Mr Mehmet Manisali

Mr Mehmet Manisali

BDS University of Bristol, 1982 MSc University of London, 1986 FFDRCSI Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland, 1991 MB BS University of London, 1992 FRCS (Ed) Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh, 1997 FRCS (OMFS) Royal College of Surgeons of England, 1999 ​

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

27 years of experience
20 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Excellent - very informative pre and post operation“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent - very informative pre and post operation

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is most appreciated.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Reshaping)
21-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The treatment i received was excellent and was fully explained at all stages

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you very much for your feedback, most kind of you to take the time.

Patient seen for:
Closure of wound following removal of BCC
21-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manisali is exceptionally professional, a technical specialist in his area, honest and compassionate. My experience with Mr Manisali was faultless and he cared for me from the very first consultation and continued to keep in touch for 12 months to check my ongoing recovery and progress. I would strongly advocate Mr Manisali.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you very much for your time in posting feedback. Your kind words are most appreciated.

Patient seen for:
Face Lift (Rhytidectomy)
09-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had the most amazing experience with Mr Manisali, he genuinely listened to all of my concerns and I trusted him wholly and completely. My result is more than I could have ever hoped for and it exceeded all of my expectations. Mr Manisali made sure I felt comfortable and informed from my first consultation all the way through the surgery and the weeks and months after. I knew I was in safe hands and have never met a doctor so personable. I truly feel he cared about getting the best result as much as I did and could not recommend him highly enough.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you so much for your kind words and review, most appreciated and I am very pleased you are happy with the result.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Reshaping)
07-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very lucky to find Mr Manisali to treat my facial fractures. He kindly made space in his busy schedule for last minute surgery before Christmas. He made me feel confident that my injury's would be treated and any questions or concerns I had after surgery he answered quickly. I highly recommend Mr Manisali as a very professional and caring facial surgeon.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you so much for your review which is much appreciated and thank you for your time .

30-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manisali explained the choices for my surgery in a very full and helpful way. He encouraged both me and my husband to ask questions about anything we might be concerned about. The procedure went very smoothly with excellent results.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

We much appreciate your review and thank you for your time taken.

Patient seen for:
Face Lift (Rhytidectomy)
29-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My Chin Surgery As soon as I met Mr Manisali he told me I was not an unusual case and spoke of similar cases. I felt, after months of searching, I was finally with the right consultant. Mr Manisali answered all my queries and put me in the fullest picture of benefits and risks and I felt his genuine interest in my case. Mr Manisali was kind and not minimalist with his time and attention to me either pre or post op. It was always going to be a tricky operation given my chin had already endured two (not so beneficial) operations. Somehow, though, Mr Manisali created a totally amazing result, avoiding every risk and with only benefits to me!! I’ve had 35 years of chin pain and worry and now seven months past my operation I have no pain or worry and a good looking chin!! I felt a much higher degree of care from Mr Manisali than I have from any previous consultants and will be forever thankful to the miraculous skill of Mr Manisali, thank you.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you so much for your time in posting your very kind review, we greatly appreciate this.

Patient seen for:
Chin Surgery
28-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manisali operated on my daughter's jaw in December 2019. It was a five hour operation so relatively complex, and fairly daunting at the outset for a teenage girl. Neither of us could have been more impressed by Mr Manisali from start to end. He explained the entire process so we understood it, and took as much time as we needed to do so. He then performed a flawless operation so it had the desired effect on her jaw, and was incredibly attentive in various follow up sessions, or on the end of the phone in case of any questions afterwards. I cannot possibly recommend him highly enough, both for the end result and his total charming manner throughout. We are genuinely sad that we won't get to see him anymore!

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you so much for your very kind words in posting your review which is most appreciated.

Patient seen for:
Jaw Surgery
27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Menasali is a highly skilled surgeon with the most empathetic and kind manner. I never felt rushed and all my questions before the procedure were answered no matter how trivial they may have seemed. The actual procedure went so smoothly with minimal pain and swelling. His anaesthetist was also wonderful. They really have an amazing team. Even the day after which was on the weekend I had a friendly visit from them both which showed their care towards their patients. Follows ups have been great and I feel I’ve been truly looked after throughout. I would highly recommend Mr Menasali.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

We much appreciate and thank you so much for your time in posting your very kind review.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Reshaping)
27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manisali is in my opinion an exceptional surgeon and a wonderful person you can trust. He takes time to get to know and understand you, I always felt he was totally invested in the best possible outcome. I have recommended him and would not hesitate to recommend him again. I very much feel you would be in the safest of hands.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you so much for your time in posting your kind review which is much appreciated.

Patient seen for:
Rhinoplasty (Nose Reshaping)
27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Manisali is empathetic and realistic at the same time. With me, he’s been understanding and very clear on the aims and risks of rhinoplasty. I am in love with the result and I am so glad to have chosen him as my doctor!

Mr Mehmet Manisali

Thank you very much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated.

27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He prepared me for the operation by explaining the process and the way the operation would be made. The operation was very successful, and healed quickly. I am grateful for his professional attention and care.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

We thank you so much for your time in posting your review which is much appreciated.

Patient seen for:
Excision of Skin Lesion
27-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Being a patient of Mr Manisali has been a pleasure. Through all of the procedures I’ve had to undergo at the hands of Mr Manisali I can say his manner and process have both been exceptional. Mr Manisali takes his time to explain what the options are, managed my expectations through the various surgical procedures and was there for support in post. I can highly recommend Mr Manisali if you require his discipline of medicine.

Mr Mehmet Manisali

We much appreciate your time in posting your very kind review , thank you.

Patient seen for:
Squamous Cell Carcinoma (SCC)
27-04-2020