Mr Maneesh Ghei

Mr Maneesh Ghei

MS MRCSEd MD FRCS (Urol)

Urology

Recommended by  
6 specialists

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.96
Bedside Manner
4.94
Explanation
4.94

Top feedback

“Kind doctor “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kind doctor

12-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Helpful understanding and competent manner , arranging care and surgical treatment . Happy to have trust in his expertise

Patient seen for:
Colic
Kidney Stones
06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As good as any I have met in all respects in attempts to solve a recurring problem with my bladder.

Patient seen for:
See above
04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a great experience consulting Mr. Ghei. Thank you Mr. Ghei for your warm welcome and assurance of my case.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

29-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Have used Mr Ghei over many years. Would certainly recommend him.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

28-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The treatment that I received from Mr Ghei was exceptional. He is a very caring consultant who carefully explained all aspects of the diagnostic process. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring an excellent urologist.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

27-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei is a personable, knowledgable and professional urologist. I came to him for a second opinion and he was excellent at listening and providing the explanations. He has a very good manner, is great at explanations and patient when dealing with questions - of which I had many. His experience and guidance was vital in helping me determine the correct treatment and approach.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
General Urology
25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor. Very professional. Dr.Ghei knows his field thoroughly.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is excellent. He listened he informed us about all the options.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

20-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very impressed with Mr Ghei ,his professional manner overall.I felt very safe & thrusting of Mr Ghei.I would recommend him to family & friends.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Urinary tract infections (UTI)
19-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very nice and helpful. A pleasure to see.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Overactive Bladder
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent consultant who made me feel completely at ease and confident I was in the very best hands. A reassuring "bedside manner|"

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Urology
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been and still am very satisfied in every respect with the treatment I have received from Mr Ghei with my urological issues. I have been very very pleased with the ease of communications (both ways) with Mr Ghei's wonderful secretary both in making speedy and convenient appointments and receiving the follow up reports/ letters. Mr Ghei has been unfailingly attentive and thorough in his examination, diagnosis and prescribed treatment taking time and providing clear and balanced advice and reassurance as appropriate. I would certainly encourage anyone with any concerns to consult Mr Ghei.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Blood in Urine (Haematuria)
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Oo

29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

1st class service

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ghei was excellent at explaining potential risk and also putting me at ease during the follow up procedures

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

23-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

19-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei clearly communicated my condition, making me feel very at ease and alleviating many of my concerns.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Kidney Stones
17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei clearly communicated the nature of my condition. He made me feel very much at ease, alleviating much of my concern.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Maneesh provided all the information I required in a kind and thoughtful way and helped me decide the best course of action to follow going forward without being prescriptive. I thoroughly enjoyed talking to him and found him very engaging personally and professionally.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very professional and solved my problems!

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei saw me for an initial consultation very quickly, and explained the cystoscopy procedure extremely well. This was performed a few days later and fortunately no further action is required.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Blood in Urine (Haematuria)
15-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

although the result wasn't what id hoped for Maneesh was very helpful and understanding.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
06-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The best!

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ghei was very helpful and answered all my questions. He ensured I was comfortable and very patient in explaining the situation.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A truly excellent experience in the hands of consultant urologist, Mr Ghei. As a dental surgeon with 35 years of hands-on patient treatment, and so intimate knowledge of good/bad, chair/bedside manner, Mr Ghei is much blessed with those abilities, which are very difficult to teach Finding oneself in later life, finally on the receiving end of medical treatment can be daunting if the medical specialist does not live up to ones rather well honed personal expectations. As a patient, one needs to feel special, and not just a number, or a name on a chart, and Mr Ghei delivers this in spades. The NHS would , I am sure delivered the same end result, but the means whereby this was achieved was infinitely more satisfying when one is assured of such personal, and individual attention.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Blood in Urine (Haematuria)
03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Ghei ensured that he explained the case and made sure I was comfortable and had all my questions answered. One of the best doctors I've gone to in the UK.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

