Mr Luke Cascarini

Mr Luke Cascarini

BDS MBBCh FDSRCS FRCS(OMFS)

Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Recommended by  
1 specialist

19 years of experience
10 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“‘Mr Cascarini is an absolutely outstanding oral surgeon with a wonderfully personable and caring manner. At the age of 66, I was told by my dentist that I had a decayed, partially erupted wisdom tooth and she said it needed to be removed by an oral surgeon but warned me that there was a risk of permanent nerve damage, particularly because the x-ray and scan showed that the roots of the wisdom tooth were lying directly on a key nerve. Mr Cascarini performed the operation while I was under General Anaesthetic and his exceptional skill ensured that there was no nerve damage at all. There was virtually no pain afterwards, no numbness or tingling, just a slight ache for a few days, which was almost completely relieved by painkillers and an ice pack. There was no swelling to speak of. I would totally recommend Mr Cascarini as an exemplary oral surgeon.'“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

‘Mr Cascarini is an absolutely outstanding oral surgeon with a wonderfully personable and caring manner. At the age of 66, I was told by my dentist that I had a decayed, partially erupted wisdom tooth and she said it needed to be removed by an oral surgeon but warned me that there was a risk of permanent nerve damage, particularly because the x-ray and scan showed that the roots of the wisdom tooth were lying directly on a key nerve. Mr Cascarini performed the operation while I was under General Anaesthetic and his exceptional skill ensured that there was no nerve damage at all. There was virtually no pain afterwards, no numbness or tingling, just a slight ache for a few days, which was almost completely relieved by painkillers and an ice pack. There was no swelling to speak of. I would totally recommend Mr Cascarini as an exemplary oral surgeon.'

Patient seen for:
Wisdom Teeth Removal
25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This is the first time i have gone out of my way and taken the time to write a review on such a site but i have to share my experince as a family and the outcome due to this remarkable surgeon (and man) Mr Luke Cascarini and his team. My Father is 85 and has a history of heart disease which first came to light in 2001. He was diagnosed with cancer of the mandible in February 2019 and although we searched thoroughly through the options that we believed were available through the NHS we unfortunately came to a dead end as the help that we so desperately needed had stopped being offered. We had reached an absolute point of desperation due to a lack of contact so i started my search for an alternative route and honestly speaking just wanted someone who would listen and respond. Not only did we find that person who was willing to listen we found in Mr Cascarini a man that was precise and confident in the information he had given us taking all of the circumstances into consideration. Mr Cascarini and his secretary Carla had arranged a complete team that made sure every possibility of success regarding the surgery was covered. i am pleased to say that my 85 year old father no longer has cancer of the mandible following the surgery as it was successfully removed by this brilliant man, i genuinely hope that this review brings some hope and relevant information to another family that may of faced similar circumstances or someone who is simply looking for an outstanding surgeon who does exactly what he says he will do. Cannot recommend highly enough.

29-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

You have all been wonderful and made a worrying, stressful time so much easier. Your kindness, knowledge and efficiency should be commended. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending everyone to Luke, you and your team.

13-01-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Only high praises for Mr. Cascarini and ms. Woodcock! I received great care not only during the procedure but also before and after. Both were very knowledgeable and approachable with a lot of patience for my many before and after questions. Mr Cascarini is an excellent surgeon and I felt safe and at ease with him doing my procedure. Highly recommend! Many thanks to both for being so helpful, patient and understanding with me. All the best!

03-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Cascarini and his team are excellent in every way. Kind, caring and compassionate. I feel very fortunate to be in the hands of such a highly skilled Oral and Maxillofacial surgeon. On meeting Mr Cascarini, I realised immediately that I was in very safe and capable hands, which was an absolute blessing, because I had spent the previous 3 months having no success in finding anyone who knew or who could explain to me what had happened to my jaw and what was causing me this pain and discomfort. Mr Cascarini was able to ascertain, at my first appointment, what the problem was with my jaw. An MRI scan which was organised for 2 days later, confirmed that the dislocation of my jaw, 3 months previously,had destroyed the cartilage cushion disc in the jaw and pushed it into the wrong place; and that the pain I had experienced, when this first happened, had been because the jaw was only partially relocated on one side only. For the 3 months prior to seeing Mr Cascarini no-one had been able to ascertain what had happened to my jaw, or why I could not open my mouth, or why my jaw was lop-sided since the dislocation, or why I was in so much pain, So you can imagine the relief I felt when I met with Mr Cascarini and he was immediately able to tell me what had occurred with my jaw and the best course of action. I was worried In case my jaw dislocated again, and for that reason I had become very fearful of opening my mouth more than a centimetre or two, so I asked Mr. Cascarini if he would take out an infected/impacted wisdom tooth for me under a general anesthetic. I was delighted with the results, and did not suffer any pain or discomfort after the operation or during the healing process which was very quick indeed. I am so grateful to have found such a highly skilled and compassionate surgeon as Mr Cascarini.

