Mr Rupen Dattani

Mr Rupen Dattani

BSc(Hons), MBChB, MRCS, MD, FRCS(Tr&Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
16 specialists

20 years of experience
8 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Excellent results on my surgery. Professional and very knowledgeable. Dr Dattani- I am very grateful!“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent results on my surgery. Professional and very knowledgeable. Dr Dattani- I am very grateful!

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Trauma Surgery
10-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Dr Dattani to be very caring and intelligent professional. His treatment was superb.

Patient seen for:
Golfer’s Elbow (Medial epicondylitis)
05-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr DATTANI was excellent. Gave clear advice and told me everything that I needed to know about the operation and my condition.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
29-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very easy to talk to and was good at assessing and getting to the root of the problem with my shoulder. Treatment has been timely and has been good so far.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
23-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani has been excellent throughout my operation and recovery. I am I have had no issues with booking appointments and seeing him. He's been very courteous and professional at all times. He has very good knowledge about his medical field and always takes time to explain everything well.

Patient seen for:
Trauma Surgery
23-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent professional giving a personal attention and care about patient health. Gave the correct time to each session and continues with the treatment until 100% recovery.

Patient seen for:
Trauma Surgery
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Rupen Dattani performed a distal biceps rupture on my right elbow in April. The surgery has gone well and the strength in my elbow is almost back to normal now. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Trauma Surgery
15-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, respectful and caring.

Patient seen for:
Trauma Surgery
12-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good surgery done by Dr. Dattani. Whole process has been very quick and smooth, I would highly recommend Dr. Dattani.

Patient seen for:
Clavicle Fractures
06-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani explained everything clearly and concisely-such a lovely manner and really appreciate what he did for me. Came across as very caring.

Patient seen for:
Arthritis (Shoulder)
04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am really happy with the way Mr Dattani helped me to treat my shoulder pain. I am now pain free.

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
01-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in every way!

Patient seen for:
Trauma Surgery
30-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani was really helpful and supportive in understanding my shoulder pain. He recommended a steroid injection which has completely resolved my pain.

Patient seen for:
Joint Injection
Shoulder Pain
Sports Injuries
26-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Treatment I have received from Mr Dattani has been excellent. Mr Dattani is professional, dedicated and very caring. Thank you very much for looking after me.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Trauma Surgery
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Overall an excellent experience with Mr Dattani having my collar bone fixed. Great results and I am happy with it.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Trauma Surgery
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani performed surgery to fix my arm which had been broken for 4 months. The surgery has worked really well and my arm has healed. I can now do everything.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Trauma Surgery
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for your excellent work while performing my replacement shoulder surgery. Such a relief not to have any more pain! You are amazing.

Patient seen for:
Orthopaedic Surgery
Osteoarthritis
Arthritis (Shoulder)
Shoulder Replacement
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani was really considerate of my condition and his diagnosis and recommended treatment was great!

12-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Talked through all options with me and made me feel calm throughout.

04-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Dattani very efficient and knowledgable.

27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Doctor. Recommended an injection for frozen shoulder which immediately helped improve my pain and movements. The clinic was very clean and the staff extremely professional and kind.

22-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Lovely doctor, really helpful and great bedside manner. Saved me from having an operation, so grateful to Mr Dattani and his team. Thank you especially during these unprecedented times.

Patient seen for:
Broken humerus
19-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani has done a perfect operation, all has healed properly.

16-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The shoulder is healing very well, currently working on strengthen exercises and it feels good with very little residual discomfort. it feels almost like the right shoulder and that's the best possible outcome.

26-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with the treatment provided. I have had pain for two years which has completely resolved after treatment provided by Mr Dattani.

18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The care I received far exceeded my expectations. My recovery has been exceptional, the work of the doctors and medical staff restored complete function to my shoulder

16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A gentle caring kind man. Already aware of why I was consulting him and gently assessed my condition.

10-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani was consistently attentive, respectful and professional. He did a beautiful job a putting titanium plate and 14 screws in my arm. Lovely staff, high standards. Thank you.

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Both registrar and Mr Dattani gave me excellent service and overall very good advice.

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Dattani was caring and explained things clearly to calm my fears about my surgery. He also ensured good follow up care and I am really pleased I had the operation.

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really good doctor, highly recommend seeing. He was reassuring and explained things clearly and also explained the after plans too. Very happy

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Dattani was thoroughly supportive throughout my procedure taking great care in explaining so I fully understood every part of the procedure. Nothing was too much to ask and put me at great ease throughout both pre-op and post-op.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained the procedure thoroughly and very reassuring approach

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I'm very happy with everything, it was very good I can rest my hand normal, no problems at all. Thank you very much.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring and respectful. Excellent in terms of clinical care and in the examination. Had surgery with a very good outcome for me

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot thank Dr Dattani enough for the care provided. He has an excellent and gentle bedside manner. He explained diagnosis, further action, after effects and possible side effects and also answered all my questions, completely reassuring me. After 3 years of continuous shoulder pain, I am now pain free. Thank you Dr D.

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very caring and respectful. Excellent doctor in term of clinical care and in communication. Had surgery with very good outcome.

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It has been a year since you operated on my broken shoulder. I just wanted you know I am fine, 100% mobility. I retired to the Gulf of Mexico side of Florida. Best therapy for me was FREE yoga on the beach every day

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Dattani really did a wonderful treatment. I am fully recovered and joined a gym. Great treatment.

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent doctor, polite, well spoken, very knowledgable and cares about his patients and their recovery.

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and gave me a good explantation before the surgery

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor was good. Performed operation good

14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was recommended to have a hydrodilatation by Mr Dattani. Following the procedure there was a dramatic improvement in my pain and range of motion.

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
12-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent job, five stars. I will recommend to anyone.

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Reccomended PRP injection treatment worked exceptionally well, 95% effective within days.

06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Felt in good hands at every stage of the process. Very happy with the results.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very happy with my treatment.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Straight to the point, respectful and professional

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very informative and helpful

22-01-2020