Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

MD, FCPhleb

General Surgery

Recommended by  
4 specialists

12 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.95
Bedside Manner
4.95
Explanation
4.94

Top feedback

“Omar certainly knows his veins!! “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar certainly knows his veins!!

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

I definitely do 🙂 Thank you for your very kind review, wish you all the best, Omar.

18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent explanation of treatment and very friendly and professional

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review and very kind words. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
18-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained the problem I have and what I need to do to get to the next stage of treatment.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review and for the 5 stars rating .. wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
leg ulcers
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar

17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fabulous bed side manner. Puts you at your ease immediately. Knowledgeable and professional. Impressive and highly recommended.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review and very kind words, it has been a real pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

04-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Clearly very passionate about his work. Absolutely excellent in every aspect. Sincere thanks

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you very much for your kind review and very kind words. Treating varicose veins is a beautiful combination between science and art that I do really enjoy. Thank you again for your kind review and wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
01-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Omar.....loved your sense of humour and the joy you take in your work. Extremely professional. Thank you.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review and very kind words. Phlebology and varicose veins treatment is a beautiful combination between science and art, a combination that I do really enjoy practising. Thank you again for your kind words and wish you all the best, Omar.

27-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience friendly and approachable.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Happy that you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for your very kind review and wish you all the best, Omar

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very comfortable atmosphere and friendly staff. All went smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

You are very welcome. Happy that you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for your very kind review and wish you all the best, Omar.

13-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar was very approachable and ready to answer any questions. He performed the treatment in a professional manner and explained the procedure well.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review and words, it was a real pleasure to treat you. Please accept my very best wishes, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Sonovein
11-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very kind and friendly. Explained all the procedures as they occurred.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review and words. It was a real pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

06-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Omar is excellent, puts you totally at easy and procedure went very well

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review and words. It was a pleasure treating you, Omar.

Patient seen for:
leg ulcers
06-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really lovely man. Felt very confident with his work.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

23-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kept me fully informed throughout procedure and was very polite and friendly.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you very much for your kind review and words. Wish you all the best, Omar.

21-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kept me fully informed throughout procedure and was very polite and friendly.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you very much for your kind review and words. Wish you all the best, Omar.

20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt very confident with Omar.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you very much for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
20-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr was very deep into the treatments I would be undergoing. His explanations were excellent .

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear when explaining what was going to happen, very friendly and reassuring.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thankbyou for your very kind review and words. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
16-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar was a great guy. Informative and friendly he explained everything that was going to happen and answered my questions. Whilst performing the procedure he had a reassuring bedside manner and kept me informed of progress.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review, it was really a pleasure treating you. A successful treatment is a result of a team-work between the doctor and the patient, so it is always essential to keep the patint very well informed about the steps of the treatment as well as the expected outcomes from each step and why we are doing it. Thank you again for your kind review and wish you all the best, Omar.

14-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very detailed and positive explanations. Very light manner which lessened anxiety. Skilled and professional.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you very much for your kind review and very kind words. It was a pleasure treating you. Please do accept my very best wishes, Omar.

13-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Comes over as very capable, caring and passionate.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
01-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very passionate about veins! Excellent knowledge and friendly advice given at a level you could understand.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Treating varicose veins and spider veins is a beautiful combination between science and art, and I do really enjoy it.. It was really a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
foam sclerotherapy
23-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar was very confident about the procedure and explained everything fully. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the surgery.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. A successful treatment is always the result of a team-work between the doctor and the patient and that why it is crucial to explain all the details to the patient in a very clear way. It was a real pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar

19-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar was friendly and put me at my ease. I felt very comfortable that he was treating me. He was professional and extremely caring. I will return for Mr OMar ABu-Bakr to treat my other leg. He explained my recovery process and took the time to ensure I was clear and comfortable. Very reassuring.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was really a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

18-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar is excellent. Friendly, professional and really fast, with no pain.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent support and advice

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. It has been a pleasure treating you, Omar.

16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and passionate great consultant

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

16-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very experienced and helpful.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

12-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with my treatment

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

12-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good staff

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

12-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very knowledgable and made me feel at ease - passionate about veins

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Treating varicose veins is a beautiful combination between science and art, and I do really enjoy doing it. Thank you again for you kind review and wish you all the best, Omar.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely good. Answered all my questions

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review.. Wish you all the best, Omar.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was super friendly and gentle

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a real pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very clear explanations and professional attitude. Puts you at ease.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
10-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

10-03-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The procedure was performed in a very professional manner with a bit of humour which helped me feel relaxed.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Omar is very approachable and explains everything well

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional and friendly

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and knowledgable

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely informative and great manner

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it has been a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar.

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A really excellent doctor incredibly professional but with a lighthearted touch.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review, it was really a pleasure treating you. Wish you all the best, Omar

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Made me feel very relaxed and had a good sense of humour

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

27-02-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

He’s nice and charming

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your vey kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with the service given by Dr.Omar.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

21-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very informative and caring.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

21-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Omar is very friendly and chatty, great bedside manner.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

21-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Exceptional

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fully explained everything and made me feel very comfortable and well looked after.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

Patient seen for:
Varicose Veins
20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your very kind review. Wish you all the best, Omar.

19-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Perhaps the explanations were a little too technical.

Mr Omar Abu-Bakr

Thank you for your kind review. I am always very happy to repeat the explanation for absolutely any unclear term or any unclear information. I believe it is a must to make the patient understand all the treatment's steps and why we do each step as well. Thank you again for your kind review and wish you all the best, Omar.

10-02-2020