Mr Hemant Singhal

Mr Hemant Singhal

FRCSEd, FRCS(Gen), FRCSC

Breast Surgery

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.89
Bedside Manner
4.89
Explanation
4.84

Top feedback

“Very reassuring. Thank you Mr. Singhal.“
Read more

Reviews

Overall
3
Explanation
2
Bedside Manner
3

Whilst Mr Singhal is technically very proficient and pleasant, he did not explain my cancer to me. He did not explain my reconstruction options leaving me to assume that what he said was gospel. I was referred to his website for information when I actually needed a Detailed conversation where my questions weren’t dismissed. there was no formal breast cancer nurse and I felt lost and without guidance and had to sort out my own lymphoedema help and prosthetic, which I thought would happen within the advertised services, they didn’t. I was referred to an oncologist however i chose to go onto the nhs list which was the best thing I did. Whilst Mr Singhal advertised a NHS email address, giving me the impression he was still a practicing NHS doctor, this was in fact not true. So although technically good, I wouldn’t recommend Mr Singhal as the complete cancer care is not provided.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
16-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very reassuring. Thank you Mr. Singhal.

15-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Friendly professional who made me feel at ease.

13-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Singhal is a great doctor. He made me feel at ease and explained everything clearly. He was always patient and kind on our consultations.

12-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr. Hemant Singhal was very professional and caring. He took his time to explain to me everything and took out any kind of worries. I highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Breast lump
10-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singhal is a fantastic surgeon and an empathetic doctor. He performed my surgery to the highest standard, not only removing my cancer, but also achieving an excellent cosmetic result. He managed my entire treatment and helped me through the most difficult time of my life. I cannot recommend Mr Singhal enough, in his hands I felt safe and well cared for.

Patient seen for:
Breast Cancer
10-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

During a very stressful time Mr Singhal was calming, reassuring, good humoured and importantly incredibly thorough in his approach.

Patient seen for:
mastitis
09-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service provided by Doctor Singhal

Patient seen for:
Lump in my breast
09-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good

08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent! I specially like the fact that you obtain a second outside opinion, something rarely done by others! Or even resented by other doctors if one suggests it.

08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Singhal was very calming and gentle when he spoke to me, and I had full confidence in him.

Patient seen for:
Breast cysts
08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He was very calm and he explained very well my condition.

08-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you vary much, dr. Singhal for every thing Vous êtes une personne exceptionnel

07-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very nice doctor and a great gentleman

07-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Would recommend.

07-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Would recommend Mr Singal

Patient seen for:
Breast Pain Management
07-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

!

19-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I made an appointment for my 83 year old mother to see Mr. Singhal at the Harley Street Breast Clinic after she had found a breast lump. She only had to wait a couple of days to see him and within two hours had received a mammogram, ultrasound, biopsy and most of the results. The whole process managed to mix extreme efficiency with a calm and caring attitude. The stress of the experience was reduced to a minimal level. Mr. Singhal' superbly calm and reassuring manner gave us confidence and took away a lot of the fear associated with having cancer. He explained everything thoroughly and gave my Mother all her treatment options. There was never any pressure to stay with him and it was clear she could return to the NHS. Mr. Singhal performed a lumpectomy for my Mum only a week later and she is recovering very well with only a couple of small scars. He specialises in breast conservation. The care received by Mr. Singhal and his team has been superb and we would highly recommend him.

15-04-2016
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Would recommend Mr Singhal.

12-04-2016