Mr Nicholas Thomas

Mr Nicholas Thomas

MBBS, FRCS (Glasgow), FRCS (England)(SN)

Neurosurgery

31 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.97
Bedside Manner
4.97
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Mr Nicholas Thomas has been FAB.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Nicholas Thomas has been FAB.

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Helpful

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very well explained and highly efficient.

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Marvellous!

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explained everything so very well!

05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas is very knowledgable and helpful

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Explanations were very good, Dr Thomas is very professional and helpful.

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always receive excellent service from Mr Thomas, he is very thorough and efficient. Would highly recommend!

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent experience the consultant went above and beyond. He explained in detail the issue and resolution.

22-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am always treated very well and I always have a great experience from the PA to the Consultation.

11-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas explained everything very well, his secretary was very helpful.

11-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas explained everything in terms I understand and was very sympathetic. I am very happy with his opinion. Lovely PA organised my appointment efficiently. I would highly recommend this Consultant.

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely relaxing and very well informed

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very informative and feel like I have been kept well informed regarding my procedure. Very impressed with the service from Dr Thomas and his PA.

30-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas is the best in the business. I can’t speak highly enough of his work. There is not one person that I spoke to when researching to find Mr Thomas that didn’t sing his absolute praises and his work is a clear reflection of that. Despite him being an absolute gentleman in conjunction with being a top surgeon. I say it’s very simple......look no further. His PA was always at hand to assist with queries and bookings always done with professionalism and Lightning speed. Overall best practice going around. Overall 10/10. Bedside manner 10/10. Explanation 10/10

17-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always a delightful experience

12-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

12-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Got here early Dr was happy to see me straight away.

02-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas spent time explaining my diagnosis and has helped me understand more about my condition.

02-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

All good thanks

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent manner, secretary sorted everything in a timely manner

12-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely kind and informative. Gave me confidence in his ability to carry out my surgery.

10-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas spent time and listened to me and I felt at ease after my consultation. Appointment was easy to make, lovely and friendly PA.

05-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Seemed like a nice chap

05-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Thomas put my mind at ease, I felt I was dealt with very efficiently

05-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

05-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Informative, supportive & personable. My husband and I felt at ease, he was an expert in the field.

28-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very approachable. Clear in explanation. Obvious expertise. Very willing to answer all questions. Reassuring.

10-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

So helpful

20-09-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Calm, measured and practical advice

29-08-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Was very helpful and informative about the procedures and what to expect during and after surgery.

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

29-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Absolutely excellent

29-08-2018