Mr Said Mohamed

Mr Said Mohamed

MA(Oxon) BM BCh FRCS(Gen.Surg)

General Surgery

Recommended by  
2 specialists

20 years of experience
6 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.95
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.98

Top feedback

“I am very satisfied with the outcome of the laparoscopic bilateral inguinal hernia repair surgery carried out by Mr Mohamed. I was also impressed by the repair technique he explained which was supported by' before' and 'after' photographs. My sincere thanks!“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very satisfied with the outcome of the laparoscopic bilateral inguinal hernia repair surgery carried out by Mr Mohamed. I was also impressed by the repair technique he explained which was supported by' before' and 'after' photographs. My sincere thanks!

Patient seen for:
Hernia
14-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Had a very good experience with this doctor. I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism, both during consultations and during my stay in hospital. He presented the options and took the time to explain everything thoroughly to me while emphasising that the choice was mine as to what treatment to go for. On top of that, he's got the most efficient and responsive secretary I've come across in my experience with doctors.

Patient seen for:
Endoscopy
11-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent care from start to finish, Mr Mohamed was fantastic in assuring and managing my expectations throughout the process. I am very happy with how things went and so glad I went through with it. Highly recommended!

Patient seen for:
Colorectal Surgery
Anal Fistula
27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent care

Patient seen for:
General Surgery
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would highly recommend Mr Mohamed. After seeing a different consultant and not being very happy, I saw Mr Mohamed about an anal fissure that I had thought hadn't healed. It turns however that the fissure had healed, and at first Mr Mohamed did not know what was causing my pain + symptoms. He sent me for an MRI which showed that I had prostatitis, so got referred to a urologist where I am currently being treated. Throughout my appointments Mr Mohamed was very friendly, patient, understanding and helpful. It is never nice having these areas of your body examined but the good communication from Mr Mohamed was extremely appreciated throughout the whole experience.

Patient seen for:
Anal fissure
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Thoroughly professional and a reassuring presence

Patient seen for:
Colitis (Ulcerative Colitis)
27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was beyond delighted with the level of care I received from the wonderful Dr Mohamed. He is as kind as he is knowledgeable, and went far out of his way to give me the check-up and care I needed during lockdown - because he knew from our phone conversation that I was worried. He is a very special person and doctor, and I can not recommend him highly enough.

26-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed was shortlisted for me by my private health insurance provider. I consulted with Mr Mohamed for an issue I had and found him to be both professional and highly personable and sympathetic (I was a little worried about going through with the procedure based on a previous bad experience I had had - not with him). The whole process went very smoothly with no discomfort and suitable handholding by all those involved. I can only thank Mr Mohamed and Kay for their excellent patient care and attention. I would thoroughly recommend them to you. I mean everything I said. The whole service was superb!

23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed has been most supportive, reassuring, kind and extremely efficient during a very difficult time. He is completely approachable which is not always the case with consultants. I always feel able to talk to him freely he always listens and never rushes you. He set in motion various procedures he felt were necessary so there was little delay and as a result lessened any anxiety. He is definitely a consultant who will take care of you. His secretary Kay has also been extremely supportive and its good to have a direct line of communication.

Patient seen for:
Stomach / Abdominal Pain
08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Said, was fantastic. I really appreciated his bedside manner, technical expertise and general consultative approach. I felt completely at ease and confident throughout the whole experience and that I was in good hands. I would definitely refer him to others (which I am in the process of doing). He came highly recommended to me and exceeded expectations.

Patient seen for:
Rectal bleeding
29-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very calm and reassuring presence. Clear explanations.

Patient seen for:
Colitis (Ulcerative Colitis)
28-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely helpful even tho we were in lockdown condition , quick honest respond, definitely not a money chaser but all his effort is to Help. Thanks Mr Said Mohamed I hope I will never need your help again but if I do I will come back.

20-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very detailed and precise explanation of my condition, treatments and possible side-effects. He engaged closely with my wife, a senior nursing sister, to advise on post-op procedures. We both found this care and attention most reassuring.

08-05-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
3

Highly recommend Mr Mohamed

07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Made me feel at ease. Informative

07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Consultation and treatment 1st class including out of hours follow up.

Patient seen for:
Rectal bleeding
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed was extremely professional, sensitive and patient.

Patient seen for:
Haemorrhoids
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed was very patient and spent a considerable amount of time addressing my concerns. He was reassuring, honest and open - not afraid to tell me things I didn't want to hear and showed sincere care from start to finish. I would highly recommend Mr Mohamed and am grateful for the level of care I received.

07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Said Mohamed was an excellent surgeon - provided a lot of clear explanation about the procedure and what my options were and helped me make decisions based on that. His care was excellent (as was the care at the hospital itself) - I felt like I was in very safe hands! He followed up thoroughly and made time to see me at short notice when we suspected there may be an issue (there wasn't). He did an excellent job on the procedure and made arrangements for the needed daily after-care to take place at a hospital that suited me. He made the whole experience as smooth as it could be and that was very much appreciated.

