Mr James Wong

Orthopaedic Surgeon

Orthopaedic Surgeon

United Kingdom

23 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

Orthopaedic Surgeon

United Kingdom

23 years of experience

Verified profile

Video
Consultation

OverviewAboutLocationReviewsEndorsementsFAQ

Reviews

All reviews
Hip Replacement (10)
Knee Replacement (6)
Knee Surgery (4)
Arthroscopy (3)
Hip Surgery (2)

26 reviews

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had every confidence in Mr Wong from my first consultation with him, through my surgery and post surgery consultation. He explained everything thoroughly and simply as to what would happen. He made the whole experience much less daunting and was extremely pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Wong. I count myself as extremely fortunate in having Mr Wong as my surgeon.

09 Feb 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

Arthritis (Hip)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I found Mr Wong very polite and has explained the whole process and spent time to listen to all my concerns and tried his hardest to put me at ease . Not once did I feel rushed. He spent time helping me.

27 Feb 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

New Knee

Knee Surgery

Knee Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Excellent treatment from Mr Wong as always.

15 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Explanation of problems and treatment very comprehensively explained. Sound advice given. I have every confidence in him and happy to be treated by him.

15 Feb 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I felt really comfortable talking about my situation and how it impacts my day to day. Our shared interest in basketball was a plus. His ability to diagnose me quickly was very impressive.

29 Jun 2021

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Pain

Torn Meniscus (Cartilage)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Wong explained exactly what was wrong with my knee, operated on it and fixed it. It now feels great. The overall treatment from the hospital was excellent and I felt genuinely cared for. Thank you

11 Mar 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Torn Meniscus (Cartilage)

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Mr Wong was very approachable, and put me at ease. He explained the procedure in easy terms and was very reassuring. The operation is a complete success and I am free of pain.

05 Jul 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Dr Wong carried out a total knee replacement operation on me 12 months ago. From the period before the operation he was very thorough in explaining what the benefits of the operation could be and also any possible negative outcomes. I have found him to be a very competant and knowledgeable surgeon and through my stay in hospital and post operative recovery, he has been very attentive and supportive.

05 Sep 2022

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Knee Replacement

Total Knee Replacement

Knee Arthroscopy

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

I had appointments with mr Wong leading up to a hip replacement last January. I found Mr Wong to be very easy to talk with and understanding. He explained all I asked. He has a very pleasant manner. The operation went very well I would have no hesitation In recommending Mr Wong to my family or friends.

13 Jan 2023

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Hip Replacement

5

5.00

Overall Experience

5.00

Bedside manner

5.00

Explanation

Can’t thank him enough for the care received . My knee operation has been a success and I am no longer in pain. Thank you Mr. Wong

07 Dec 2020

verified patient

Patient seen for:

Arthroscopy