Mr William Townley

Mr William Townley

MBBCh (Oxon) MA FRCS (Plast)

Plastic Surgery

Recommended by  
2 specialists

18 years of experience

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I had Rhinoplasty with William Townley at the end of September this year. I had my online consultation in lockdown earlier in the year. From the start Dr. Townley was very professional, he listened to the concerns I had about my nose at the time and discussed all the questions I had around rhinoplasty. He was the first and only consultation I had, his personal approach made me feel instantly at ease and he fully understood what I disliked about the appearance of my nose. After lockdown I went to London to see Dr. Townley for my face to face consultation. He examined my nose and talked through the issues I had with my nose, he was very understanding of what I wanted and was very realistic about what he could achieve. He replied to my emails himself as oppose to a PA replying and this was really great! Any emails I sent were always replied to quickly and William answered any concerns that I had, it always felt as though he was at the other end of the phone if I had any queries. On the day of surgery everything went so smoothly, I was so nervous and worried and it was all for nothing! I arrived and they did the checks needed, I also had a chat with Dr. Townley to talk over what we were looking to achieve. I then went down for surgery and next thing I know I was back around and in my room wanting to eat my soup and biscuits and watching TV. I had no pain at all only a little discomfort. I was singing along in the car on my way home! A week later I went and had my stitches out, I was concerned this would be uncomfortable and I barely felt it at all. The nurse was lovely and Townley came by to check all was well. I am now just over 7 weeks post op and am so happy with my results. When the cast came off my nose was very swollen but it’s important to remember that it is a process and you won’t see perfection straight away. Since I had my cast off, my nose has slowly become less swollen each day. I had my check up with Dr Townley who confirmed my nose was healing well, a tiny bit more swollen one side than the other but barely noticeable and nothing to worry about at all. I am so happy with my new nose and cannot believe the difference when I look back at old pictures now. I finally do not have to worry about how my nose looks when I am in photos! Dr Townley really is amazing at what he does and I couldn’t recommend him enough! “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had Rhinoplasty with William Townley at the end of September this year. I had my online consultation in lockdown earlier in the year. From the start Dr. Townley was very professional, he listened to the concerns I had about my nose at the time and discussed all the questions I had around rhinoplasty. He was the first and only consultation I had, his personal approach made me feel instantly at ease and he fully understood what I disliked about the appearance of my nose. After lockdown I went to London to see Dr. Townley for my face to face consultation. He examined my nose and talked through the issues I had with my nose, he was very understanding of what I wanted and was very realistic about what he could achieve. He replied to my emails himself as oppose to a PA replying and this was really great! Any emails I sent were always replied to quickly and William answered any concerns that I had, it always felt as though he was at the other end of the phone if I had any queries. On the day of surgery everything went so smoothly, I was so nervous and worried and it was all for nothing! I arrived and they did the checks needed, I also had a chat with Dr. Townley to talk over what we were looking to achieve. I then went down for surgery and next thing I know I was back around and in my room wanting to eat my soup and biscuits and watching TV. I had no pain at all only a little discomfort. I was singing along in the car on my way home! A week later I went and had my stitches out, I was concerned this would be uncomfortable and I barely felt it at all. The nurse was lovely and Townley came by to check all was well. I am now just over 7 weeks post op and am so happy with my results. When the cast came off my nose was very swollen but it’s important to remember that it is a process and you won’t see perfection straight away. Since I had my cast off, my nose has slowly become less swollen each day. I had my check up with Dr Townley who confirmed my nose was healing well, a tiny bit more swollen one side than the other but barely noticeable and nothing to worry about at all. I am so happy with my new nose and cannot believe the difference when I look back at old pictures now. I finally do not have to worry about how my nose looks when I am in photos! Dr Townley really is amazing at what he does and I couldn’t recommend him enough!

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Job)
23-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I underwent a rhinoplasty procedure with Dr. Townley last month and I am already so pleased with the result. Dr. Townley is a fantastic surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is trying to find a surgeon for to carry out their rhinoplasty surgery. I’d read many horror stories from people who had rhinoplasties performed by other surgeons and were left needing a revision, so I was very picky when I was looking for a surgeon to do mine. During my initial consultation, I was shown computer-simulated images to give me an idea of how my nose would look after surgery - I’d always hoped for a natural-looking nose which suits my face. Dr. Townley is a very kind and knowledgable surgeon, and although I am so early on in my post-op recovery process, the results have truly exceeded my expectations!

