Mr Sam Singh

Mr Sam Singh

MA MRCS FRCS(Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

24 years of experience
14 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.99
Explanation
4.99

Top feedback

“Both my Achilles tendons have been operated as well as the removal of a bunion . Mr Singh has been a great support throughout the experience. As well as the operation being successful, Mr Singh has guided me through the operations in a professional and reassuring manner. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Both my Achilles tendons have been operated as well as the removal of a bunion . Mr Singh has been a great support throughout the experience. As well as the operation being successful, Mr Singh has guided me through the operations in a professional and reassuring manner.

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
20-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received fantastic care from Mr Singh throughout my treatment. He was always very professional and reassuring and gave honest and clear advice in relation to the removal of the giant cell tumour from the tendon in my foot. I was referred to Mr Singh by another consultant due to Mr Singh's skill and experience with such procedures. I am delighted to have made a fast recovery and am already back to my normal activity levels.

Patient seen for:
Removal of giant cell tumour
14-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been my surgeon for two major operations, I have appreciated his professionalism, kindness and clear explanations on what I could expect in terms of results. He also recommended great physios which made the overall process efficient and rewarding.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
14-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was most professional and I have had excellent advice and care.

Patient seen for:
Ankle Sprain
12-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From our initial meeting, I was put at ease and understood the options to release my calf muscle. The operation went well and I was soon back in my room. Physio training on using a crutch followed and I was released later that afternoon with no pain in my foot. Physiotherapy sessions followed and I saw Mr Singh twice when he checked my leg and let me be discharged. Overall, a very pleasant experience - depending on your viewpoint of course. I commend him for his professionalism and thoughtful explanations before and after the procedure.

Patient seen for:
Plantar Fasciitis
09-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh is the absolute best and most compassionate medic I've encountered in my entire lifetime. After 2 years of agony from a 'healed' fracture, which was causing immense pain, it took him the best of 5 minutes of actively listening to me to say 'I believe it's the nerve'; whereas I'd repeatedly been told 'it's in your mind' whereas my nerve was trapped in between my bone all that while. Following surgery, I'm now able to walk with reduced pain, and that's all down to Mr Singh's compassionate and professional care. I cannot thank Mr Singh enough, will never forget him, and would gladly recommend him to anyone I know who needs foot or ankle treatment. I'm so grateful I found my way to Mr Singh, ultimately.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
Claw Toes
26-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Feel fortunate to have had such an experienced surgeon who treats patients with warmth, kindness and a sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
Hammer Toes
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Feel very fortunate to have had a surgeon who is not only very experienced but also treats patients with warmth, kindness and a sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunionectomy
Hammer Toes
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have given Mr.Singh al five stars. My experience with Mr. Singh have been pleasant, informative and honest. Mr.Singh after care was fantastic. I had a question regarding my recovery and he personally called me to help. A very nice person.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
Arthritis (Foot)
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had previously had my foot operated on by another surgeon and my experience with and Singh was thoroughly explained to me and from the heel based shoe, shower protector to tie aligned bad my recuperation a lot easier and obtain the result I was hoping for.

Patient seen for:
Bunions (Hallux Valgus)
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was a dream, I was referred to him after meeting a different surgeon who was very arrogant and dismissive so the contrast was amazing. Mr Singh was helpful, fun, reassuring, and made the whole process incredibly easy. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh gives me full confidence that he will do what needs to be done. He is very kind, professional to the highest degree and I know I will be alright. Everything explained, which procedures are for consideration and which one he thinks would be the preferred one. This is my second procedure with Mr Singh and I travel a long way to have him look after me. He`s the tops!

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Cheilectomy
Bunionectomy
26-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

one of the best consultants I have had to deal with in a very long time.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
26-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was a pleasure to be a patient of Sam Singh. I found Mr Singh to be a pleasant, cheerful and friendly person, who explained his diagnosis and suggestions for further treatment in a clear and understandable way. His manner, knowledge and experience inspire confidence.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Achilles Tendon Problems
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Following a car accident 5 years ago and despite trying many forms of treatment over the years, it is wonderful that finally I have a correct diagnosis plus a treatment plan that at the moment is working very well. Mr Singh was very friendly and put me at complete ease and, unlike some recent experiences, took my symptoms seriously and understood why, after so many years I was so anxious. His explanations and suggested treatment plan is going well but I understand there are other options as well if needed. I am extremely grateful for this. Thank you Mr Singh.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Foot Pain
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After years of ankle pain and various treatments Mr Singh performed an ankle fusion at the end of February. I can now walk without pain and have far more movement in my foot than I was expecting. Mr Singh explains everything very clearly is exceedingly professional and knowledge and has a wonderful manner which instilled confidence. Whilst the recovery from this operation takes a while it is so worth it. I would recommend Mr Singh to anyone without hesitation

Patient seen for:
Ankle Fusion
07-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great guy, very good at his job

Patient seen for:
calf
31-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Have seen Sam before on another ankle problem and this time he has diagnosed new problem and booked me in to have day surgery at the. Lister Have complete faith that all will be well after the op

30-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Have seen Sam previously regarding my left ankle and had complete satisfaction with his diagnosing and subsequent op. Have now gone back regarding a pain that reoccurs to my right ankle which I HAVE BEEN TO DOCTORS WITH THIS AND WAS TOLD TO REST AND TAKE PAIN KILLERS. Sam diognosed this within 10 minutes as an enlarged tendon at side of foot or possibly a torn tendon Am now awaiting results to determine which from scan

17-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam Singh has been exceptional from the very first appointment. He was clear about the problem I had with my foot and how it would be treated and about recovery. I am 7 months post operation and am almost back to 100%. I would definitely recommend him.

