Mr Mahendra Kulkarni

Mr Mahendra Kulkarni

MBBS, MS, MCh(Plastic), FRCS, FRCS(Plast)

Plastic Surgery

22 years of experience

Overall Rating

Overall
4.85
Bedside Manner
4.85
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“I had an operation for Dupuytren’s contracture on my little finger and am very happy with the treatment received from Mr Kulkarni. I was very nervous but all the staff in the theatre made me feel comfortable and at ease. The staff were lovely when I came round from the anaesthetic. When I saw Mr Kulkarni 6 weeks later he was very pleased with my progress and so was I, my scar is so neat and my finger is straight. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Mr Kulkarni ⭐️ and all of the staff I have encountered on my journey. I would certainly recommend 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had an operation for Dupuytren’s contracture on my little finger and am very happy with the treatment received from Mr Kulkarni. I was very nervous but all the staff in the theatre made me feel comfortable and at ease. The staff were lovely when I came round from the anaesthetic. When I saw Mr Kulkarni 6 weeks later he was very pleased with my progress and so was I, my scar is so neat and my finger is straight. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Mr Kulkarni ⭐️ and all of the staff I have encountered on my journey. I would certainly recommend 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
30-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great - Mr Kulkarni was very kind, provided clear explanations and treated me well. Thanks very much.

26-02-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Mr Kulkarni has a kind and caring manner and explained all aspects of the medical condition in great detail. He understood how concerned I was about the operation and did his best to reassure me that the outcome would be successful. He took full notes of my medical condition and did a thorough examination of my arm. I asked him if he would carry out the procedure and he acknowledged that he would be the surgeon. He has a charming manner and a pleasant sense of humour.

Patient seen for:
Removal of Lipoma on left forearm
25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased with the treatment I have received and the results of the operation. Also, the way the whole of the staff treated me it could not have been better thank you.

24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was a pleasure to be treated by Mr Kulkarni, he could not have been more helpful and understanding. Many thanks.

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Service. very helpful in everyway. very friendly and a warm feeling you got. The surgery went very well and the after care was great too. Mr Kulkarni made me feel safe in his hands, you couldn't ask for a better surgeon. His secretary Sharon was great too, all the work was done for you, all you had to do was turn up. I would recommend Mr Kulkarni to any one who's looking for a great surgeon.

Patient seen for:
breast implants removal
31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent service, very happy with the surgery, and the way it went and after care was perfect in every way. Mr Kulkarni was very helpful in all the questions I asked, and made me feel every think is going to be fine. which it was. I'm happy with the results that I have now. I well recommend Mr Kulkarni to any one. His secretary Sharon was very helpful too. Both was perfect in every way, that's how things should be when your going for an operation.

31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kulkarni always seems to be in a good mood which is a good thing. I have been satisfied with my treatment although the wound has not healed yet although I am expecting it to. I think this survey would have been better sent out when I am completely recovered

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
31-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very easy going person who immediately makes you feel comfortable. He explains in detail the problem and clearly set out treatment and aftercare. Does exactly what it says on the tin and very pleased with outcome which is perfection. A real old fashion professional with a down to earth personality.

28-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The operation was fitted in within 24 hours of my first appointment, and was carried out in a friendly, informative and re-assuring manner. The first review 9 days later was encouraging and I am very satisfied with the outcome to date.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had a great experience with all aspects of my surgery. The administration and bookings were handled brilliantly, at short notice as I wanted the surgery as soon as possible. The staff at Thames Valley Spire including all the nurses and theatre staff were all professional and friendly and they all put me at me ease throughout, from the pre-surgery appointment through to discharge. Mr Kulkarni was excellent from the first appointment. He was charming and friendly and made me feel comfortable. The surgery was explained thoroughly, at all times I knew what was going on, and this made the whole experience as smooth as possible. I would recommend Mr Kulkarni wholeheartedly.

24-01-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Committed, knowledgeable clinician and a Gentleman - has managed a phased approach to my recovery over a 7 year period. He has made certain the legitimacy of this approach along the way by all the correct tests and interviews regards the patient's expectations of the procedures and at interim check-ups etc.

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kulkarni is a kind and pleasant man. His bedside manner is excellent. He communicates well and is always willing to discuss issues. The surgery performed was perfect. I trust me Kulkarni implicitly and would have no qualms about referring any of my friends and family to him.

11-01-2020