Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

MBBS, FRCS (Edin), FRCS (Gen.Surgery)

General Surgery

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.9

Top feedback

“Everything went very smoothly, consultant and all the staff at the hospital were friendly.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything went very smoothly, consultant and all the staff at the hospital were friendly.

Patient seen for:
Gallbladder Removal (cholecystectomy)
24-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had the mini gastric bypass. Mr Irukulla was and going to be fantastic. The surgery went well and I’ve little to no problems at all. The continued support I get is great and I’m so thankful for getting my life back. Mr Irukulla is highly recommended by myself - I didn’t and wouldn’t want anyone else.

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

Many thanks for your kind words. Stay well and safe. We will meet for a follow up.

Patient seen for:
Mini Gastric Bypass
21-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was in two minds about having my Gastric Bypass but I was comforted and reassured by Mr Irukulla. My surgery was non eventful and I had no complications, apart from what was expected. After 5 months I can say it was the best decision I have ever made, I have lost over 50% of my excess weight already. If you are thinking about having this surgery done I can recommend Mr Irukulla he is one of the nicest surgeons I have met and he really cares about you.

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

Well done. You have done a fantastic job adhering to diet and other instructions. Many thanks for the kind review

Patient seen for:
Gastric Bypass
17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Dr Irukulla Would like to thank you and your lovely team for looking after me .There are kind and caring and my recovery had been amazing thanks to the amazing surgeon it's the happiest I've felt for a long so thanks to everyone who looked after me .Clive wootton

Patient seen for:
Hernia
Open Hernia Repair
03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear dr irukulla I would like to thank alll of your team for looking after me they where very kind and caring; I can't thank them enough for making me happy again after my hernia op.

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

You are welcome. Hope you are keeping well.

Patient seen for:
Hernia
03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

Many thanks

Patient seen for:
Gastroscopy
11-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Mr Irukulla for the need to undergo an urgent Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy. He saw me at his clinic and within two days he preformed the operation. During this whole process he was extremely professional and made me feel at ease through the whole procedure.

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seems a very kind and knowledgeable man and I feel happy that Iam in his safe hands. .

02-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukula explained everything very clearly and was very caring and professional The result is excellent and life changing Scarring is minimal I couldn’t be happier I have my life back Thank you

Patient seen for:
Weight Loss & Bariatric Surgery
13-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience was made very pleasant my everyone i came into contact with at the hospital

30-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience was made very pleasant by everyone i came in to contact with at the hospital

30-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

good

Patient seen for:
Gastroenterology
09-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the moment I met Mr Irukulla he filled me with confidence. He explained everything in detail and is a credit to his profession.

20-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla was professional, polite and courteous, he put my mind at ease and made me feel more relaxed about my procedures. After I was returned to my room, he returned to the hospital to see me and talk through the next steps. His care to date has been second to none.

17-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasantr manner and calm throughout

04-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla went out of his way to get my operation arranged as soon as possible and was really helpful and friendly.

02-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla is friendly and kind. He took the time to understand my problem, and clearly explained the surgical procedure required to correct it and the risks of both treatment and non-treatment. On the day of the surgery, he visited me before and after the procedure. Everything went smoothly, and the nurse who changed my dressing a few days later commented on how neat the stitching was. :-)

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

Many thanks for your kind words. Shashi Irukulla

26-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla is an excellent consultant whom I would recommend to anyone having bowel problems. He genuinely cares a great deal about his patients. He is very professional, caring and kind.I am truly grateful for finding such an amazing consultant from the beginning of treatment to my operation. Thank you so much for helping when no one else would. many thanks

Mr Shashidhar Irukulla

I am glad to hear you found my management helpful. Thank you for leaving a kind feedback

04-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been under Mr Irukulla's care for a number of procedures (2 * elective Gastric Ballons and 2 other abdominal surgeries) His standard of care is excellent, all dealings with him have been very positive and he seems to be very well respected amongst his colleagues at the BMI Runnymede hospital

18-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

There are several words I would use to describe Mr Irukulla, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. I honestly cannot rate him highly enough. He put me totally at ease and had answers for all my questions and concerns, both pre and post surgery.

