist and expert in her field. I find the sessions with Kiki exceptionally beneficial as she has helped me improve all aspects of my life and increase my self-esteem and confidence. I would highly recommend Kiki!

02-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kikki is very professional with all the qualities needed to perform in this particular job. My personal experience with her showed me her communication skills and ability to adapt with the case given, fact that led me to trust her as a professional overall.

25-07-2018