Mr Sam Singh

Mr Sam Singh

MA MRCS FRCS(Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
4 specialists

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.99
Explanation
4.99

Top feedback

“Excellent doctor technically and personally“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor technically and personally

Patient seen for:
Minimally Invasive Foot & Ankle Surgery
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had lots of questions which Sam always patiently answered in terms that I could actually understand. I always knew that I was in good hands and that he had made me aware of everything that I needed to know. His manner during my operation was top class, as he obviously knew that I was nervous. I have done everything that he told me to do in terms of post op exercise etc and am extremely happy with how things have gone and am now mobile and completely pain free, which is a massive improvement from before I had the surgery. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

By the way, feet are awesome! Slight stiffness in the big toe occasionally but 95% good! You are a wonderful doctor and surgeon!

05-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The Virtual Consultation worked much better than I had anticipated. We had a good chat, and I managed to have taken a photo of my scar which I could show to Mr Singh for his to assess. He was very encouraging.

Patient seen for:
Follow-up consultation
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been brilliant during my treatment for an achillies rupture, from initially explaining my options with clearly explained ramifications for each, to the surgery and right through to the follow up appointments. Surgery went smoothly and I've had no complications at all. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you

Patient seen for:
Achilles Tendon Problems
04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I just wanted Mr Sam Singh to know there's not a day goes by since he very successfully operated on both my feet in 2015 that I am so grateful. Without his superb skills and that of his team and the aftercare from physio therapists I certainly wouldn't have the quality of life I have today. Priceless - I'm so grateful. Please pass my message to him.

04-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After literally years of hoping the pain would just go away and then months of trying to get to see the right person it was such a relief when I saw Sam and he got straight to the heart of the problem in one appointment and calmly explained my options. I really liked having web access to a detailed explanation once I got home as well, to fill in any blanks I had from all the questions I meant to ask and forgot. Everything from there went so smoothly I really didn't ever get to worry, from the operation to the recovery and even working around social distancing to ensure I got a proper follow up. I literally cannot fault the care I received from Sam and his team.

Patient seen for:
Cheilectomy
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 stars to Mr Singh. He has done a wonderful job .! He is very thorough in his explanations of the op and recovery . All served up with a sprinkling of humour.

Patient seen for:
Bunion (Hallux Valgus) Correction
22-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with everything

Patient seen for:
Plantar Fasciitis
17-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh, was very professional in assessing my foot and diagnosing what the problem was. The surgical procedure was explained well and went very well. I am now recovering and working on strengthening my toe via my physiotherapy.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis
Big toe
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From day one Mr Singh has been excellent. from the initial diagnosis and meeting through the actual operation and afterwards. His experience is extremely reassuring and you know you're in capable hands which is essential when you're going under the knife which is extremely nerve racking. Excellent experience and couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Foot & Ankle Surgery
06-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Sam for explaining everything to me so clearly and for ensuring I was well looked after after the operation - physio is a vital part of the recovery process. The operation has enabled me to return to a normal standard of living.

Patient seen for:
Excision of Mortons Neuromas
31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with all aspects of doctor Sam Singh's care and attention and handling of my operation, pre + post-op

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic results and couldn't be happier with the speed of recovery and aftercare from the surgery.

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very professional, lovely man has performed a fantastic operation. I hope to make a full recover.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 star. Delightful with surgery - best decision to proceed Mr Singh has been fab

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience. Had both bunions corrected and there was an excellent result.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had been in so much pain for years and now I have no pain whatsoever. So thank you so much, I feel like a new woman

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It will be 8 years since my accident this year and as you know all to well I am not one for sitting still! These last few years I have been busy working and travelled a few times earlier in after my surgeries but what I wanted to share with you is what I done on the 2nd on January this year. Me and my boyfriend climbed a mountain! We climbed Cadair Idris in Wales I wanted to prove to myself I could be normal and I could push my limits yet again. It was hard work! (more because I was very unfit) but my ankle / fleg (foot and a leg) coped very well. It was 3 miles up and 3 back down. The recommended time was 2hrs 30mins in each direction. We managed 2hrs 20mins so we beat the time! I hurt alot afterwards as I have to alter my walking style when going uphill but I made it! I just wanted to let you know what I had achieved and to say thank you. My ankle / fleg made it up a mountain! Thank you for helping me live again and giving me the ability to have these experiences I am so grateful for your surgery.

