Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Counselling Psychologist Reg HCPC, BABCP Accred CBT Therapist

Psychology

Recommended by  
1 specialist

15 years of experience
12 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.82

Top feedback

“I came to Sandra with a lot going on in my life. I felt extremely low, lost, and was barely getting any sleep. Over a period of time, she helped me reposition my thinking and the way I interact with the people around me every day. We worked on a handful of techniques that allowed me to deal with my feelings, anxiety, and low moods. Her ability to talk me through the process of the highs and lows and how I can combat them has allowed me to continue with her processes even after we've stopped seeing each other. I felt comfortable with Sandra from day one and when we would miss a session for the week, I felt her lost presence and assurance in my day-to-day. She has helped me so much and I would recommend her to anyone else who is dealing with low moods, loss of a loved one, anxiety, or sleep deprivation. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I came to Sandra with a lot going on in my life. I felt extremely low, lost, and was barely getting any sleep. Over a period of time, she helped me reposition my thinking and the way I interact with the people around me every day. We worked on a handful of techniques that allowed me to deal with my feelings, anxiety, and low moods. Her ability to talk me through the process of the highs and lows and how I can combat them has allowed me to continue with her processes even after we've stopped seeing each other. I felt comfortable with Sandra from day one and when we would miss a session for the week, I felt her lost presence and assurance in my day-to-day. She has helped me so much and I would recommend her to anyone else who is dealing with low moods, loss of a loved one, anxiety, or sleep deprivation.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
Depression
Work Stress
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT)
Loss & Bereavement
09-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Sandra has been very good. She uses a good of the CBT theory & talk therapy which means our sessions were varied and applicable to that particular time. Sandra is very good at reading the situation, being able to take the conversation into areas which helped me uncover personal insights. This is the second time I have had sessions with Sandra and she has great notes in previous sessions which allow us to review quickly the past and move onto the current situation which for me was a benefit.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety
Work Stress
07-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My overall experience with Sandra was excellent and as a result I saw her repeatedly and also returned after taking a break from therapy. I found Sandra to be extremely easy to talk to and open up with, and that she truly understood the issues which mattered to me / were important to address in our sessions. Sandra has a great way of exploring and explaining the issues that you're facing in an understandable and manageable way, and finds a perfect balance between guiding you through self-exploration whilst at the same time utilising her expertise to identify, explain and target important aspects throughout your sessions. As a result, Sandra's approach is extremely 'welcoming' and effective, and allowed me to clearly and comfortably identify problems and develop action plans in order to overcome them!

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Very glad to hear you have found the sessions helpful and insightful with a good balance of theory and listening. You have put a lot of yourself into your self-development and this will undoubtedly bring you good results in the future, your commitment is very inspiring and it has been a real pleasure working with you.

Patient seen for:
Depression
Anxiety
29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best thing I have done for myself in a long time.  Going to see Sandra has changed my life for the better.  I have referred her to many friends and acquaintances since they noticed an improvement in my wellbeing and confidence.  Her straightforward but compassionate approach helped me to see things in a way that was not shaming, she helped me realise that making changes made better sense.  This motivated me to make them rather than continue to flounder and live afraid of taking risks.  Thank you for your help.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

I appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts. I feel privileged to have had the opportunity to accompany you on your journey - you have worked hard and have reflected considerably. I wish you the best.

Patient seen for:
Low Self-Esteem
29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Overall, a really great experience. I felt I could talk freely and openly, it always felt like a safe space that I could go to to express myself. I personally found the counselling side of the experience less useful vs. the CBT side of the experience which I found to be hugely beneficial. The CBT examples and charts were really useful along with supplementary reading material and book recommendations which I could take away and work on in my own time. I particularly liked exercises such as the responsibility pie chart, and the 'systems' used from the 'compassionate mind' book. The CBT has really helped to reshape my thought processes when the anxiety kicks in. It was also useful running through live examples and panic attacks which had happened and identifying the triggers. As mentioned, the sessions which I found to be less useful were sessions which focused predominantly on talking and listening vs. CBT frameworks - I could see these sessions being useful for people who don't feel comfortable talking to family/friends. The other build would be to follow-up from the last session each new session. I found that sometimes we'd get into a really deep topic, the session would then be over but we wouldn't revisit it the following session. Some of the earlier sessions were particularly useful as they focused predominantly on history and past experiences, identifying the key triggers. It would've been useful to spend more time unpicking the past to help with present day. Overall, fantastic experience and I'd definitely recommend

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Thanks for your thoughts. It is good to know what you found most helpful in our sessions together, always giving me something to think about and tweak. It has been a pleasure working with you.

28-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My sessions with Sandra were something I actively looked forward to - a weekly moment to connect with my feelings and see what actions I could take to a more positive future. Sandra's 'bedside manner' is impeccable - she is empathetic and understanding, but not afraid to probe you to look more closely at a situation, in order to get the outcome desired. Whilst I hope I won't need further time with Sandra, I do know that if I need help again in the future, I'll turn to her.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

You are always welcome to touch base and come back although I am aware that your resilience and strength are going to carry you very far. Good to hear you are in a happier, more anchored place and that our sessions have proved helpful. Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback.

27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was fortunate to find Sandra when I was struggling with some personal issues. From the beginning Sandra was responsive and very understanding to my situation. Each session I had was invaluable to my self worth and gave me fresh understanding to some life issues and choices I was facing in a non-judgmental, safe environment. I learnt a lot about myself in these sessions and some of the issues I was taking on were actually belonging to others but at the time I could not see or realize this... but now I do! I feel I have grown and developed under the guided sessions with practical suggestions, role plays so I could stand up and be heard along with structured guidance and different ways to view things. Sandra has unique skills, a warm nature that quickly puts you at ease whatever topic or issue you are facing .. My life has made a turn for the better and I have more belief in myself and I know the sessions with Sandra helped me to get to this point.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Thank you for your kind review. I know how hard things have been at times and I do cherish the fact that our time together has been helpful to you. Very glad to hear you are now feeling stronger as a result.

Patient seen for:
depression, self worth, relationships
26-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very professional service. Sandra's warmth and insights helped me understand and deal with my problems in a better way.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Thank you for the feedback and I am very happy to have been able to help.

Patient seen for:
Anxiety Disorder
24-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Sandra helped me during a very difficult period in my life and the support was invaluable. Her ability to understand me and lead the conversation towards areas that would generate breakthroughs is remarkable. The combination of quality listening while offering tools and tried techniques was very helpful for my recovery and understanding of my circumstances.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Very glad you have found our sessions helpful and meaningful. Thank you for your words.

Patient seen for:
Depression
23-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Is the second time that I been with Sandra for stress and anxiety at work, after a hard work I am a new person, now I can see the start of my life after work!!

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

You have been incredibly proactive in both instances to harness your power and address the problematic issues - I am very happy to have been part of that process with you.

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Sandra on and off for a few years for various periods of my life where I have struggled with my mental health. I find that she is absolutely brilliant at guiding the conversation in a way that let's you express everything you need to, whilst not straying off point. She wrestles you back to the point which I find really maximises the time we have and also helps to channel my thoughts in a more constructive way. She remembers everything, even from sessions 3 or 4 years ago and makes you feel genuinely and thoroughly listened to. I would recommend Sandra to anyone and feel as though she has armed me with so many tools and skills to manage my own emotions and stress. Every time I come to the end of our sessions it feels like a natural process of recovery and that I will be able to manage on my own going forward. Which i think makes her an amazing therapist.

Mrs Sandra Zecevic-Gonzalez

Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure walking alongside you on your journey and witnessing your resilience and insights blossoming along the way.

21-07-2020