02-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My GP highly recommended Mr Ghei to me and, after speaking to his very efficient secretary, Katie, an appointment was arranged within a few days. At my initial consultation with Mr. Ghei, I was impressed by his understanding manner and reassured by his obvious knowledge and experience. Investigative tests were very quickly arranged followed by an operation, which was successful. Mr. Ghei has a natural empathy with patient and relatives, he explained all the procedures clearly to me and I felt very confident with his ability to treat me. I am happy to give this testimonial to his excellent care and skill.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

28-11-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Excellent consultation and final result of tests and medication.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

15-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have found Mr Ghei to be charming, very efficient and highly knowledgeable about my condition. He has been very professional in all aspects of my care and very reassuring.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Bladder Cancer
15-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei was a great choice of Urologist. His caring bedside manner, his warm smile and competent knowledge greatly reduced my anxiety and concern of the matter within a few moments of the initial consultation. He arranged for some tests to be carried out on the same day and was thorough in covering all potential areas.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei saw me and within moments had alleviated my anxieties and calmed my concerns. He suggested some tests to ensure thorough investigation and arranged these for me on the same day. Always warm, professional and helpful.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class consultant who inspired confidence in relation to my ongoing prostate problems which have subsisted for years

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Blood in Urine (Haematuria)
14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An overall good experience: the doctor listened to me, and helped me in how to behave and cure my problems.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An overall good experience: the doctor listened to me and explained to me how to behave with my health problems.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I thought he was lovely. He sorted me out straight away. If I have any further problems I will always go back and see him. Thank you.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been very happy with my experience of Mr Ghei. He is personable, explains issues in a clear fashion without over complication and seems to care about his patients. I would have preferred a follow up call or visit when i was fully recovered from general anesthetic as it is not always possible to understand information so soon after a procedure.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Kidney Stones
13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

When concerned about potential cancer, you need a doctor who is calm, expert, rational and empathetic. Mr Ghei is just such a doctor.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First consultation was friendly with various pros & cons explained vis á vis various treatments for prostate problems. Subsequent non invasive surgery seems to be working. The results so far have enhanced the quality of my life particularly during the night!

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
BPH
13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr.Ghei most personable ,easy to talk to and his responses clear and understandable in that he uses plain english and few if any technical terms......He operated on me to my complete satisfaction and the aftercare could not have been better

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very impressed with Mr Ghei, Very helpful, understanding, lovely manner. Very pleased with him in general

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service, made us feel comfortable with the procedure of the operation that was successful! Thank you

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

11-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

The sercive was first class, the issue was resolved, and Dr Maneesh and team kept me updated through out the process.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

30-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei has looked after me so well, my care has been faultless. I can not recommend him highly enough. He has shown complete compassion and really gone out his way to help me, I am very grateful.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Kidney Stones
23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
3

A nice specialist to discuss your uro vitals.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
General urowellness.
23-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Ghei is a very patient and understanding consultant, he listened to my concerns and advised me accordingly with kindness and high degree of professionalism. I felt in very good hands.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Bladder Pain
22-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ghei has very satisfactorily made all the necessary hospital appointments and procedures. My system is now stable and arrangements are in hand for some final hospital tests to hopefully be followed by Mr Ghei giving me the All Clear. A very professional service.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Urinary retention
20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Ghei was excellent in the effective explaining of every process throughout my visits. In an extremely friendly and personable way, he was able to break down the meanings and implications of my condition. I found it impressive and, as a result, he managed to put me at ease. At no time did I dread seeing him for updates.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
20-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After first few minutes was apparent his experience and expertise . Very glad that I have been recommended to Mr Maneesh Ghei as he gave me reassurance and a good understanding of my issues also guidance for the further procedure. I would highly recommend Mr Ghei as he welcomes you warmley as a dear friend and spreads trust and knowledge after few sentences.

Mr Maneesh Ghei

Thank you for your review.

08-06-2019