Mr Sylvester Amamilo

Mr Sylvester Amamilo

Orthopaedic Surgery

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.82
Bedside Manner
4.86
Explanation
4.82

Top feedback

“Excellent in everything. Very professional, would recommend to anyone. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in everything. Very professional, would recommend to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
13-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very good experience. well explained

Patient seen for:
Shoulder pain
13-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very pleased every thing went very well thank you

06-03-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Amamilo has been transparent from Day One when I saw him at the BMI Hospital in Stepney Green. He explained the methods of examination from start to finish and suggested various treatments. The suggested treatment helped me recover from my symptoms and I would come back to see Dr Amamilo if I had another issue.

03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am extremely with the overall experience with Mr Amamilo. I am now totally pain free and would highly rate him. He knew exactly my pain points and worked towards that.

29-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great Experience with both operations from start to finish.

Patient seen for:
Osteopathy
21-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience with Dr Sylvester. He has pulled together all the nesesory resources to find and diagnose and treat my ankle. Thanks you

Patient seen for:
Ankle Sprain
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo is really professional. He explained everything clearly to me. I feel really reassured.

08-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Had a good experience, he was helpful and clear.

Patient seen for:
numbness in fingers
04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo is a very accomplished in he's field and this is the second time I've seen him and the experience overall was excellent

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with Mr. Amamilo's explanation and care given to me. I would highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
ACL (Anterior Cruciate Ligament) Injury
MCL
25-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

HAPPY WITH EXPERIENCE, GOT MY SCANS SORTED QUICKLY AND MOVED TO PROCESS ALONG TO HELP ALLEVIATE THE PAIN

25-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent care

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been listened to and had all my questions and concerns answered.

Patient seen for:
Ganglion Cyst Removal
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good experience with the doctor and very happy with the treatment given. The doctor is very experienced and explained every detail of my treatment.

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My consultant has been thorough in his explanation and management of my condition

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

good

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Top Dog!

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo is friendly and approachable, he explained things thoroughly and i understood what was said, I did not feel rushed at my appointment, he listened to what i had say.

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great from start to finish. Explained throughout all steps.

10-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

was very nicely explained and was happy to understand

Patient seen for:
Tarsal tunnel syndrome
10-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Truly appreciate the time that Mr Amamilo took with me in explaining my injury, the recovery and to look after myself to avoid a more serious injury. Highly recommended.

Patient seen for:
Ankle Sprain
07-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo was very thorough with his explanation and kept me reassured that the issue was not too major

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Overall experience very good. A knowledgeable man who I felt very happy looking after my ankle, hopefully I wont be back for more :P

Patient seen for:
Ankle Sprain
10-12-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very kind and helpful to make me better

Patient seen for:
Hamstring Injury
10-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

MR. Amamilo explained everything to me in detail which took stress off me. I am glad as I am under his treatment.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very Helpful, advising how I can avoid surgery. Also rushed through injection before my holiday :-)

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough and satisfied with the service received.

26-11-2019
Overall
3
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
3

Efficient appointments and good bedside manner.

Patient seen for:
Hip and groin pain
26-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Very good experience

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 Stars

23-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasant, explained everything to me well, thank you!

23-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Everything was explained fully and I was given a choice of what treatment to have.

22-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
5

Very swift to diagnose and arrange follow up care. Only area to improve is explanation around likely cause of issue etc. Thank you

12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good contact and professional help and treatment recommendation

Patient seen for:
Lower Back Pain
12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

professional experience and communication

Patient seen for:
Torn Meniscus (Cartilage)
12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful, explained everything clearly and regular check-ups and care. Highly recommend as treatments recommended worked.

12-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, very friendly and informative. Gave me a lot of confidence about my procedure.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very friendly and answered all my questions.

08-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

nice doc

05-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasant and helpful. Very confident in the doctors advice.

01-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He has been very supportive and made suggestions further than I expected on my visits during my consultations and very reassuring such as physio and even blood test.

01-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good Explanation and made it very quick and easy to resolve the isses

Patient seen for:
Joint Injury
29-10-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

very correct

29-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and willing to push for me to be seen faster.

29-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent experience

26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo explained everything very clearly regarding my knee problems and what would happen next. He is extremely knowledgeable and I fully recommend him as a consultant.

Patient seen for:
Knee Pain
26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Amamilo is very patient and helpful.

26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

explained well

Patient seen for:
Trigger finger
25-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very professional

22-10-2019