Mr Saruban Pasu

Mr Saruban Pasu

BSc (Hons) MBBS MD(Res) FRCOphth

Ophthalmology

Recommended by  
2 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.9

Top feedback

“Thank you.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you.

26-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent treatment and good follow up. Frightening at first but reassured by both nurses and Mr. Pasu himself.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
30-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was treated very well at the time of both my cataract operations and during the follow up appointments at the outpatients clinics. Mr Pasu went to great lengths to reassure me and I left all appointments feeling very encouraged. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Pasu operated on each eye for cataract (8 weeks apart). They have been highly successful and I was extremely impressed by Mr Pasu's gentle and reassuring manner.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
28-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Pasu put me at my ease even though I was nervous. He explained everything so I knew what to expect at all times.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
28-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience overall was excellent would recommend this to anyone

27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely pleased with the result and service received at Bexhill

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
23-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you!

08-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cleanliness, efficiency and empathy were excellent.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A satisfactory result and would be happy to recommend the cataract operation

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was extremely pleased with the experience and the result.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All went to plan .I was very grateful for such a quick turn round for my other eye. Everything looks good. Many thanks.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Very good treatment, kind and attentive including nursing care

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

I was made to feel at reassured and relaxed. Mr Saruban Pasu was very warm and professional.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
28-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have just had the 5 week checkup at spec savers after my second eye cataract operation to be told my vision is now 20/20. Everything went extremely well after both surgeries and I have been amazed at the excellent vision I now have. I no longer require glasses for driving, TV and reading, everything looks so sharp and bright. Thank you so much for the very high standard of care and kindness from yourself and your team at bexhill hospital. I am very grateful, life is good. And the plentiful supply of tea and coffee was well received!

26-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with the outcome and treatment.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All very good. No problem with waiting time for the operation. Nice atmosphere at the eye unit at Bexhill Hospital. Operation went well despite my history of eye problems (detached retinas). Mr Pasu gave unambiguous and wise advice on when, after the operation, I could resume regular activities such as playing tennis.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had cataracts removed under the care of Mr. Saruban Pasu. He was very informative before the operation and explained all that would happen. On the Assessment day I was seen and again all was explained to me by a very nice member of the team. On both days I attended Bexhill Hospital I was treated in a kind and happy way with all being explained to me step by step. I cannot fault the way I was treated by Mr. Pasu and his team. It is great now I can see much more clearly and precise. Thank you to all the team.

15-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wrote a review in August when I had my right eye cataract corrected. Everything has been wonderful and now Mr. Saruban Pasu has done the left eye my sight is back to what it was over 20 years ago. The wonderful thing was all the colours I had forgotten but can now see again. Following on from the last cataract this one has been a great success. The staff at Bexhill Hospital were so helpful and they did not mind me asking what, to them, must have been pretty stupid questions. Mr. Pasu also looked at my old eye to make sure that it had healed properly and he explained once again what he was going to be doing. This type of operation should be available to everyone, everywhere as it makes such a huge difference to your life. Well done all, doctors and nursing staff. I wish I had had a matron like the one on the Bexhill ward, I might have stayed in nursing instead of going to Social Work.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
15-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

For some years my eyesight had been deteriorating due to cataracts in both eyes. I was referred by me optician for treatment in the summer and attended an initial consultation at Mr Pasu’s clinic at the Conquest hospital. The waiting time for the appointment was reasonable and when attending the clinic I was seen fairly promptly. At this initial consultation I was really impressed by Mr Pasu. Having confirmed that treatment was needed, in a very calm and reassuring manner he explained what was required, how this would be achieved and what outcome I might expect. The information provided and the way it was delivered gave me every confidence in Mr Pasu and his ability to improve my failing sight. I attended Mr Pasu’s clinic at Bexhill Hospital for treatment, initially on my left eye and more recently on my right eye. During both appointments I was really impressed by the ophthalmology team, the speed and efficiency they demonstrated and the courtesy I was shown. When actually undergoing the treatment Mr Pasu was so efficient and so reassuring during the whole process, I felt absolutely at ease and no discomfort at all, consequently I had no hesitation in returning for treatment on my right eye. Following treatment I had no issues and was amazed at my speedy recovery and the improvement to my vision. I am now able to see fine details (textures and small print for example), which had been missing for some. The outcome of the operations is exactly as Mr Pasu had described, no more and no less.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
15-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good, Mr pasu was very understanding

15-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I wrote a review in August when I had my right eye cataract corrected. Everything has been wonderful and now Mr Saruban Pasu has done the left eye my sight is back to what it was 20 years ago. The wonderful thing was all the colours I had forgotten but can now see again. Following on from the last cataract this one has been a great success. The staff at Bexhill Hospital were so helpful and they did not mind me asking what, to them, must have been pretty stupid questions. Mr Pasu also looked at my old eye to make sure it had healed properly and he explained once again what he was going to do. This type of operation should be available to everyone, everywhere as it makes such a huge difference to your life. Well done all, doctors and nursing staff. I wish I had had a matron like the one on the Bexhill ward, I might have stayed in nursing instead of going to social work.

15-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Surgery great, results are excellent, only need specs for reading. Thankyou very much.

