Ms Jhumur Pati

Ms Jhumur Pati

MB BS, FRCS, FRCS Urol

Urology

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.87
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr Pati, fixed my embarrassing problem for which I am very grateful for. I had a exploratory operation which I was very nervous about but it needed to be done. Dr Pati is highly skilled to do what she did without any side/after effects. Thank you Dr Pati. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Pati, fixed my embarrassing problem for which I am very grateful for. I had a exploratory operation which I was very nervous about but it needed to be done. Dr Pati is highly skilled to do what she did without any side/after effects. Thank you Dr Pati.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Your problem was indeed challenging and I am glad that between us, we managed to solve it. You were very patient, diligent and compliant with all the advice and treatment. Thanks for trusting me with your problem. Take care and stay safe in these challenging times. Kindest regards, Yours sincerely Jhumur Pati

10-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I chose this hospital because of the location and the fastest appointment time. The handling of my treatment by the consultant was sympathetic and efficient on every consultation. I was always kept up to date with any changes to my appointments during this difficult time. The overall experience was excellent.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Thanks for taking the time and effort to give your kind feedback. Hope you remain well during these difficult times. Very best wishes, yours sincerely Jhumur Pati

11-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Pati was absolutely delightful. She explained everything and calmed me down as I was extremely nervous. My procedure was successful and I would not hesitate to recommend her most highly

Ms Jhumur Pati

Your kind words will indeed be reassuring to other patients. So glad you had a good experience. Thanks very much for taking the time to give your feed back. It is greatly appreciated. Kindest regards Jhumur Pati

Patient seen for:
a cystoscopy
08-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great service very helpful. Explains it in a way you under stand. Would highly recommend Oc

Ms Jhumur Pati

Many thanks for your kind review. Its greatly appreciated.

22-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She is very good at explaining how my procedure will work. Overall, i am satisfied with the tests i've had.

Ms Jhumur Pati

I am glad you understood your condition and the procedure. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or my secretary should you need further clarification

17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As always the treatment I received was first class and I was put at ease by Miss Pati and the nurses. My sincere thanks to you all.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Thanks for your kind feedback. I will pass on your comments to our very dedicated nursing team

Patient seen for:
Sigmoidoscopy
12-03-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Pati has taken over the care of my husband and I know that she has his best interest at heart. Luckily his blood results have been very good, under her care. She has a very kind demeanor and gives good clear explanations.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Many thanks for the time and effort for this feedback. I am delighted that all is going well and the blood tests have been reassuring.

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
09-03-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Pati was very assertive and explained everything well regarding my condition. She made me think positively of my healing journey and her personality is very encouraging. My experience was very pleasant and I would go to see her again in case problems arise.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Many thanks for taking time to write this lovely feedback. Its been a pleasure taking care of you. I hope you remain well. But in case of recurrent problems would be more than happy to see you again. Kind regards

Patient seen for:
Recurring UTIs
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have found Ms Pati extremely helpful, patient, and calming. Her experience comes across with her friendliness.

Ms Jhumur Pati

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad that I was able to give you treatment, support and information you needed. Very best, Jhumur Pati

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms. Pati resolved my health issue where two previous consultants had failed. Polite, professional and approachable !

Ms Jhumur Pati

Many thanks for your kind feedback. Hope you remain in good health. Kind regards

Patient seen for:
Bldder problem
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for looking after me and Merry Christmas!

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Miss Pati, May I firstly express my gratitude and that of my wife for your surgical skills and compassionate handling of my care. I must admit to being an optimist at heart but for once in my life I truly feared the worst. I am sure I am not the easiest patient to handle, but your advice in the clinic yesterday dispelled much of our anxiety…..

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Ms Pati, I thought to myself when I met you in the Consultation room at the start of my wife’s appointment, you looked very familiar, and then the penny dropped when you introduced yourself, hello my name is Ms Pati. It was such a pleasant surprise to meet you again. You have brought such happiness and love to our family by allowing both myself and my wife to have our baby son close to 9 years ago. You performed my surgery back in 2007, sometime after the procedure my wife became pregnant with our son. I really believed that I wouldn’t have any more children, but you performed a small miracle….

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Jhumur, your words inspired me to make the right choice, when you talked of the possibility of being cancer-free and travelling the world! As I told you, I went to visit my old uni friend, in Northern Ireland, where I had never been before and visited part of the Wild Atlantic Way. So, I hope to use my "extra time" wisely. I have been back to teaching for a few months no, with a little fun thrown in along the way! Again, many thanks for everything. God bless you.

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

EXCELLENTLY CARING UROLOGIST

Patient seen for:
Urology
09-01-2020