Mrs Anne Mitchener

Mrs Anne Mitchener

FRCS (SN) FRCS (Eng) MB BCHIR PhD BSc

Neurosurgery

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Extremely helpful, in very trying circumstances.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely helpful, in very trying circumstances.

29-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very personal and professional one to one experience from start to finish, thank you.

Patient seen for:
Degenerative disc disease
10-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent. Thank you.

19-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mrs Anne Mitchener, went over and above in difficult circumstances to help me. She called me promptly and helped me find the medication I needed and gave me advice on how to take it and when, she was very approachable if I had questions and replied very quickly to put my mind at rest. I honestly don't know what i would have done without her! She arranged an MRI very quickly for me and I have every confidence in trusting she will help me to get 100 % better again.

Patient seen for:
Disc problem in my back
08-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in every respect. She inspired total confidence. She listened, took time, discussed my situation and offered practical and realistic advice.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Anna was very nice, clearly explained the process from start to finish.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mrs. Mitchener has always taken wonderful care of me with a few problems that have arisen in the past years. She is thoughtful and considerate and very considerate in explaining the medical possibilities. I am a harsh judge of doctors having people in my family (including a surgeon) in the medical profession. Mrs. Mitchener is highly qualified and a wonderful physician.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
15-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in every way - but I’ve said all this before

Patient seen for:
Joint Injection
23-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many, many thanks.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for all that you've done for me.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for everything.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for all your time, dedication and all the good work that you do. I am walking out of here, a renewed person, with all my life ahead of me to enjoy once more. Thanks to all for what you do.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

What would we do without people like you. You are like a god to me, and so many other people. Thank you again so very much.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you so much for all your care and for making me well again.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for all your skill and kindness.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you very much for what you have done for me. Without your hard work, patience and concentration. I wouldn't be feeling quite as good as I do. Once again thank you.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you so much for taking care of me. And enabling me to live the rest of my life "normally". Thank you so much.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just to say "thank you" for your recent help and advice, which is much appreciated as you are always so busy.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many, many thanks for your care before, during and after my surgery.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can't thank you enough. You have given me my life back.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for giving me my life back.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just a note to thank you so much for sorting out my back. I didn't realise just how bad it was until after the operation. It really has made such a difference as I am now able to do most things without pain. Thanks again.

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Anne for your wonderful care today. You explained everything very clearly. You made me feel relaxed and safe. Take care of yourself and carry on the good work

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anne Mitchener was fantastic and has changed my life. I lived in constant fear of some serious life-limiting condition + now can move on with my life. I will always be grateful for her vigilance in taking me on

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

She showed an outstanding level of care and understanding and made me feel that things were at last under control. I cannot praise her enough

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I thought I would just write and say 'thank you so much!'. my back is much improved and my hand and aim are pretty much back to normal. I really didn't think that I could ever feel as well as this ever again!

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just a few lines to tell you that my mother in law has now been pain-free for over a week. After so many years of constant pain, it is a wonderful development which is almost difficult to believe! Her life has changed, and whilst, before she used to sleep a all-day lot because of the number of pain killers she took, she is now running around and talks about going back home, where she lives by herself! Long may it last and a very big thank you for looking after her and taking the trouble to find solutions to improve her life. We will be in touch if and when the pain returns. Best wishes

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We would like to express our gratitude for the excellent treatment delivered to us today by Dr Mitchener. At such a worrying time, one needs professionalism, assurance and kindness, all we had with Dr Mitchener. Our thanks and good wishes

17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have every confidence in Mrs Mitchener’s medical experience and knowledge in treating my back pain.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mrs Mitchener is outstanding, she has to a very high degree such qualities as listening attentively and patiently, explaining clearly and unhurriedly, projecting kindness and consideration. I’m setting aside her professional skills.

19-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I thought Anne was excellent on everything she did for me

18-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was perfect except the administration at the Schoen Clinic.

14-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Think Mrs Mitchener is a very kind and caring doctor. Got on with her very well and would certainly recommend her to others.

Patient seen for:
Back Pain
12-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mrs Mitchener has such a wonderful manner and is very calming. My spinal issues cause considerable pain and she is extremely sympathetic. She explains everything thoroughly and always mentions whatever risks there may be in relation to any surgery or procedures. I recently had nerve root blocker injections in my cervical spine and she gave me all of the information, including the success rate. She also sedated me, which made a huge difference as in the past with other surgeons, I have suffered in silence. I always feel very informed (and never patronised) by her. She has performed surgery on me before (discectomy at C6/7) which was successful. She is the only consultant/surgeon that I would use in relation to my spinal issues. She is very professional and I personally cannot recommend her enough.

Patient seen for:
Spinal Injections for Pain
12-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anne Mitchener was able to first see me at my convenience , arrange a follow up MRI scan to confirm her thoughts with my spine. Administer a steroid injection under sedation, At all times l was told what was going to happen and felt fully assured.

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
12-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mrs Mithchner is a very professional neurosurgeon who spends her time making sure that she provides the best knowledge and support to all of her patients. Mrs Mighchner has an incredible and admiring passion for her work and her priority is taking great care in meeting her patients needs . When I had my lower back surgery I was very nervous, especially in theatre but Mrs Mitchener reassured me at all times and really tried to ease My nervousness with her. - She even came to see me before my anaesthetic and hold my hand. Not only is she a fantastic surgeon but she is a very humble person who has always made me feel at ease and has only had my best interests at heart. I have trusted her judgment and opinion 100% . I just want to thank Mrs Mithchener for everything she did for me and I feel blessed that I could go back to my normal life after my surgery.

Mrs Anne Mitchener

That is so nice -thankyou

Patient seen for:
Lower back pain
19-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have to write to say thank you for all you have done for me. No words can say how grateful I am for all your concern and the interest you have taken in my case. I would unfailingly recommend you to anybody as someone who could help in difficulties. Without you and your help I couldn't have gone through this long journey.

Mrs Anne Mitchener

That is so nice! Thank you

29-09-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

!

Mrs Anne Mitchener

Thank you

09-09-2016