Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe

Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe

MBBch FRCS(Plast)

Plastic Surgery

30 years of experience
17 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
4.96
Bedside Manner
4.96
Explanation
4.96

Top feedback

“Mark Ho-Asjoe performed a complex rhinoplasty to address a deviated septum of some 40 years and generally improve the look of my nose in August 2019. Although still swollen I am very pleased with the result. I had my operation at Holly Oak which was superb. From the initial consultation through to my post op review Mark and his team were highly professional and supportive. At the initial consultation Mark carefully listened to what I wanted and sensitively advised me what could and could not be achieved. I was then offered an operation date within a few weeks and all went very smoothly. Unlike some other surgeons Mark quotes fully inclusive prices for procedures which relieves any concerns around additional/hidden costs. I found Mark very approachable, considerate (even sorting out my pressure socks before the op) and with an excellent sense of humour. If I have a need for other procedures I will not hesitate to contact Mark.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mark Ho-Asjoe performed a complex rhinoplasty to address a deviated septum of some 40 years and generally improve the look of my nose in August 2019. Although still swollen I am very pleased with the result. I had my operation at Holly Oak which was superb. From the initial consultation through to my post op review Mark and his team were highly professional and supportive. At the initial consultation Mark carefully listened to what I wanted and sensitively advised me what could and could not be achieved. I was then offered an operation date within a few weeks and all went very smoothly. Unlike some other surgeons Mark quotes fully inclusive prices for procedures which relieves any concerns around additional/hidden costs. I found Mark very approachable, considerate (even sorting out my pressure socks before the op) and with an excellent sense of humour. If I have a need for other procedures I will not hesitate to contact Mark.

Patient seen for:
Septoplasty
26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ho-Asjoe put me at ease from the outset. He is friendly, welcoming and professional. He took the time to find out exactly what I hoped to achieve. He listened to my fears and concerns and gave me all the possible options I had as well as the results to expect. True to his word, I am very happy with the results. All the way through the experience from first meeting to after care, he has been considerate, patient, respectful, and honest. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.

08-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Mr Ho-Asjoe over the last few years for injections and fillers. Reluctant to take the surgery route I decided to have PDO threading in January to see if I could get some more improvement to my jawline and jowls. I was a little nervous beforehand, but as soon as Mr Ho-Asjoe started working I felt completely at ease. The discomfort was minimal and the results have been brilliant. I definitely look more refreshed and my skin feels thicker and firmer. I highly recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe for this procedure. He did a great job. Thank you!

29-11-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently underwent rhinoplasty surgery with Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe September 2018. Mr Ho-Asjoe set about explaining the procedure in detail and reassuring me of the process from start to finish. I particularly liked his manner and honesty in explaining how best to restructure my new nose. He was reassuring of the process from start to finish and was always available to answer any questions or queries following my consultation. I found him to be extremely helpful in arranging surgery, hospital and nursing care. His whole team (Anaesthetist and PA Carol) were also extremely helpful and supportive to allay any fears and nerves that I had when I went into hospital. The BMW Weymouth Street Hospital was a very good hospital. Clean, efficient with a nursing team who were second to none. Even the receptionist went out of her way to make me feel relaxed. Following surgery, I recovered exceptionally well. There was no excessive bruising, bleeding or pain. The most uncomfortable thing was the nose plug that has to stay in following surgery until the following morning. That is a little uncomfortable but certainly not painful. The nose splint was removed after six days and I am overwhelming thrilled. Nothing phoney or fake but a normal nose with great definition. I had a particularly prominent bump on the bridge of my nose so I am delighted that I now have a straight bridge shaped ever so slightly so it is not too severe. I am so much more confident and happy with my new nose. I would recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe without exception. He is a truly wonderful professional surgeon, gentleman and a credit to his profession

23-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I recently underwent rhinoplasty surgery with Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe September 2018. Mr Ho-Asjoe set about explaining the procedure in detail and reassuring me of the process from start to finish. I particularly liked his manner and honesty in explaining how best to restructure my new nose. He was reassuring of the process from start to finish and was always available to answer any questions or queries following my consultation. I found him to be extremely helpful in arranging surgery, hospital and nursing care. His whole team (Anaesthetist and PA Carol) were also extremely helpful and supportive to allay any fears and nerves that I had when I went into hospital. The BMW Weymouth Street Hospital was a very good hospital. Clean, efficient with a nursing team who were second to none. Even the receptionist went out of her way to make me feel relaxed. Following surgery, I recovered exceptionally well. There was no excessive bruising, bleeding or pain. The most uncomfortable thing was the nose plug that has to stay in following surgery until the following morning. That is a little uncomfortable but certainly not painful. The nose splint was removed after six days and I am overwhelming thrilled. Nothing phoney or fake but a normal nose with great definition. I had a particularly prominent bump on the bridge of my nose so I am delighted that I now have a straight bridge shaped ever so slightly so it is not too severe. I am so much more confident and happy with my new nose. I would recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe without exception. He is a truly wonderful professional surgeon, gentleman and a credit to his profession. Many thanks again for all your help and wonderful support before, during and after

