Mr Kumar Kunde

Mr Kumar Kunde

MD FRCOG DNB DGO Dip(MAS)

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
4.9
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Dr.Kunde has been God sent  for us in my second pregnancy. I suffer from a kidney condition and have been on medications for hypertension, taking a decision of second pregnancy was a difficult one. Dr. Kunde assured about the pregnancy and gave us the confidence to go through it. Throughout the pregnancy the support we received was phenomenal from Dr Kunde and medical team at St. Thomas hospital.  Pregnancy was up and down  with my erratic blood pressure , needing antenatal admissions. Dr Kumar with his calm and compassionate persona always managed to reassure us and keep us positive. I delivered at 36 weeks. I delivered a healthy baby girl. The c-section was a smooth experience and recovery was speedy. The risk of pregnancy was totally worth it. Our massive thanks Dr.Kunde. Out experience with Dr. Kunde was excellent“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr.Kunde has been God sent  for us in my second pregnancy. I suffer from a kidney condition and have been on medications for hypertension, taking a decision of second pregnancy was a difficult one. Dr. Kunde assured about the pregnancy and gave us the confidence to go through it. Throughout the pregnancy the support we received was phenomenal from Dr Kunde and medical team at St. Thomas hospital.  Pregnancy was up and down  with my erratic blood pressure , needing antenatal admissions. Dr Kumar with his calm and compassionate persona always managed to reassure us and keep us positive. I delivered at 36 weeks. I delivered a healthy baby girl. The c-section was a smooth experience and recovery was speedy. The risk of pregnancy was totally worth it. Our massive thanks Dr.Kunde. Out experience with Dr. Kunde was excellent

Patient seen for:
pregnancy & preconception
27-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde explained my procedure very clearly. My surgery was a success-a small, neat cut which healed extremely well. The blood loss for the operation type was tiny. I have confidence in him and highly recommend.

Patient seen for:
Myomectomy
25-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde could clearly see how nervous I was before the procedure, he explained exactly what was going to happen before and during so that I could mentally prepare myself. He was very kind and reassuring. The procedure itself was not at all painful, which surprised me as I thought biopsies would hurt a lot!!

25-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde was the best consultant one could ask for in the formidable journey of pregnancy. He is very approachable, always responds to any doubts and very skillful. I had a sudden water break at 34 weeks and my baby was born early without any notice- Mr Kunde's calm and decisive approach made it so much easier than it could have been. He goes out of his way to make sure his patients are getting the best care and even after the delivery, he always checked up on us and my premature son. I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Pregnancy
05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde delivered our first child by elective c-section 10 weeks ago on 16th December 2019. Our whole experience (before, during and after delivery) was fantastic. Mr Kunde reassured us throughout the process with his calm and gentle manner, clear and comprehensible explanations, and immediate responses to any queries sent by text between appointments. The delivery itself was smooth and I felt that I was in very safe hands throughout the operation. The recovery has been even better than expected. My scar is barely visible and I have just resumed exercise without any pain. Mr Kunde is a highly skilled physician whom we would not hesitate to recommend to others and indeed would return to for the delivery of any future children.

Patient seen for:
C-Section (Caesarean Section)
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Mr Kunde is a wonderful physician. He undertook my C-section delivery and was so gentle, calm and professional, both in the antenatal appointments I had with him and in theatre during the procedure. He was also very responsive to any queries I had in between appointments. I trusted him completely and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is considering a similar delivery.

09-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

When I began to see Mr. Kumar Kunde I was very worried about my condition and uninformed by my current Gynaecologist about the progress of my condition. Mr. Kunde was professional, friendly and thorough, especially when he needed to listen to my long prior medical history before making an assessment. His bedside manner was so comforting (and honest), and I appreciated the time he took to keep my partner updated when I had surgery. I highly recommend Mr. Kunde for the quality of his services.

Patient seen for:
Endometriosis
Oophorectomy
02-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I needed to have some abnormal cells investigated and Mr Kunde took his time to explain each procedure i had to go through and also stopped to make sure i understood what he was telling me. He was showing lots of empathy and i felt in really good hands. It is quite clear that he knows what he is dealing with and i felt like i was in the hands of a very competent doctor. If i ahould ever need to be treated for anything like that again, i would seek Mr. Kunde out any time. I am very grateful for him and his team looking after me so well.

