Mr Mohiemen Anwar

Mr Mohiemen Anwar

MBBS PhD DOHNS FRCS (ORL-HNS)

Ear Nose & Throat Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
4.9
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
4.9

Top feedback

“Most professional and reassuring .. the only consultant who managed to solve my son’s problem. I highly recommend “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

I found Dr Anwar to be a very good surgeon who preformed a Myringoplasty surgery to my ear. i can see that Dr Anwar takes pride in the work that he does so on this basis i would be very happy to recommend Dr Anwar to frends and family

13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Most professional and reassuring .. the only consultant who managed to solve my son’s problem. I highly recommend

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
07-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I took my father to see Dr. Anwar having complained about his ear. Dr. Anwar quickly understood my father‘s situation despite his difficult communication skills. Dr. Anwar was very patient and slowly explained the situation and managed to convince him to do further tests (something my father refused to do for years). Dr. Anwar is a great Dr. He took his time to explain my dad’s situation and his diagnosis was spot on. Thank you Dr. Anwar

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
06-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and knowledgeable surgeon .He makes you feel at ease and comfortable .I would certainly recommend him for my friends and family .

Patient seen for:
Enlarged lymph node
03-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent caring kind doctor who explained everything in great detail Very pleased with the service and he is really professional and welcoming I would definitely recommend him and thank him for his help

Patient seen for:
Eardrum perforations
25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The experience was good Mr Anwar was very professional at his work.

Patient seen for:
Ear Infections
23-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a case of chronic sinusitis, which had gone on for 6 months. All the doctors I had seen had only tried varying antibiotics. When I had my first appointment with Dr Anwar, he immediately found a slot for me on the following Monday. I couldn't believe my luck! A doctor who was certain of what I had, how to treat it, and an understanding of how serious my situation was, and that more antibiotics was not the answer. All throughout, he has been extremely knowledgeable, profession and polite. Needless to say after 6 months of ineffective treatment, Dr Anwar was the one who fixed my illness. Highly recommended!

Patient seen for:
Sinusitis
Nasal and sinus disorder (sinusitis) treatment
03-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I consider myself very fortunate and I am very thankful to have found Mr Anwar. From the moment I met him I had total confidence in him and knew he would be able to help me. He put me at my ease, explained things very clearly and took time to answer all my questions. My surgery has been 100% successful and I am delighted. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

22-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My treatment was extremely efficient and effective. I was seen to quickly and made to feel reassured along the way. The results of my surgery are great and my problem completely fixed.

Patient seen for:
Deviated septum
19-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Exce!llent, very reassuring and clear, first rate bedside manner.

29-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good and friendly. Definitely solving the problem

Patient seen for:
Acid Reflux
17-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service, clear explanations, very thorough. Pleasure to deal with Dr Anwar

15-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
3
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was good I'm very happy

14-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional and quick diagnosis of my complaint Good follow-up consultation information and clear explanation of scan.

Patient seen for:
Blocked or damaged tubes
10-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I highly recommend Mr Anwar to anyone seeking an ENT specialist. In my recent visit he demonstrated an impeccable bedside manner that kept me very calm throughout the consultation and procedure. He explained everything to me in plain English and I didn't feel any discomfort at any point. Thank you very much!

09-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Helpful.

14-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the initial consultation right through t the result of the MRI I found the whole experience to be efficient effective and I was fully informed throughout. In respect of the consultant I found him to be approachable a good listener good at explaining the process and potential solutions. Very good eye contact and very clear diction.

24-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A special thanks to Dr. Anwar for his professional, friendly care. For being thorough in his explanations and taking care of me in surgery.

17-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.

17-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent. Problem now resolved.

17-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr anwar was very professional and helpful and addressed all our questions.

11-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr anwar was very professional and helpful and addressed all our questions.

11-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Anwar is a fantastic surgeon and my surgery couldn't have gone better. I have felt totally taken care of. Excellent service.

18-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good doctor. I recommend

18-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent in consultation and treatment. Maintained proffessionlism. Handled the child well.

14-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The doctor checked my ears and throat and explained what he was doing.I was happy with advice given.

14-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Anwar was very helpful and very reassuring and covered all possible angles.

14-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and informative

14-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased with Dr Anwar and his team who look after me very well throughout my operation and post operation. I'm very happy with Dr Anwar and his team.

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very very good service all the information I needed. Top man

13-12-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Helpful.

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent attention and care.

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The speed of appointments and professional advice and diagnosis I can only applaud with the highest praise Mr anwar is a great consultant and very understanding

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very satisfied. Consultant and staff were superb. Thank you.

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The coonsentsnt was very very good he explsinf ev3ry thing in detßill with the help of pictures I am very happy S

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good. Very well explained everything. Satisfied,

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Good.

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent guidance and very good explanation about my problem. Very well taken care

13-12-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A successful surgery completed from Mr Anwar on my nose. Very professional, considerate and helpful ENT surgeon and a great person overall. I feel much better after the surgery and continuing to recover. Definitely someone I would recommend as he did an amazing job. His secretary Sharice is very responsive and super supportive and helpful and did a great job organising everything.

22-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is so kind with kids My daughter she was happy with dr Anwar Thanks a lot

02-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mohiemen is a very kind , gentle and patient doctor .will truly recommend him very professional.

01-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I can strongly recommend Dr Anwar. He is very friendly and professional. He took is time for questions and his explanations included images which made me understand the underlying issues better.

29-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent consultant. Knew exactly what the problem was and resolved it with minimal surgery.

15-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My son was treated by Dr Mohiemen with professionalism and care. I was very pleased by his treatment as my son was in safe hands.

05-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Mohiemen Anwar saw my 14 year old son when he had a terrible pain in his ears. He gave him the right treatment and told him what to expect after receiving it, which kept me and my son in clear state of mind. The follow up and the care my son received from Dr Anwar was second to none. I would highly recommend Dr Mohiemen Anwar to everyone.

04-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Anwar immediately identified the root cause of my issue, took the time to describe what was happening, and reassured me as to how best to deal with the ongoing symptoms. One of the best doctors I've ever had the pleasure of being treated by.

03-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor , human and knowledgeable . His early correct diagnosis , helped me in my ordeal . Now I can hear with my two ears with the help of Bluetooth hearing aid .I recommend him to all .

03-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mohiemen Anwar was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable whilst performing a nasal endoscopy. He also provided clear explanations to any queries I had; I highly recommend him!

03-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently went to my GP complaining of dizziness a few times and every time I was went home with a prescription of something or another. Having had enough and upon recommendation, I booked in to see Mr Anwar at his private practice. I found him very kind and patient, he took the time to go in depth into my symptoms. By the end of the consultation I was not only diagnosed with Meniere's, I walked out an expert on the disease and with a plan of action he wrote for me to help reduce the incidence complete with diet and exercise tips! Not just with a prescription for a medicine I can't pronounce. I found his holistic approach refreshing and I can't thank him enough.

03-05-2018