Ms Ferha Saeed

Ms Ferha Saeed

MBBS, PGC-US, FCPS, FRCOG

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

11 years of experience
6 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Great experience, explained outcomes well and lovely bed side manner“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience, explained outcomes well and lovely bed side manner

10-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Saeed was very professional and explained everything clearly.

04-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really felt as though Ms Saeed, knew what needed to happen to rectify what was wrong with me. Great listener and great knowledge

Patient seen for:
pain in fallopian area
03-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience. Very clear and reassuring. 100% confidence. Thank you!

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She is very clear with explaining my condition. She knows exactly what she is doing.

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Saeed was very thorough in her virtual examination and offered me useful advice and also referred me for further tests. I felt very reassured speaking to her.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wonderful experience! Very polite and professional , very happy with the consultation. Would highly recommend Miss Saeed.

Patient seen for:
Pelvic pain
16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I met Dr Saeed in a stressful stage of my pregnancy. I was 37 weeks pregnant and visited my primerly consultant in local hospital which advised me to have an early delivery due to low birth weight for my baby. However during that consultation I was not given a clear picture and rational for the decision. I felt helpless, stressed and anxious about making the right choice for my unborn baby!! I decided to seek second opinion and understand the situation from another professional perspective. During my visit with Dr saeed she spent time with me to go through my pregnancy history and listened to my concerns. Then she started by explaining process step by step with rationalising each step in very clear way. She made me to deeply understand risk factors and benefits of the choices and by obtaining these knowledge I made my informed choice. I believe Dr Saeed’s consulting skills and kind attitude towards her patients can be a life changing experience which is the most valuable quality any patient in a vunrable time can wish for.

11-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Saeed is a wonderful Doctor. I saw her for my heavy periods. She instantly put me at ease and took her time to explain my condition and the required investigations & procedure . She explained everything in a way that was simple without being condescending.She was thorough and made sure I understand everything. I felt in safer hands. I am beyond grateful for her help and would surely recommend her to anyone

Patient seen for:
Heavy Periods (Menorrhagia)
09-07-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Discussed the results in great detail providing reassurance

08-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Saeed is a wonderful doctor with great manner and very polite. Explains everything very well and make sure all appointments are booked and you are up to date with everything

24-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Spoken in plain English, didn’t blind me with a lot of medical words and explained anything technical. Listened to everything and explained what procedures would follow.

Patient seen for:
gynaecolagical
21-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a really positive appointment and experience through out a very negative pregnancy - i can not fault the service and help i was given and thank you so much for getting Me through such a hard time in my life Thank you Dr and thank you NHS - i couldnt have got Through it without the help you gave me

17-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Had a consultation over the telephone with Ms Saeed. She was very caring and listened very carefully to me. I would most certainly recommend Ms Saeed.

Patient seen for:
Overactive Bladder
12-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seen Miss Ferha Saeed for Urinary problem and pelvic pain. Excellent Doctor. Very thorough and calm. Explained everything with details.

Patient seen for:
Pelvic Pain
12-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very understanding & I was put at ease. Excellent communication. Thank you so much!

Patient seen for:
Fibroids
11-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently experienced some worrying post-menopausal symptoms and Ms Saeed was extremely helpful and reassuring about the situation. We had a long conversation initially about likely causes, and she arranged diagnostic tests extremely quickly - this was at the start of the "Coronavirus lockdown". One worrying situation on top of another, and I am very grateful to Ms Saeed for putting my mind at rest as well as she did.

08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Very quick, concise and very understanding. A fairly short telephone meeting where we talked about everything and decided what's needed next as well. Very happy with the experience during this Covid times.

Patient seen for:
Fibroids
05-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently experienced some worrying post-menopausal symptoms and Ms Saeed was extremely helpful and reassuring about the situation. We had a long conversation initially about likely causes, and she arranged diagnostic tests extremely quickly - this was at the start of the "Coronavirus lockdown". One worrying situation on top of another, and I am very grateful to Ms Saeed for putting my mind at rest as well as she did.

05-06-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Not much experience to talk about but ok so far

02-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Ferha Saeed was fantastic to talk to. She listening to my needs and very clearly stated the next step to what is required.

02-06-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Ferha called me back as promised with regards to getting an appointment to see a gynae consultant. She was helpful and prompt calling me back.

20-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained the situation really well, was really supportive when she noticed i was anxious. Found the experience extremely reassuring as she made sure i was feeling better. Manner was calm but informative.

Patient seen for:
Transvaginal scanning
20-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ferha has been extremely patient to listen to my concerns. She has been very thorough with my condition. She took the time to listen, explain and take me through steps. Much appreciated!

19-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She is very understanding and hardworking.

Patient seen for:
maternity
14-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She was very good. She explained me very well.

13-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely appointment explained everything in detail felt reassured about baby

13-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ferha has been extremely thorough in her care of me during my pregnancy. Putting my mind at ease and explaining things perfectly.

13-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ms Ferha Saeed,Rate 5Stars for the amazing care.Thank you!

13-05-2020