01-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Kunde through reviews and an article in the press. He was very clear with the options for my case (including pros and cons of each) and gave me appropriate time to consider what I wanted to do. I appreciated his level of experience in his advice. My follow-up questions were answered promptly and in good detail by email. Scheduling of appointments and the procedure was also good - I did not have delays for either. The experience on the day of the procedure (open myomectomy) was very comforting even if I was quite stressed. Mr Kunde's calm nature was reassuring and I saw him directly before and after the procedure. His updates were clear and reassuring as well. The level of care in recovery at the London Bridge Hospital / Guy's was fantastic.

25-03-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde delivered our first child via planned c section July 2018. Throughout the whole process he was calm, caring and professional. All the appointments leading up to the birth were informative and thorough. We knew we could contact him at any time which was a nice reassurance to have. The c section went superbly, it was calm and smooth, we couldn't have wished for a better birth. Mr Kunde is both professional and kind which is the perfect combination for dealing with such an important process. I'm so glad to have found him and we would certainly go straight to him for any future pregnancies.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback.

24-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I feel so lucky to have had Mr Kunde as my doctor for the delivery of my second child. The birth of my firstborn left me traumatised and so when a friend recommended Mr Kunde I was eager to see if he could calm my nerves. From my first meeting with him I felt safe and excited about the birth. I knew I could call on Mr Kunde at any point leading up to the delivery for advise and help. When I thought I was going into labour the day before my surgery Mr Kunde responded to me texts immediately. It ended up being a false alert. I thoroughly enjoyed my birth experience this time round, giddy even The surgery and recovery couldn’t have gone better. Even up to the 6 week post op check up, the process has been smooth and pleasurable. This birth was completely opposite to my first. Mr Kunde is extremely skilled, kind and empathetic.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback.

16-08-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Kunde is highly experienced, calm and very professional. I had a very challenging pregnancy in my mid 40s. My baby was born through an elective c-section at 38 weeks, under Mr. Kunde's care and expertise. Mr. Kunde monitored my pregnancy on a weekly basis to minimise the risks to mother and child and we discussed all the decisions. I recommend him highly to anyone experiencing a complex pregnancy.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback.

08-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant consultant. He took care of me in both my pregnancies.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback

04-07-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kunde is a very professional consultant. I had my first and about to have my second baby with him. He has lots of patience for your questions and always be available when I needed him. He is among the post responsive doctor I have come across when I tried to select who to go with the first time, and it was proven the right decision!

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback

13-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

To say it was an absolute pleasure and a god send to have had Mr Kunde as our obstetrician is an understatement. From the first time we met Mr Kunde when I was 23 weeks pregnant he put us completely at ease and agreed with us the best course of action with regards to the next 5 months and the delivery of our son, a stark contrast from our previous NHS experience. Mr Kunde was always punctual, never rushed us and answered all our questions no matter how ridiculous they may have seemed. He was also on the end of the phone, text messages and WhatsApp at all hours of the day which when you have an emergency question or problem was such a relief. We travelled over 2 hours each way, each time to see Mr Kunde that should be testament in itself. However Mr Kunde really showed his exceptional value at 35 weeks when our son decided it was time to make an entrance in this world. Mr Kunde didn’t panic, had everything ready admittance wise when we got to the hospital. Checked in on us from home and then when required, well when our breech son decided! performed an emergency caesarean. I have nothing but praise and admiration for Mr Kunde. My age, my previous health all made the pregnancy higher risk but you would never have known this and thanks to Mr Kunde we have a gorgeous, healthy son.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback

07-06-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Kunde has delivered all my four children by c-section. He is a brilliant surgeon any midwife or GP who looked at my scar is amazed how good it looks. You can also tell by the way his colleagues in the hospital speak about him that he is very good at what he does. He uses glue instead of dressings- so my scar was always clean and I never had any infections. Whenever I had a question during my pregnancies I could email or call anytime. I can highly recommend him.

Mr Kumar Kunde

thank you for your feedback

29-05-2018
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Kunde has cared for me during two pregnancies and delivered both of my children. He is friendly, calm, caring and incredibly knowledgeable. Throughout both pregnancies and births, we felt like we were in very good hands. We never doubted his judgment or skill. He gave us his full attention at all times, never rushed appointments and was always fully engaged with us, the babies and any concerns we raised. He gave us sound advice at all stages. I would highly recommend Mr Kunde. He is an excellent obstetrician and a lovely man.

Mr Kumar Kunde

Thank you for your feedback

14-11-2016