Mr Kaykhosrov Manuchehri

Mr Kaykhosrov Manuchehri

MB BCh(Hon) BAO FRCOphth

Ophthalmology

26 years of experience
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Mr Manuchehri is always positive, lively, and presents in a manner that instils confidence. He is clear in his explanations, happy to answer your questions and expand on the subject matter if you want to explore it. He clearly explains the risks of procedures whilst inspiring confidence in achieving the best outcome possible. During operations he also explains and keeps the patient informed as he proceeds. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manuchehri is always positive, lively, and presents in a manner that instils confidence. He is clear in his explanations, happy to answer your questions and expand on the subject matter if you want to explore it. He clearly explains the risks of procedures whilst inspiring confidence in achieving the best outcome possible. During operations he also explains and keeps the patient informed as he proceeds.

03-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have only praise for all aspects of my treatment for cataracts and subsequent laser treatments. Mr Manuchehri always explained the risks involved very fully and in an understandable friendly manner.

Patient seen for:
Cataract Surgery
30-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I write to thank you so much for the amazing treatment you did on my right eye after the detached retina. I have had absolutely no issues since the operation in January. Thank you for everything.

20-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My sincere gratitude to Mr Manuchehri, both for his excellent and thorough examination, but also for his generosity. I now feel completely reassured about my eye.

20-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He has an excellent bedside manner and a very positive attitude with the way forward. He always explains the treatment options and generates confidence and trust in the patient. The office is always efficiently run and appointments have never failed. Nothing is too much trouble.

Patient seen for:
Age-related Macular Degeneration (AMD)
09-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Manuchehri very pleasant with clear explanations and instructions. My only complaint was having to travel to the Spire Dunedin Hospital, Reading for the pre-op assessment prior to a Right Vitrectomy a journey of 50+ miles when it could have been done in my local Spire Hospital and the information sent electronically.

Patient seen for:
Epiretinal Membrane
Cataracts
08-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is extremely experienced and kind and understanding of my ailment q

08-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I received excellent treatment from Mr Manuchehri and his team. He removed cataracts from both my eyes. He explained everything to me thoroughly and patiently. His method of removing cataracts and his control of anxiety and discomfort is superb. I am normally a very nervous patient, but, in his care, I was calm and comfortable. I experienced no pain and minimal discomfort. I was given clear advice on the post-operative care of my eyes and had no problems whatsoever. Not only was Mr Manuchehri skilful and reassuring, but his nursing team, on the wards and in the operating theatre, were very kind and encouraging, as well as efficient and helpful. His secretary, Luisa Ramirez, organised all the appointments with great competence and kindness, making sure I received all the required information packs. In short, I cannot speak too highly of the excellent treatment I received from Mr Manuchehri and all his team.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Fillers injections
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manuchehri has treated me on several occasions over the course of my quite complex eye history. I think at last count it was eight operations over the last ten years and countless consultations in that period. Some have bee straightforward (cataract) and some much more demanding (collapsed capsular bag I think it would be called) but no matter what I have always found Mr M's manner, communication, professionalism and ability to be first rate and its thanks to his knowledge and care that I still have functioning eyesight in my right eye.

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
vitrectomy
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manucheri is charming and helpful. He is kind and has a an excellent manner with patients. I cannot think of anything bad or unkind to say about him

Patient seen for:
Wet AMD
07-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Manuchehri, we thank you and are so very grateful for your medical expertise in providing care for my son. Wishing you and your family a fabulous festive break.

10-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manuchehris treatment has been transformational for me bringing whole new world of brightness and colour I was starting to forget and will extend our independence for some time I hope. Confirmation of success and likely further improvement was most welcome

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Some lovely comments here Mr Manuchechri, we’d like to thank you for making patient experiences so positive here at Spire Harpenden Hospital.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manuchechri was extremely courteous and professional.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had treatment from my consultant before at a different hospital and chose to see him again which meant coming to the Spires. He is an amazing surgeon, with a wonderful friendly kind, a charming personality which inspires trust. I have recommended him to several friends who have been impressed by my treatment and consequently theirs.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Patient, gentle, gave clear explanations.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very professional and informative which gave confidence.

13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am writing to express my gratitude to you and to all the members of your team who took care of me during the operations I had in August and September. I am very pleased with the results of the operations and most appreciative, not only of your great skill but also of your patience and kindness. I am sure that for you and your team the removal of cataracts is a routine procedure, but for the patient, it is, inevitably, a rather frightening experience. All the members of your staff, both on the ward and in the operating theatre treated me with kindness and courtesy that were comforting and reassuring. I am truly grateful for the excellent treatment I received.

18-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Manuchehri asked me to write to you about my experience of the cataract operation to allay any fears others may experience. The operation was amazing & although I was fully awake I felt nothing. I am delighted that I can read small print already & am happy to have the second eye treated shortly

25-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Please pass on my grateful thanks to Mr M. I saw him today and we laugh and I am cheeky but it needs saying that I am 100 percent happy with my vision and delighted that he has been able to work miracles for me a number of times now.

21-08-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My mom has been treated by several Opthalmologists over the years, but I have to say he is a very special person. We feel very blessed that mom is his patient. She has her confidence back and that is priceless. Thanks,

31-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been very happy with all that you have done for me. I put my improved vision down to your expertise. I only hope I can find someone as good in the future. Please say thank you to Luisa for her help over the past few years.

17-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been very happy with all that you have done for me. I put my improved vision down to your expertise. I only hope I can find someone as good in the future.

17-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

A very happy go lucky surgeon always happy to help his patients would highly recommend him to others

Patient seen for:
Cataract
09-07-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very glad that I chose Mr Manuchehri and that I decided to have a trifocal lens. It is great for the sport I play, what joy to be able to read a newspaper and restaurant menus without glasses!!

Patient seen for:
Cataracts
27-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Every element of my experience with the ever-patient and informative Mr Manucheri was faultless. There was always time for questions and explanations and Mr Manucheri’s pleasant demeanor made the whole experience so wonderful. He is clearly a skilled surgeon and (because I am a patient safety advisor) is a proponent for safe and effective care. Many thanks to Luisa in Mr Manucheri’s office for her prompt and pleasant organisation of my two-country trip.

10-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience has been totally positive with Mr Manuchehri, his secretary and all the hospital staff. I have another operation to come yet and am confident about undergoing it. Everything has been explained to me and my questions answered. I am more than happy with the whole experience. Thank you to all concerned!

02-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you! I haven't been so well since I was 12 years old. Wow!

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you! I haven't been so well since I was 12 years old. Wow!

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you for the very good surgery on my left & right eyes. You are a very good & nice man who we can talk to. This make surgery more friendly. I would be very happy to recommend you to other people. Thanks again

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Luisa, I would like to thank Mr Manuchehri and yourself for my excellent treatment throughout. Really am grateful!

05-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you so much for the gift you have given me if good sight and a thanks to Luisa for always being on the end of the phone. Also, I thank my Angels for wonderful Doctors like you.

04-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am so grateful for your brilliant skill and expertise in restoring normal vision to my right eye. Please accept a very small token of my huge gratitude.

04-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

We really appreciate your care and kindness. It makes a world of difference to us to have you looking after mum's eyes. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

04-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Many thanks for all your time, support and professional care this year. You always took the time to talk it through with us and made us feel relaxed and reassured in the difficult situation being faced. We are blessed to have been under your care and thank you.

04-02-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This is just a little note to say a big 'THANK YOU' to you and Luisa for your good care over the years. I had an appointment at Stoke Mandeville which resulted in injection in both eyes in future I will be going to Amersham, I know that you understand its only financial I still love you both!!

04-02-2019