23-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ho-Asjoe is a fantastic surgeon. At my initial consultation both he and Carol made me feel relaxed and calm. Mr Ho-Asjoe considered all possibilities, sharing options available to me. He was honest and caring. I felt my health was his main concern and that he really cared. Carol is also a great part of the team reassuring me at all times. I felt no pressure from either of them, just total professionalism at all times. My scars have nearly faded and I am very pleased with the outcome. I would certainly recommend Mark. A real gentleman.

06-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Procedure: Breast augmentation Date: November 2017 I had 275cc implants, under muscle insertion. Dr Ho-Asjoe was very informative and supportive throughout the procedure and recovery period. I currently have two small scars under my breasts, which are healing very well. My breasts look and feel natural and I am very happy with the outcome. AlI can genuinely say that Dr. Ho-Asjoe is a skilled surgeon and would recommend him without a doubt for this type of surgery.

05-02-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Where do I start? Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe is a genius and miracle worker! Not only that, he is the perfect gentleman, polite, attentive, reassuring and caring. He made me feel like I was his only patient, taking his time to understand and address any concerns and questions that I had at my consultations, on surgery day, the next morning and at all of my follow up appointments. I am currently 4 weeks post-op after an abdominoplasty with hernia repair at Weymouth St Hospital (who were also fantastic!). After four pregnancies I had been left with a stretched, flabby, saggy tummy which years later resembled a loose deflated balloon after losing 2 1/2 stone. I was unable to wear tight fitting clothes although I was an ideal weight. I now have a beautiful new shape, a waist, an amazing flat tummy, cute belly button and my scar (if you can even call it that!) is minimal and healed nicely. I was walking upright after four days and went back to work two weeks after surgery. I am happy to send before and after pics if you email me at wzarpak@hotmail.com. My review would not be complete without mentioning Carol Baker, Mr HoAsjoe’s efficient, friendly secretary who kept me informed of appointments, emailed information regarding the procedure etc and, most importantly was at the end of the phone whenever I needed her, especially on the day after my surgery (quite late in the evening) when I was panicking due to a cough and was worried (I didn’t need to be as she was very reassuring!). I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mark, rest assured you will be in the very safe hands of a highly qualified and exceptionally skilled surgeon. Wendy, Kent

19-01-2018
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Mark did not provide any pressure on going ahead with my operation following the initial consultation (which answered all my fears and queries), and the procedure was very straight forward and successful. Only some confusion in the follow-up consultation prevented 5 stars!

17-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very satisfied as Mr Ho-Asjoe is very patient and takes the time to consider what's best for the patient, respecting their needs, unlike other doctors I have seen. I have had a great experience and would happily refer friends and family to him.

06-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe did my tummy tuck on the 13/4/17. Before surgery he explained the procedure and showed me pictures of surgeries he undertook. He clearly informed that i may have scarring after the operation, however I am please with the result. After the surgery Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe reassured me that if there were any problems I should contact him immediately any time of the day, which i found reassuring and alleviated any anxieties i may have had. The after care received was top notch and will definitely use him again for any future operation(s).

06-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor Mark is one of the best surgeon. Can't complain about the result, simply perfect

30-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

01-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mark is the consummate professional and will never entertain any unnecessary surgery. He is kind and considerate and listens. His skills are second to non and attention to detail, perfect. A wonderful experience which you can rarely say when having surgery.

08-06-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe was a very friendly, caring and professional surgeon. The experience was comfortable, staff were very attentive and I received fantastic aftercare from Mr Mark Ho-Asjoe and the team from the hospital.