16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh was brilliant and made me feel very confident with the treatment he did for me .

15-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor technically and personally

Patient seen for:
Minimally Invasive Foot & Ankle Surgery
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had lots of questions which Sam always patiently answered in terms that I could actually understand. I always knew that I was in good hands and that he had made me aware of everything that I needed to know. His manner during my operation was top class, as he obviously knew that I was nervous. I have done everything that he told me to do in terms of post op exercise etc and am extremely happy with how things have gone and am now mobile and completely pain free, which is a massive improvement from before I had the surgery. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

By the way, feet are awesome! Slight stiffness in the big toe occasionally but 95% good! You are a wonderful doctor and surgeon!

05-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The Virtual Consultation worked much better than I had anticipated. We had a good chat, and I managed to have taken a photo of my scar which I could show to Mr Singh for his to assess. He was very encouraging.

Patient seen for:
Follow-up consultation
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been brilliant during my treatment for an achillies rupture, from initially explaining my options with clearly explained ramifications for each, to the surgery and right through to the follow up appointments. Surgery went smoothly and I've had no complications at all. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted Mr Sam Singh to know there's not a day goes by since he very successfully operated on both my feet in 2015 that I am so grateful. Without his superb skills and that of his team and the aftercare from physio therapists I certainly wouldn't have the quality of life I have today. Priceless - I'm so grateful. Please pass my message to him.

04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After literally years of hoping the pain would just go away and then months of trying to get to see the right person it was such a relief when I saw Sam and he got straight to the heart of the problem in one appointment and calmly explained my options. I really liked having web access to a detailed explanation once I got home as well, to fill in any blanks I had from all the questions I meant to ask and forgot. Everything from there went so smoothly I really didn't ever get to worry, from the operation to the recovery and even working around social distancing to ensure I got a proper follow up. I literally cannot fault the care I received from Sam and his team.

Patient seen for:
Cheilectomy
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 stars to Mr Singh. He has done a wonderful job .! He is very thorough in his explanations of the op and recovery . All served up with a sprinkling of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with everything

Patient seen for:
Plantar Fasciitis
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh, was very professional in assessing my foot and diagnosing what the problem was. The surgical procedure was explained well and went very well. I am now recovering and working on strengthening my toe via my physiotherapy.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
Big toe
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From day one Mr Singh has been excellent. from the initial diagnosis and meeting through the actual operation and afterwards. His experience is extremely reassuring and you know you're in capable hands which is essential when you're going under the knife which is extremely nerve racking. Excellent experience and couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Sam for explaining everything to me so clearly and for ensuring I was well looked after after the operation - physio is a vital part of the recovery process. The operation has enabled me to return to a normal standard of living.

Patient seen for:
Excision of Mortons Neuromas
31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with all aspects of doctor Sam Singh's care and attention and handling of my operation, pre + post-op

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic results and couldn't be happier with the speed of recovery and aftercare from the surgery.

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very professional, lovely man has performed a fantastic operation. I hope to make a full recover.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 star. Delightful with surgery - best decision to proceed Mr Singh has been fab

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience. Had both bunions corrected and there was an excellent result.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had been in so much pain for years and now I have no pain whatsoever. So thank you so much, I feel like a new woman

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It will be 8 years since my accident this year and as you know all to well I am not one for sitting still! These last few years I have been busy working and travelled a few times earlier in after my surgeries but what I wanted to share with you is what I done on the 2nd on January this year. Me and my boyfriend climbed a mountain! We climbed Cadair Idris in Wales I wanted to prove to myself I could be normal and I could push my limits yet again. It was hard work! (more because I was very unfit) but my ankle / fleg (foot and a leg) coped very well. It was 3 miles up and 3 back down. The recommended time was 2hrs 30mins in each direction. We managed 2hrs 20mins so we beat the time! I hurt alot afterwards as I have to alter my walking style when going uphill but I made it! I just wanted to let you know what I had achieved and to say thank you. My ankle / fleg made it up a mountain! Thank you for helping me live again and giving me the ability to have these experiences I am so grateful for your surgery.

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

what an amazing man, he is the first professional in 8 months to give me the correct prognosis!

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Five star

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Mr Singh with a problem with my Achilles tendon. He is extremely professional also very supportive and honest which is appreciated.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to thank Mr Singh for the excellent care he has given me. From diagnosis to discharge I have had first-rate treatment. After suffering with Achilles problems for over a year I feel that I can return to normal activities.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh is an amazing doctor. From day 1 appointment to post-surgery appointment the experience has been excellent.

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience. Doctor earned my concerns. The surgery went well and made a great recovery

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Caring, professional and informative. So pleased I chose Sam to sort me out

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All progressing very well. Dr Singh has done a great job and I should certainly recommend him to others.

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was reassured from day1 that Mr Singh would mend my tendon and ensure the correct rehabilitation plan to get me back on my feet. I was back swimming at 2 months and skiing at 4!

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing Doctor! I wish they were all like this

07-02-2020