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

what an amazing man, he is the first professional in 8 months to give me the correct prognosis!

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Five star

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Mr Singh with a problem with my Achilles tendon. He is extremely professional also very supportive and honest which is appreciated.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would like to thank Mr Singh for the excellent care he has given me. From diagnosis to discharge I have had first-rate treatment. After suffering with Achilles problems for over a year I feel that I can return to normal activities.

12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singh is an amazing doctor. From day 1 appointment to post-surgery appointment the experience has been excellent.

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great experience. Doctor earned my concerns. The surgery went well and made a great recovery

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Caring, professional and informative. So pleased I chose Sam to sort me out

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All progressing very well. Dr Singh has done a great job and I should certainly recommend him to others.

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was reassured from day1 that Mr Singh would mend my tendon and ensure the correct rehabilitation plan to get me back on my feet. I was back swimming at 2 months and skiing at 4!

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Amazing Doctor! I wish they were all like this

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very straight forward approach. Very good outcome

07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am immensely pleased with the result of my bilateral bunion surgery. I am back to running which I love, after 3 months and the new shape of my feet is better than I could have hoped. Thank you so much for your care, skill and good humour.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really clear explanations, excellent, assuring manner and surgery went very smoothly

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely manner and great surgeon

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been amazing from my first assessment, surgery and post-op follow-up. I have recovered much better than expected and I am very happy with the results

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Transparent and straight forward process from start to finish. Excelletion expectation management and a very prompt efficient experience.

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very experienced and knowledgeable professional fixed the issue after a thorough assessment. Thank you

20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh put you at ease straight away and is friendly and professional

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In the last 9 months, I have had 3 surgeries with Sam to help reduce ongoing issues/pan with my foot and both calluses. I would not hesitate in recommending Sam. I found he always listened to my concerns and worked with me in considering different options before jumping into surgery. I had a Morton Neuroma and had calf release surgery on both legs. This has had a huge impact on improving my quality of life. I can't find any fault with Same from the first consultation to getting the all-clear. A huge thank you!!

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singh is the only person I have seen in 4 years to correctly diagnose my Morton's Neuroma. He has successfully operated on it and I am able t walk pain-free for the first time in 2 years. He is a friendly, trustworthy man who has made it a pleasure to be his patient.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really friendly and knowledgable.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent diagnosis, care and always takes a personal interest in my well being. Always very positive and happy.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cannot recommend Sam enough, from the moment I had my consultation to surgery. He put me at ease/made me smile. You will be in good hands with Sam.

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I've personally had a fabulous experience going through this procedure that also was extended to my family comfort and positive attitude to the process. Dr Singh has been take care of me at anytime. Warm, confident, open t any questions, smiley and with a great sense of humour. Neat, meticulous and perfectionist. All these ingredients made me feel confident and eager to go through the surgery and keep the positive energy during and afterwards. Thanks so much, Dr Singh

06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and informative. A great result.

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A really excellent experience and results - so plased

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam has been excellent throughout my treatment. He has helped me get back to the level I was and ensured I felt happy and comfortable thoughout

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam Singh is the ultimate professional, diagnosing my problem in a couple of minutes then performing the surgery successfully.

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Sam was great. Really attentive and trustworthy, he filled me with confidence, I trusted him all the way. Thanks Sam

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy I was referred to Mr Sam Singh. He expertly diagnosed my surgery and was professional throughout the surgery and subsequent treatment. I hope to not have a similar injury again but if I did I would ask for Mr Singh

16-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cannot thank Sam enough for his advice and guidance through my ankle surgery

16-12-2019