03-10-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My first impression of Mr Casscarini was, I found him very polite and extremely professional. He has now carried out three procudures within my face and teeth. I would certainly recommend him as a specialist Maxiofacial Surgeon., and his back up staff.

19-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

When I first met Mr Cascarini back in January 2018, he immediately put me at ease. He is so easy to talk to and explained my problem and advised me to have a left TMJ replacement. The preparation for the operation took 3 months as the joint was especially made for me in the USA but at any stage I felt comfortable to go back and discuss my worries with Mr Cascarini who was so patient. I had my operation at the end of May and was in Hospital for 4 days and Mr Cascarani visited me daily. Since then Mr Cascarini’s aftercare is second to none and he has gone above and beyond to help with my recovery when I have been in pain and helped me immensely. He is so kind and caring and you couldn’t get a better doctor looking after you and I can highly recommend him.

24-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything went very smoothly! No pain, no swelling. All staff at The Platinum Centre 5* and was a really ‘pleasant’ experience. Thanks for everything and will be back over again end of March.

21-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please pass on my thanks to Mr Cascarini and the team at the Sloane, they made the procedure as stress-free and relaxing as possible.

21-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please send my thanks & regards to the entire team for the excellent service. Kind regards, JS

08-01-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had been suffering with infections on my lower wisdom teeth for the best part of five years. The infections were gradually getting worse and I knew something had to be done, but I was terrified of having the operation and going under general anaesthetic. I decided to bite the bullet after having seen Mr Luke Cascarini a few weeks earlier. He put me at ease during our first consultation and explained that I really needed to have this done as I would otherwise be constantly under the weather with recurring infections - I knew he was right. I had my operation at the Wellington Hospital earlier this week and was put at ease from the moment I was admitted into the hospital. I spoke to Carla (Mr Cascarini's assistant) a couple of days earlier who explained to me the whole process from start to finish which helped a lot with my nerves. I had my doubts as my local dentist had really put me off having the procedure but Carla reassured me that Mr Cascarini had done hundreds of wisdom teeth removals and that this was a very simple procedure for him. The procedure was over and done with very quickly and I stayed at the hospital for a few hours. The nurses were extremely attentive and I went home later that day with antibiotics and painkillers. Mr Cascarini came to see me after the op and confirmed all went well and that I could return to work after 7 days. I was worried about my absence from work but Carla also covered this with a letter, she even sent this through on the day of my operation so I could send straight to my work to avoid any hassle. As a very anxious patient, I would highly recommend Mr Cascarini as a surgeon and can honestly say the service received both from him and his assistant was truly outstanding, what a great team!

17-10-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very glad I saw Luke today. It is quite a rarity in this field that you come across someone so knowledgeable about this condition

19-09-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received exceptional care from Mr Cascarini and his assistant, Ms Woodcock. Mr Cascarini was very thorough in his examination of my jaw, which had been giving me trouble for some time. He took the time to explain the cause of the problem and all the possible treatment options in great detail. Due to travel plans, I only had a couple of days to undergo further diagnostic procedures. Ms Woodcock put in a huge amount of work to ensure that multiple appointments were fit into a very short amount of time. The entire process was swift, comfortable and reassuring. I am extremely grateful to Mr Casarini and Ms Woodcock, and would not hesitate to recommend them.

15-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for everything you have done for me!

14-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Cascarini is an incredibly caring, attentive, knowledgeable and skilful consultant. At a time where you're naturally feeling uneasy and vulnerable, he makes you feel relaxed and in control of the situation at hand. I can't recommend him highly enough.

12-08-2017
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Ms Winson, Please thank Mr Cascarini for doing the letter so quickly, and for his advice and reassurance. Kind regards, JF

12-08-2017