Mr Mark Bailey

Psychotherapist

Psychotherapist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Psychotherapist

United Kingdom

20 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Depression (13)
Anxiety Disorder (9)
Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) (7)
Stress (3)
Trauma (3)

38 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I have been seeing Mark now for ten weeks and my Social Anxiety has reduced dramatically in that time. He has helped me understand the causes and to change my reactions to social situations. His explanations have been clear and insightful and questioning has made me think differently about a number of things - not just anxiety. His office is quiet and relaxing and the set up is well run and professional.

31 Oct 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Anxiety Disorder

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mark supported and guided me through complex ptsd, helping me to understand, process and develop tools to manage my childhood trauma. I was fragile and did not have a support system in place. I am also very stubborn! Mark absolutely understood and tailored his approach to what I needed and what I could cope with at the time. I felt incredibly safe and trusted him as he was able to be caring and empathetic whilst remaining entirely professional. I would recommend Mark to anyone - he is incredible and has helped and guided me to a much healthier and happier approach to my life.

15 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

My experience with Mark was a turning point for me in therapy as I felt understood and safe right from the start. I was given insight into how my reactions to highly stressful events had shaped my life, and along with this greater understanding I became able, gradually, to overcome repeated patterns of self-destructive behaviour. Crucially, through Mark's guidance, I developed a sense of worth as human being, which is testament to his compassionate and empathetic approach.

03 Nov 2019

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

During the time I have been seeing Mark I can absolutely say my symptoms of depression and anxiety have improved. He has been thoroughly professional, kind, understood me well and explained relevant concepts clearly. I can thoroughly recommend him.

11 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Anxiety Disorder

Depression

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mark is an excellent therapist. He was able to help me get myself from a pretty dark place to somewhere far better. I have previously received CBT within the NHS, but it was of limited value for me and felt too rigid. My work with Mark felt far more human and flexible and I felt he got me and understood me. He is attentive, personable and professional.

24 Jan 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Depression

Trauma/Complex Trauma

Anxiety Disorder

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Following a referral with a diagnosis of PTSD after a bad car accident I saw Mark for about 3 months. He has a warm and friendly style and explained things clearly. The work was challenging at times, however it has helped me tremendously. I am no longer having awful flashbacks and can do the things I used to do...I have also now driven again. A very positive experience.

10 Mar 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Following a GP referral for Anxiety and Depression Mark has helped me immensely. We have worked together now for 3 months and in that time my symptoms have reduced significantly. I feel like myself again and am doing much better in Covid lockdown than I would have done without therapy! I found some of the practical elements especially beneficial. I definitely recommend working with Mark.

08 Apr 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Anxiety Disorder

Depression

3

3.00

Overall Experience

3.00

Bedside manner

3.00

Explanation

Mark was very supportive and motivating. He helps guide through the problems and mechanisms to cope with them. Great therapist to work with.

17 Jan 2020

verified patient

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I came to Mark when I was going through a number of traumatic experiences that had me in a state of overwhelm. He was able to quickly get me back in to focus and out of my tailspin, which I needed help with in almost every session. He always has his eye on the most effective issue to target in each session, and made sure I left each meeting feeing more calm and supported. He is a compassionate listener, and alerted me to ways I harmed myself through the self talk I used. He also was firm with me when I needed it. It made me trust his feedback because it showed me his ability to remain objective. He also presented himself as a very relatable person and reminded me that we all go through hard times and we all make mistakes. I highly recommend him, especially to those who are ready and interested in getting to the root of things quickly. He is a courageous, empathetic therapist and an all-around great human being.

01 Nov 2019

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Anxiety

Depression

Trauma

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mark, thank you so much for helping me with my anxiety. Our work has had a far more profound benefit than I anticipated and I am very grateful. I will be recommending you. Thank you again.

05 Nov 2019

verified patient