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Job)
08-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a rhinoplasty with Mr Townley. From first contact with Mr Townley I was fairly confident I would choose him after consultations with a selection of other top surgeons in London. His personal approach, including answering his own emails instead of a secretary, won me over and he was very honest at my initial consultation. I had a zoom consultation in lockdown and an in-person consultation afterwards and I never felt rushed or as though I was running out of time to ask questions - even if I forgot some he was happy to answer via email! This, plus the fact he has zero negative reviews, gave me the confidence to book. The day of surgery was seamless, all of the staff including Mr Townley were fantastic and I was awake, eating and chatting (a little too much perhaps!) before I knew it. I experienced no pain during my recovery and minimal discomfort, I put this partly down to Mr Townley’s skill as a surgeon. I am three weeks post op and extremely happy with my nose already, it’s a little swollen but nowhere near as much as I thought, I’ve seen friends and no one could tell I had so recently had surgery - something I stressed to Mr Townley was essential. Although now I’m so happy with my results I find myself telling everyone! If you’re looking for natural rhinoplasty results and a personal approach I would 100% recommend this Dr.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Job)
06-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Mr Townley was wonderful from start to finish. I really can't recommend him enough. Not only is he clearly an incredibly skilled surgeon, but he's a very kind person, he genuinely cares about you and your results. He explained everything kindly, patiently, and in a way I could understand at my consultation. He was open to all questions that I had, and responded quickly via email after. He visited me prior to my operation on the day to recap my goals for my procedure and answer any additional questions. I had breast augmentation and rhinoplasty, and not only am I absolutely thrilled with my results, but my recovery has been much easier than I expected, based on friends that had had similar procedures. I barely bruised after my rhinoplasty, and was active much sooner than I expected. Mr Townley's team are incredible too; they're kind, they let get back to you quickly, and guide you through every part of the process. I really wouldn't use anyone else.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty and Breast Augmentation
01-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Doctor Townley was very good. The operation went smooth and the postoperative was easy. I did not have any bruises and the swelling was minimal. Doctor Townley met all my expectations and therefore I feel extremely happy with the results and I feel with a lot more confidence. I definitely recommend Doctor Townley, he was very professional. He also made me feel at ease in all the appointments.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Reshaping)
09-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My surgery experience with Dr Townley was exceptionally positive and I felt cared for and listened to during the entire process. He listened to and answered all my questions and concerns and my results are exactly what I wanted. I can not recommend Dr Townley enough.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I knew I was in safe hands with Mr William Townley. He explained everything clearly listening to any questions I had. We discussed my desired outcome and I am thrilled with the results. Mr William Townley is a true artist with incredible attention to detail and a kind and sensitive bedside manner. I felt completely comfortable and I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Cosmetic Plastic Surgery
27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After much research in finding a first class surgeon for my breast augmentation and lift I simply could not be happier that I chose Mr Townley for my procedure.. he was wonderful from the very first consultation right through to the day of surgery and then after with aftercare he instantly puts you at ease and I felt totally comfortable with him .. my result is amazing I am entirely happy and beyond.. I have healed quickly and with very minimal scaring hardly noticeable even at this early stage and my result so natural I am delighted

Patient seen for:
Breast implants
05-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My breast reduction surgery with Mr Townley was incredible. From the very first enquiry email, through to the post op appointments have been without a doubt a 5 star experience. He listens to your concerns and thoroughly explains all that the procedure involves. I would definitely recommend Mr Townley 100%. I am extatic about my results, they look amazing! Such a great surgeon!

Mr William Townley

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words! I'm glad everything is going so well at this stage.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
09-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Townley was fantastic! I had minor surgery to remove as cyst from my cheek which I was so worried about because of potential scarring. Dr T and his wonderful nurse assistant put me at ease straight away and the procdure was seamless! I 4 months later and my scar is unnoticeable! Dr T checked up on me a week or so post procedure and was keen to keep in touch months later. I am so glad that I decided to go with Dr T and I would strongly recommend him to anyone considering any sort of surgery of his expertise! Thank you Dr Townley 😊

Mr William Townley

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

03-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Townley is highly professional and caring from initial consultation through to surgery and aftercare. He takes time to listen, gives helpful explanations, and has a calm and reassuring bedside manner. I am thrilled with the results of my surgery and feel more confident as a result. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.

Patient seen for:
Blepharoplasty (eye lid surgery)
01-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

William, I Just wanted to say thank you. I know I am only in the first stage of the rhinoplasty by thank you for making me feel so at ease before and throughout the procedure yesterday. Yourself the hospital team and the anesthesiologist were also helpful and made the experience so easy.

25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Hi William, Thank you so much for yesterday and in general for the amazing work you've done on my nose. I woke up this morning feeling so happy and comfortable looking at my nose and I've never experienced that feeling before so its done wonders for me already. I am so pleased. Thank you.

25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely happy with the results of the surgery than you. The healing process went very quickly and well and I can see a big difference now. I'm very pleased.

25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very friendly and made you feel at ease. I will certainly e using him for my operation and feel safe in his hands.

19-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Townley thank you for your care during my surgery. I'm very grateful for the high level of attention I received and I just wanted to let you know that I'm very happy.

20-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted to say a major thank you for all the care and amazing skills that you have shown during the time-frame of my treatment. The good fortune to have a wife who pushed me to go to the GP who in turn connected me to you is quit remarkable. You have shown so much patience in answering all of our questions and understanding exactly how we both felt. Your empathy is something that I will take through life with me and try to copy. Hard to believe we chatted about fly-fishing during my procedure and even more remarkable to me is that you were doing all of this by yourself without nursing aid. When we heard the 'C' word if fills us with fear. More because it's unknown and uncontrollable than anything else. I have been lucky in that you delivered that judgement and while shocking, you did not miss stride in just looking and deciding how best to tackle it. You took on the challenge with such confidence that you filled me with positive energy which I still carry into the recovery period. I'm blessed by the good fortune to have you as my surgeon. I owe you more than I could ever count, thank you for being there for me Bill.

19-03-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a very positive experience with Mr Townley. He was incredibly personable and did a fantastic job.

06-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted to say such a huge thank you for the work you've done. It really is like a miracle and I feel blessed that you were my doctor. Thank you for listening and understanding and doing what was best for me as your patient. Words cannot express my gratitude.

26-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wanted to extend a heartfelt thank you for your fantastic care, guiding me through the process and making me feel as comfortable as possible. You never seemed to be in a hurry and showed true concern. Your quality and integrity as a surgeon and more fundamentally as a person shines through. Through you I can finally have my life back. Also, a big thank you to your team for being super patient with millions of my questions and concerns.

26-01-2018