Mr Jan Stanek

Mr Jan Stanek

FRCS

General Surgery

44 years of experience

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Bedside Manner
4.93
Explanation
4.93

Top feedback

“Mr Stanek is an outstandingly good and caring and friendly surgeon who looked after me superbly in every way. I was very impressed by the clarity with which he explained the whole procedure to me. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Stanek is an outstandingly good and caring and friendly surgeon who looked after me superbly in every way. I was very impressed by the clarity with which he explained the whole procedure to me.

Patient seen for:
Broken Nose
04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had eye lift surgery and face peel and cannot rate Mr Stanek highly enough He is utterly professional and highly skilled His reputation is excellent The staff st the practice are professional knowledgeable and discreet

27-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

After substantial weight loss, I was having difficulty with loose skin on my thighs and I sought a number opinions both in the UK and the US. I went to see Mr Stanek eventually as I have always trusted his opinion and he offered me something that no other surgeon had suggested. Mr. Stanek is a straight talker and this is the most important aspect for me. His work is superb and I am delighted with the results. I would thoroughly recommend his long standing experience of 30 years, something that no amount of money can buy. I would not use anyone else.

27-06-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

The operation i underwent - a facelift - was a complex and challenging proposition for me, as I was unsure about justifying elective surgery . Jan Stanek made my decision straightforward as he helped me confront my reasons for desiring to minimise facial ageing effects, and his technical expertise was exemplary. I am pleased with the result of the surgery 4months on and he helped me rationalise my decision to go ahead.

Patient seen for:
Facial Aesthetics
19-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasant and helpful support staff too.

13-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good results, very happy.

11-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I think he is amazing, I've been a patient for 25 years.

06-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Stanek exceeded my expectations. I'm delighted with results of my procedure - bilateral lower blepharoplasty. I found Mr Stanek professional, considerate, reassuring, above all honest, patient very informative. A pleasure to be his patient.

06-06-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, excellent surgeon

29-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been seeing Mr Stanek since 1994 and I have every confidence in his ability as a surgeon.

29-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent doctor, have complete trust in him great results.

07-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I would not have dared had the facelift/neck procedure with any other surgeon. I think Mr Stanek is an artist. He would not overdo and pursues a natural, minimal line. I am completely happy!

01-05-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic. So happy love the results! Very supportive and caring. Thank you so much.

30-04-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent work, wonderful results. The best filler ever! Thank you The clinic was cleaned and professional

24-04-2019