Mr Tariq Ayoub

Mr Tariq Ayoub

FRCOphth, FRCS-G, FEBO, Cert-LRS, PG-CRS, MBBS, BSc

Ophthalmology

Recommended by  
3 specialists

13 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“From the beginning consultation that established I needed both eyes operated on to remove the cataracts to the completion of the process all those involved in appointments were extremely helpful and kind and explained everything fully. I decided to have one eye done at a time and on both occasions Tariq Ayoub introduced himself and explained the process which put my fears to rest. His skills were truly amazing as I never felt any pain and it felt like he took me on a trip to the galaxy with the bright lights. I am amazed at the result as I am now able to see a brighter world. I cannot recommend him highly enough. .“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the beginning consultation that established I needed both eyes operated on to remove the cataracts to the completion of the process all those involved in appointments were extremely helpful and kind and explained everything fully. I decided to have one eye done at a time and on both occasions Tariq Ayoub introduced himself and explained the process which put my fears to rest. His skills were truly amazing as I never felt any pain and it felt like he took me on a trip to the galaxy with the bright lights. I am amazed at the result as I am now able to see a brighter world. I cannot recommend him highly enough. .

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your lovely message and I am pleased to hear you were so happy with the care provided by everyone. - Tariq Ayoub & team

Patient seen for:
Ophthalmology
Cataract Surgery
20-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have just had my final check-up, 6 months after my laser eye surgery and I have 20:20 vision, I couldn't be happier! I have worn glasses since the age of 9 and hated wearing them. I moved onto contacts but was always conscious of dry eyes and infections from wearing them which is why I opted for laser eye surgery. My whole experience with Dr Tariq Ayoub, from the start of understanding the procedure, right through to all the checkups was amazing, I would highly recommend him. The support via the clinic at AccuVision The Eye Clinic in Fulham was also brilliant, with flexibility on appointments as I travelled into London from Buckinghamshire. The support after the procedure was very considerate and caring. I never felt I was asking a silly question and had a brilliant overall experience. I wish I had done the surgery sooner and I am just so happy with the results!

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you very much for your feedback. The joy of 20-20 vision without glasses or contact lens is indeed surreal for someone who has worn them for life. I am glad to have been part of that journey with you. Enjoy your new eyes!

Patient seen for:
Laser Eye Surgery
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Tariq shows great care with investigating and treating my condition thoroughly. He understands the eyes at a very technical level and is able to explain the what is going on very clearly to someone like myself who is not medically-trained.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you found my explanations useful and easy to understand.

30-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ayoub was particularly helpful in explaining the diagnosis in easy to understand, non-medical terms. He was very thorough and reassuring. I will definitely consult him again as a Opthomologist.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you found my explanations useful and simple to understand.

09-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ayoub is an excellent Ophthalmologist. He very much put my mind at ease during my A&E attendance and was highly skilled, professional and knowledgeable. I felt he genuinely cared and went above and beyond to ensure that all of my concerns were attended to. I couldn’t recommend him enough.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Many thanks for your kind feedback. It is very much appreciated!

11-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First-class! Very good experience. Dr was very good at his job. Didn't talk very much but was very professional.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your feedback.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience, very friendly and easy-going. Great care given.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your feedback.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent. Felt no pain. Talked me through the whole procedure in detail. I can now see everything with such clarity.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

I am so pleased to hear of your positive experience during and after your surgery. Please enjoy your new found vision!

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very satisfied, excellent for all staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your message to the team.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good. Everything was explained well

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your feedback.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The whole experience was so easy, felt extremely relaxed before during and after surgery, excellent treatment, kept informed during the process , no discomfort at all.

Mr Tariq Ayoub

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the experience of your cataract surgery.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent very pleased.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All went well very kind, team and surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Just very good, puts you at ease, happy that he talked through the surgery which was reassuring.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

feels very satisfied with the surgery today, happy with how quick the service was. All the staff have been very helpful.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The doctor was so caring and kind even with my fears. The staff have been outstanding with care and kindness. My sincere thanks to each and every one.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring staff. Explained everything carefully. The surgery was great, very reassuring. Thank you all so much.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ayoub was very good. He explained everything very clearly. He spoke me through the surgery which was very reassuring. A special mention about the nurses who put everyone at ease with their friendly attitude and the banter was good too. Most impressed.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ayoub was very good. He explained everything very clearly. He spoke me through the surgery which was very reassuring. A special mention about the nurses who put everyone at ease with their friendly attitude. The banter was good too. Most impressed.

27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very good, very helpful. He explains everything as he goes along. Hopefully, I get Mr Ayoub when I have to come back for my second eye.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was good and I did not feel anything. It was very fast and the nurses were excellent and looked after me.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Doctor, talked to me which was good. He was lovely. Enjoyed music.very good experience.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant, really good

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
27-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: All went well, very kind and lovely surgeon.

18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Very professional

18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Very good, puts you at your ease, happy that he talked through the surgery which was reassuring.

18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Felt very satisfied with the surgery today, happy with how quick the service was, All the staff have been very helpful.

18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Felt very satisfied with the surgery today, happy with how quick the service was, All the staff have been very helpful.

18-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The doctor was caring and kind even with my fears. The staff have been outstanding with care and kindness. My aftercare was good and Thanks to each and every one.

11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Very caring staff, explained everything very carefully, the surgery was great and very reassuring. Thank you all so much.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Mr Ayoub was very good. He explained everything very clearly, he spoke me through the surgery which was very reassuring. A special mention about the nurses who put everyone at ease with their friendly attitude and the banter was good too. Most impressed.

11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: He was very good, very helpful. He explains everything as he goes along. Hopefully, I get Mr Ayoub when I have to come back for my 2nd eye.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: It was good, did not feel anything and it was very fast and the nurses were very kind and looked after me.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Excellent doctor, talked to me was very good and he was lovely. Enjoyed music, very good experience.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Brillant! really good

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery:Great, never felt a thing, a very good explanation.would have no problem having the same doctor as he was excellent, walked you through everything he did which made it easier and he really put you at ease. Thank you, Mr Ayoub.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery:I was very satisfied with the way he explained the procedure to me and executed the operation. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Efficiently handled, pain-free, no more stressful than a tooth extraction. Staff all very reassuring.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Efficiently handles and pain-free, no more stressful than a tooth extraction staff all very reassuring.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found all the staff to be kind and considerate throughout the surgery was comfortable and explanation of what was happening. Were kind and brief.Thank you.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: prior to surgery all the staff were very friendly and efficient. The operation was over very quickly, went smoothly, no pain or complications please express my thanks to all staff involved.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: absolutely excellent. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Everything very good very happy with Mr Ayoub explained everything to me. No pain.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: Very professional and put me at ease.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience was very good the medical staff took pains to explain everything and they made sure I was comfortable and pain-free. The surgery was fast and seemed to be over swiftly.

06-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: My experience was very good, the medical staff took time to explain everything and they made sure I was comfortable and pain-free, The surgery was fast and seemed to be over swiftly.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: The whole operation was painless and the staff members were very kind

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract surgery: I was very impressed with the service I received Today the girls and the surgeon were excellent, I am very satisfied.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
04-11-2019