10-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla is such a lovely man, professional, down to earth, kind, explains everything so it's crystal clear and just a pleasure to see. Some Consultants are so patronising, rude and arrogant, they could learn alot from Mr Irukulla. A friendly Consultant is a wonderful thing

27-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Irukulla to be a caring consultant who listens to his patients wishes. The procedures I have had done by him have all gone according to plan and I have been kept informed of all that is happening. I couldn't wish for a better consultant to be in charge of my case.

19-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Irukulla to be professional in explaining the procedure to me and putting my mind at ease.

16-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla has a professional, calm and confident manner. I received Excellent treatment and care from him and the team

03-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent surgery care give before and after the operation. Everything was explained very clearly to understand before the operation and what to except after the operation. Excellent care received, by all staff that cared for me whilst I stayed at Clare Park hospital.

01-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great bedside manner (so to speak) and clear good information and advice

30-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Life changing surgery that has left me diabetes free. Highly Recommend. Thank you.

20-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased thankyou

17-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very dedicated and thorough surgeon. I feel confidence in his abilities and recommendations.

09-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla carried out my halri comybotomy precedure after diagnosis for achelisia by him. Unfortunately my NHS date was very late and I decided to go private with him. The service I received was completely professional and successful and I am very pleased that I put my health in his hands.

28-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Almost made having surgery a pleasant experience. The procedure and results exceeded my expectations and recovery time was exactly as forecast. A very professional surgeon.

21-06-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very pleased with the consultation process, overall care and professionalism.

20-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was extremely satisfying and nspiring to have gone through an evaluation session with so much details.

18-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I bless the day a friend recommended Mr. Irukulla. I have known him for 3 years. He has operated on me twice. He had a very pleasant personality, an extremely good surgeon, also very conscientious. I would recommend him to anyone.

18-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent diagnosis. Quick to understand patient's complaint.

25-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was impressed with Mr.Irukulla. He explained everything that would happen during my procedure in a very friendly way. Both during my initial consultation and on the day of the procedure. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

09-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla couldn’t have been kinder, more professional and helpful. He explained everything very well and put me at my ease.

16-04-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had gastric bypass surgery with Mr Irukulla just over twelve months ago. In that time I've lost over 150lb, come off all my medication for high cholesterol and high blood pressure and no longer have sleep apnoea. I ran my first half marathon at the weekend in under two hours at the ripe old age of 46! In the space of a year my life seems unrecognisable from what it used to be. From my first consultation Mr Irukulla was friendly and professional, explaining everything thoroughly. I've always felt able to contact him if I had any concerns, and his skills as a surgeon speak for themselves - I was fortunate to have no pain in the days following surgery, and any scars are minimal. I'm so grateful to Mr Irukulla and his team (in particular Deborah the dietician who has been so helpful over the past twelve months) and really can't recommend him highly enough.

20-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

MR IRUKULLA is a very kind and very caring doctor , understands what you require done and the aftercare is great and i would recommend him .

16-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a bariatric balloon procedure with Mr Irukulla. He was courteous, professional and explained every stage with clarity. All of my questions were answered and he managed my expectations throughout the experience. I would recommend him without hesitation.

14-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

One year ago yesterday, Mr Irukulla performed a laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy at Ashtead Hospital. My weight at that time was 101kg. My weight today is 56.9kg, and to say I am delighted is an understatement. The weight loss (and the steady manner in which I lost the weight) has literally transformed my life. I have never once put on weight since my operation. Progress was slow at first, and I struggled with a few difficulties; but I am now a healthy, happy 52 year old who walks in all weathers (and loves it), eats when she’s physically, not emotionally hungry, and no longer suffers the almost intolerable pangs to binge that have blighted my life since a teenager. Thank you for helping me so significantly to help myself. Kindest regards

13-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Irukulla - Words are not enough to thank you for all the help extended. Please know that I will remain grateful for all the support. God Bless you always!!

29-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Irukulla, I am deeply grateful to you for facilitating my Mother's admission at such short notice and for examining her on arrival. Thanks too for enabling my Mother to see Dr. Roberts so quickly. The level of care from the nurses and the RMO was very high indeed. It was a huge relief for my mother to be in such good hands!! Best wishes.

29-01-2018