28-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was beyond impressed with my experience at Mark Ho-Asjoe’s surgery. My first contact was with Carol and I was completely blown away by how helpful and kind and efficient she was. The first point of contact is crucial! Mark Ho-Asjoe is a gem. He is one of the best surgeons I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I was a very nervous patient and he made me extremely comfortable. His caring, professional demeanor erased the nervousness that I had and his surgical skill has delivered more than I ever hoped for. His safe and healthy approach to planning and executing my reconstructive surgery has made this a successful experience for me. I have recovered and healed well and am beyond happy with my results. He is an amazing, talented, experienced and compassionate surgeon; I trust him implicitly and would highly recommend him.

26-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had breast augmentation/mastopexy with Mr Ho-Asjoe who is a very honest surgeon and I fully trust him! I had lots of questions at the initial consultation and he explained the surgery verbally and in writing. He was never pushy. Carol in the office is also very helpful and puts you at ease. I was able to book the surgery around my holiday schedule at The Weymouth BMI Hospital and am extremely happy with the result six months after the surgery. I was very impressed with the whole experience and the aftercare was excellent. He was genuinely concerned with my well-being throughout. I highly recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe for breast augmentation/mastopexy surgery.

25-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had breast augmentation in mid-March 2017. I am 1.64cm, of slim build and went from an A cup to a small C and I am very happy with the result as I didn't have an easy shape to work with. Mark was very professional, realistic and honest about the risks and likely outcome. I was impressed that he didn't promise miracles and I always felt he gave me his honest opinion. He explained clearly the choices that I had to make and was responsive on email. The surgery was completed as a day case and I was home by 6.30pm. The follow up appointments were easy to organise and I had no complications. I can certainly recommend Mark Ho-Asjoe for breast augmentation surgery.

23-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I made an appointment to see Mark Ho-Asjoe for advise on my moles, I was very concerned and wanted them surgically removed, as. He was extremely professional, honest and advised that they were all perfectly normal and in his professional opinion they did not need removing. The cost was only consultation fee.

18-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Mr Ho-Asjoe by a dermatologist for a BCC excision and skin flap on my face. I felt very nervous about my appointment but he instantly put me at ease with his personable and caring manner. He took the time to answer all of my questions and explain the surgery in great depth. He was very professional and I am very pleased with the result. I would definitely recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe.

17-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It’s a pleasure to recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe who came as a recommendation from a friend. I had my breast reduction surgery earlier this year. He gave me honest and realistic advice over a couple of consultations answering all my questions and I felt very reassured and never rushed. He was present throughout and the follow up care has been brilliant. I am very happy with the results achieved and the whole experience was extremely professional and friendly.

17-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I could not recommend Mr. Ho-Asjoe highly enough. He performed my breast reduction operation in February and while I was a bit nervous , my whole experience was so lovely and positive that I would not hesitate to recommend him. From Carol in the office to the care and feeling of being looked after from start to finish, it all made for a very pleasant experience . Sincerely, G. Murphy

12-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would highly recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe who came as a recommendation to me from a friend. I was made to feel extremely relaxed and confident that he could help and had the surgery carried out within a month of my appointment. My results ended up being fantastic and my GP is extremely impressed with the scars.

12-05-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mark Ho-Asjoe has performed two very different procedures on me, and both times I was very happy with the result. The first procedure was helping me to get rid off a persistent infection in my knee tissue, when I was diagnosed with cellulitis after an ACL reconstruction. The second one was a breast reduction, which I am especially happy with. He explained different options, listened to any concerns that I may have and always made sure I was comfortable with the planned procedures. He is very thorough in his work. I have recommended him already to a couple of my friends.

22-11-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe highly enough, my case was complicated by a pectus excavatum but I am delighted with the results. Mark was very understanding, listened to my concerns and recommended the best option for optimum results. I received excellent pre and post operative care and saw Mark a number of time both before and after the surgery. I went to see Mark upon personal recommendation from a friend and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone considering surgery. The results of the surgery were better than I could have ever hoped - Thank you again

16-11-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I cannot recommend Mr Ho-Asjoe highly enough, my case was complicated by a pectus excavatum but I am delighted with the results. Mark was very understanding, listened to my concerns and recommended the best option for optimum results. I received excellent pre and post operative care and saw Mark a number of time both before and after the surgery. I went to see Mark upon personal recommendation from a friend and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone considering surgery. The results of the surgery were better than I could have ever hoped - Thank you again

16-11-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

MR Mark Ho-Asjoe is excellent at what he does , he had performed and explant and uplift on me 6 weeks ago the results are fantastic . Mark is a true professional he is also great with aftercare and follow ups and the most helpful and friendly surgeon I have met . Highly recommend .

02-11-2016