07-05-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would have given 5 stars but on two occasions I was kept waiting for a period of time (on one occasion, somebody else was also waiting to be seen before me).

07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed was very clear, respectful and answered all my questions.

06-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Got a very professional and flawless service from the doctor and his staff. Based on his recommendations I had surgery that has changed my life for the better after 3 years of pain and suffering.

06-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Faultless experience with Mr Said Mohamed and his team. Very professional, kind and caring. Very grateful, thank you.

06-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohammed fully explained every stage of my treatment and left me in no doubt that surgery was the correct option. His confidence rubbed off on me and I felt in safe hands. When it comes to having the ileostomy reversed, there's only one surgeon I'll be requesting.

Patient seen for:
Colorectal Surgery
05-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received excellent care from Mr Mohamed. He was friendly, approachable and reassuring throughout, and provided detailed, understandable explanations of the medical issues, the surgical process and the results. The surgery itself went very smoothly, and the care provided by the hospital before and after the procedure was excellent.

Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
05-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was an amazing operation even. I appreciate all the efforts and hard work the team has done even though the whole world was going to get a lockdown. It was the best journey I`ve had in my life in a hospital! The whole team was more than professional. Thank you very much. Stay Safe

Patient seen for:
Umbilical (belly-button) Hernia
03-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mohamed was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very able to explain a relatively new medical situation to me in layman’s terms. I felt very comfortable with his explanations and evaluation. He also then took time to call me following my operation, even during the current medical crisis, and discuss my final scans.

Patient seen for:
Colonoscopy
15-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From start to finish, Mr Mohamed was very thoughtful, sensitive and attentive to me and my condition. He was very patient in answering all my questions and concerns. I would recommend Mr Mohamed wholeheartedly.

18-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A gentle and patient consultant, who explains everything in detail and really takes time to examine and understand the patient.

16-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All very good including speed of issue of reports etc

Patient seen for:
Rectal Bleeding
17-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very comfortable and reassuring throughout the process

09-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been very satisfied with all elements of my treatment from Mr Mohamed. In addition, his private secretary Kay is equally helpful and efficient in helping to organise appointments and informing me of test results.

Patient seen for:
Bowel Cancer
22-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed could not have been more supportive he was kind, thorough and perceptive. He is a consultant who is approachable as well as being excellent in his diagnosis

Patient seen for:
Diverticulitis
10-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I must say I've had the most amazing care under Mr Mohamed. From my very first appointment with him up until my last he has been a breath of fresh air. He has kept me informed, explained the process in detail and shown genuine care about my well being. I've never had surgery before but he really made me feel at ease and I completely felt I was in the safest possible hands. I've been passed over to many doctors & specialists in the past 2 years and to finally meet one that knows and understands what he's talking about has been so refreshing. I cannot thank Mr Mohamed enough.

Patient seen for:
Hernia
02-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been treated on three occasions by Mr Mohamed and have to praise his skill, care and kindness. A great gentleman where would be without him.

13-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed was very reassuring. He took care to speak to both myself and my wife (a Senior Nurse) and provided answers to all our questions. We felt he was very approachable and has a brilliant bed-side manner ! While being treated by Mr Said Mohamed, it felt as if we were working in partnership towards restoring my health.

29-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed is an excellent surgeon and I was in the best possible care from the moment I met him. I was treated so well from my first consultation to the after care of my surgery. I had a Hartmans reversal of my colostomy and all my worries were addressed from the start .Im now 5 weeks post op and doing so well. I highly recommend Mr Mohamed as a surgeon. He gave me back my life xx

05-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Incredible thanks to Kay and Mr Mohamed for both your excellent work and consummate professionalism: a simple operation for him, but a life-changing opportunity for myself and my family. My honest and heartfelt thanks to Mr. Mohamed and all the staff at the London Bridge Hospital for their dedication and support during my stay: my recovery is going excellently, with little to no pain and no issues with the surgical wound. All in all, far easier than any of us expected!

26-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for your care, reassurance and wise counsel over these past 3 months. I have no doubt that your quick evaluation and actions that first weekend avoided potential calamity (or worse!). Your daily visits always put me at ease. Overall, the quality of your care that I have received at London Bridge Hospital has been exceptional. Many thanks for your exceptional care and support over this difficult period. We couldn't have been in better hands!

14-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was good. Well understanding. Recommended

19-12-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Said Mohamed, I just wanted to say thank you so much for helping sort out my medical problem. With so much care and attention. You and everyone at The Sloane Hospital were amazing.

15-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohamed carried out a bowel operation on me on the 20th January 2016 and have recently been given the all clear. I am very grateful to him and my thanks again for his skill, care and kindness Many thanks

03-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for your care and skill during my recent operation, not forgetting Dr Moghal and the entire theatre team.

17-02-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Mohamed, I would like to thank you and your wonderful team that assisted you during my operation and initial recovery. I feel that you have given me my life back now that I do not have the worry of constantly emptying the stoma bag! Thank you all so much! All my love.

17-02-2017