14-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Although i realise a majority of patients are not having prescription lens fitted i think a little more time spent discussing options would have been helpfull.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
14-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Although I had to wait longer than I would have like to have the procedure carried out, (the referral process etc...) which I know can’t be helped, I have to say the whole experience was highly satisfactory. The entire team at Bexhill Ophthalmolgy are outstanding. I saw Mr Pasu who explained what would happen and when in theatre he continued to reassure me as to progress. During the period prior to the procedure, the insertion and monitoring of drops was of a consistently high standard. Mr Pasu carried out the first (left) cataract removal but the second was carried out at the Conquest Hospital under the care of Miss Pilar (due to electrical issues at Bexhill that day). Allowing for the extra operational difficulties this entailed, the procedure was carried out perfectly, and I am delighted to report that I now have excellent vision in both eyes, although the first op has given me slightly better vision than the second. I am seeing the opticians next week. Thank you very much indeed!

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had both cataracts dealt with by Mr Saruban Pasu at Bexhill Hospital. These have been excellent. I am grateful for his skill and patience. I was always treated with the utmost respect, dignity and consideration, which as I am very elderly (81 yrs) was much appreciated. My thanks particularly to him and those who assisted him.

04-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Pasu, thank you so much for the laser treatment on my left eye last week. It has been a fantastic success and would think the vision is even better than the other eye. I am so grateful.

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cataract removed without any discomfort, healed very well, no pain, wonderful result.

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Saruban Pasu did a cataract op. on my left eye and I am now waiting for my right eye. There was no pain and only slight discomfort. I can see very clearly out of one eye and I can once again drive safely. I am really looking forward to being able to see clearly with both eyes now. I think ophthalmologists are geniuses.

19-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased to report a great improvement in my vision. The experience of the cataract operation was pleasant and I found all the staff very kind and helpful. Thank you for your excellent work Mr Pasu.

16-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can see better than I have for years. Thank you.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with the operation.

06-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very impressed with Bexhill hospital and the treatment I received.

06-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Pasu has performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes successfully in 2019. My distance sight is now very good and it has made a significant difference after suffering from reducing eyesight over the last few years. My thanks to Mr Pasu for his skill and efficiency.

22-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had cateract surgery at Bexhill Hospital performed by Mr. Pasu and could not fault the procedure

Patient seen for:
Cataract.
21-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From my initial appointment with Mr Pasu he put me at my ease, with the explaination of my upcoming surgery and treatment. On the day of my operation I met with Mr Pasu, again ,he explained what he was about to do, and what I would experience during my surgery. Even though I was very nervous I had complete confidence in Mr Pasu. I will need further surgery in the future and I will not be so nervous the next time .

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
17-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Pasu to be very pleasant man.

Patient seen for:
Cataract
16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good experience throughout.

Patient seen for:
Cataract
16-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you, can’t wait for my other eye to be done.

01-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant, thank you.

20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The care and attention that I received both before and after the operation was outstanding. The nurses made you feel as though you were in a private hospital. I was made to feel very relaxed with cups of tea and biscuits. All I can say is well done to everybody at the Bexhill Day Surgery unit.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
10-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the start the service was excellent despite an initial problem with the appointment being wrongly cancelled. Mr Pasu and his team responded excellently in dealing with this issue. From the start I was well informed of the intended procedure. Waiting times were minimal and the treatment on the day was very good by all the team. I still suffer from slight weeping of the eye but this was not considered to need further attention by my optician at the follow up appointment. If I needed similar treatment for my other eye, I would be very happy to return to Mr Pasu and his team.

Patient seen for:
Cataract
05-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My first visit on arrival at Bexhill Hospital was very anxious, but within minutes the team made me feel at ease. They explained everything very clearly - chairs, very comfortable, bright and spacious room and plenty of room for accompanying person to sit beside. Within minutes we were offered tea/coffee (when I phoned to confirm appointment I was told if I wished I could bring a sandwich) which helped pass the time waiting for drops to take effect. At every procedure I was put at ease, everyone explaining everything. I could not find a fault with any of the team of nurses, they were excellent. Mr Pasu came and made me very at ease, explaining all the time. I did not experience any pain whatsoever. On my second visit (for the other eye) I was pleased to see it was Mr Pasu. I was even looking forward to having it done!!! On both occasions the teams were excellent and would gladly recommend anyone if they were anxious. When I came out I followed all the very clear directions given on after care. Have now been for final check up and the optician said my eyes had greatly improved (which I already knew). Thank you for giving me clear vision and your help on both days.

30-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Vasu was an amazing clinician! Everything was explained and as I was a nervous patient- completely put me at ease. After explaining that I will have some better degree of sight, I’m astounded by how much better it really is. My quality of life is getting better by the week and can’t wait to have my other eye done. Thankyou so much .

28-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very efficient and reassuring during the whole visit to Bexhill. I cannot fault any of the care and experience. I also was so pleased with the resulting improvement to my sight and look forward to having my other eye done to improve it even more. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
23-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had cataract surgery with Mr Pasu a few months ago and the result has been perfect. Thank you.

20-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very relieved to find that the procedure was painless. The support staff and the surgeon made me feel totally at ease and removed all anxiety. I did not feel any pain or pressure around the eye at any time: in fact I was fascinated throughout the procedure by an amazing kaleidoscopic display which was over all to soon. It is good preparation for the second eye op. My sight in that eye is now perfectly clear. A successful op.! Thank you Mr Pasu

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
11-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was put at my ease immediately and the operation was explained. It was a stress free experience and I am grateful for such care

07-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The whole experience has been 100% from the initial examinations through to the surgery and after. All of the staff at Bexhill Hospital that were involved in any way have all been superb. Mr Pasu was a very kind, happy and gentle natured individual and re-assured me with his pleasant manner both before and during the operation. My sight has improved significantly in my right eye, I have had an appointment with my optician, new glasses are on the way and good news that my left eye does not need surgery. Overall I could not be more pleased with the whole experience. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
03-08-2019