Mr Oliver Harley

Mr Oliver Harley

MBBS BSc MBA FRCSEd (Plastic Surgery)

Plastic Surgery

21 years of experience
18 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.93

Top feedback

“Mr Hardy removed Aquamid filler from both my cheeks on 28th October 2020. Totally painless and zero downtime recovery. I had been told in the past by other physicians that this procedure could not be done. The procedure took around 45 mins. Mr Hardy kept me totally informed throughout the process and has a superb caring empathy and excellent bedside manner. The nursing staff at McEndoe centre were truly superb also. I am two weeks post surgery and you can barely see a scar. Mr Harley in my opinion is a truly skilled surgeon who has a very down to earth approach. Thank you so much Mr Harley I am so pleased with the result. You are a legend“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Hardy removed Aquamid filler from both my cheeks on 28th October 2020. Totally painless and zero downtime recovery. I had been told in the past by other physicians that this procedure could not be done. The procedure took around 45 mins. Mr Hardy kept me totally informed throughout the process and has a superb caring empathy and excellent bedside manner. The nursing staff at McEndoe centre were truly superb also. I am two weeks post surgery and you can barely see a scar. Mr Harley in my opinion is a truly skilled surgeon who has a very down to earth approach. Thank you so much Mr Harley I am so pleased with the result. You are a legend

Patient seen for:
Cosmetic Plastic Surgery
13-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Incredibly helpful consultant who takes the time and trouble to explain everything very clearly. And the treatment (so far) has been very effective. I have every confidence that further treatment needed (regarding a separate issue) will be as good as it can be.

Patient seen for:
Trigger finger
Arthritis (Hand)
06-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr oliver Harley was absolutely amazing from start to finish and after he made me feel completely at ease with my nipple correction surgery explained everything in great detail, would 100% recommend mr oliver Harley.

Patient seen for:
Nipple Surgery
05-10-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

A well explained, friendly experience and satisfyingly efficient. Everyone was very kind and helpful.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
26-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Big relief to have everything go smoothly. Felt like I was in safe hands throughout. Thank you!

Patient seen for:
Finger Injury
24-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Harley operated on my left hand to resolve Carpal Tunnel issues and gave me steroid injections against the arthritis in my thumbs. He made medical terminology and information very easy to grasp and took the trouble to check that I understood the operation and it’s results. It was a very quick operation and I felt one hundred percent confident in his care. The follow up care has been great despite COVID restrictions and the operation has totally stopped all Carpal Tunnel symptoms so I am delighted! I feel very lucky to have had Mr Harley as my surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel compression
Carpal tunnel syndrome
21-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Harley carried out surgery reducing my earlobes, him and his team are brilliant, caring & knowledgable. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Patient seen for:
earlobe reduction
15-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can't praise Mr Harley (and the McIndoe team in East Grinstead) highly enough for their professionalism, friendliness and follow-up care for my bilateral breast reduction procedure. Mr Harley is extremely easy to chat to, honest and explains everything perfectly. My mother was so impressed she is going ahead with the same procedure, as we've had very similar problems with discomfort all our lives. I'm absolutely delighted with how good I feel, both physically and in terms of self-confidence now. Any questions I've had since (for example, questions about my dressings) have been answered promptly by Mr Harley either on the phone or by email. I couldn't be more pleased with how everything has gone and the results that have been achieved.

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
15-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Harley has provided an excellent service at all stages of a procedure to rectify my Dupuytrens Contracture. Excellent counselling followed by effective surgical procedure and follow-up therapy. After a 12 month check, I will be returning for a similar procedure on my other hand. Highest praise for all his team.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
30-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Can not overstate Mr Harleys Professionalism in all aspects. The results of my hand surgery are outstanding and in my case life changing. The efforts by Mr Harley and the team in the Operating Theatre to help me relax and not worry we’re simply fantastic. All aspects of communication and follow up have been exemplary. Thank you all so much.

Mr Oliver Harley

It is very good of you to provide these positive comments. Thank you. I am very lucky to have such excellent theatre teams at the McIndoe Centre, Epsomedical, North Downs Hospital and at KIMS hospital and these staff really contribute to the experience for patients who come into hospital for hand operations. Best Wishes Oliver Harley

29-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Harley was extremely professional from the initial meeting through to the final consultation, explanations were clear and thorough. Overall I am very satisfied with the added bonus being that my operation was very successful.

Mr Oliver Harley

Thank you for taking the time to respond with these enthusiastic and kind comments following your Dupuytren's contracture operation. Best wishes Oliver Harley

Patient seen for:
dupuytren's disease
27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Oliver Harley to be a most accomplished specialist. He went over each step of my procedure in detail ensuring my total understanding and options available. He put me completely at ease and I can honestly say that I feel lucky to have experienced such professionalism. Pre-op and follow up appointments also ensured the complete success of my procedure. I am most grateful to Mr Oliver Harley.

Mr Oliver Harley

Thank you for your positive review. Good outcome in dupuytren's surgery is also very dependent on following the exercise regimens that the hand therapists help with - the result you have is to a great extent the result of your own hard work! best wishes Oliver Harley

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren's contracture
27-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My first meeting with Mr Harley was to discuss the pain I was experiencing in both of my hands and what options I had to rectify the situation. Mr Harley explained what was causing the pain and the options I had to reduce the discomfort. Mr Harley expalined that I had Bilateral carpaI tunnel syndrome and osteoarthritis in my thumb joints. He talked me through all of my different options for treatment and I was given enough informtaion to make an informed decision on what I felt was the correct solution for me. I optied for carpal tunnel sugery initaly Mr Harley explained exactly what would happen, so I was fully aware of the procedure and felt confident that I had made the correct choice. Capal tunnel surgery was successful and I no longer have carpal tunnel symptoms.I would recommend Mr Harley as he was completely honest and upfront about all the pros and cons of each choice therefore I felt completely confident in the choice I made.

Mr Oliver Harley

Thank you very much for your generous comments and I am delighted to have been able to help you with this. It is common to have painful hands and not at all unusual to have more than one condition arising at the same time or in close succession. Arthritis, carpal tunnel, trigger finger are frequently encountered and i have occasionally treated patients with all of these 3 conditions!

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
bilateral thumb based osteoarthritis
18-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Harley courteous, informative and helpful throughout all my contact with him. He provided a relaxed atmosphere and applied every consideration professionally during my trapeziectomy which made the process easy to tolerate without any fear or anxiety. I would have no hesitation if required to see him again or refer to anyone else needing his specialist knowledge and skills.

Mr Oliver Harley

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your Trapeziectomy operation for thumb arthritis. Best Wishes Oliver Harley

Patient seen for:
Trapeziectomy operation left hand
18-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Clear explanations of possible treatments, clear description of what surgery will involve. Supportive follow up after surgery and guidance about rehabilitation. Actual surgery (Dupuytron's Contracture) undertaken without complications and outcome resolved the underlying issue.

Mr Oliver Harley

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your operation to correct Dupuytren's Contracture. Best Wishes Oliver Harley

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
17-07-2020