Mr Hassan Wazait

Mr Hassan Wazait

MD, FRCS (Glasg.), FRCS (Urology), FEBU

Urology

Recommended by  
2 specialists

23 years of experience
9 years as a specialist
Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
4.93
Bedside Manner
4.92
Explanation
4.93

Top feedback

“Totally professional but crucially capable of a smile and a joke and able to reassure one nervous patient “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Totally professional but crucially capable of a smile and a joke and able to reassure one nervous patient

26-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was pleased to Mr Wazait in the clinic here at clementine churchil hospital . I feel much better having been examined and reassured . Mr Wazait is very pleasant doctor . He made a clear Managment plan for me . He is highly recommended

Patient seen for:
Prostate
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Me Wazait was very clear in his explanations and very sympathetic in his bedside manner.

16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Mr Wazait has provided excellent consultancy, care and attention throughout the entire process since he became involved in my case, which was after the 1st procedure. He has always provided in depth explanation regarding my case and how best to overcome the complications And injury sustained in the 1st procedure. I have been very impressed and it reassures me knowing that Mr Wazait is my consultant.

Mr Hassan Wazait

thank you for your positive feedback. Nothing makes happier than happy patient

05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Wazait made me feel comfortable and gave me full confidence on the procedure

Patient seen for:
Circumcision
05-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Wazait was courteous, professional and went over and above to keep me informed once the procedure for my son (aged 16) was delayed due to COVID-19. The level of care received from Mr Wazait was exemplary. He took his time to explain the procedure and answered all questions from myself and my son concisely and in a way that was easy to understand. My son was very nervous and Mr Wazait helped to put him at ease prior to surgery. The post operative support and advice received from Mr Wazait was excellent. I am eternally grateful to him for the care and treatment of my son and I would recommend him unreservedly.

Mr Hassan Wazait

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. It gives me enormous pleasure to see my patients happy

29-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent Urological care. Highly recommended and would recommend to others. The best care I have encountered.

Mr Hassan Wazait

I am very glad that your operation of Green Light LASER Vaporisation of the prostate has been very successful. It gives me immense pleasure to see my patients happy

Patient seen for:
Green Light Laser Prostatectomy
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Wazait to be very professional and informative, he answered all my questions and explained every step of the procedure. He always returned my calls and e mails pre and post operative and reassured me that I could call him any time day or night

Mr Hassan Wazait

Thanks for nice words

Patient seen for:
Benign Prostatic Enlargement
22-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From consultation to operation very professional, informative, skilful and friendly. Many Thanks

17-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

What a great surgeon. When I went to see him and he explained the best way forward with my enlarged prostate was to operate to make things more comfortable for me in the future He explained the type of operations he could carry out and I decided to go with the green light laser. As this was the 1st time I have had an operation I had loads of questions I wanted answered which helped me have a better understanding of the procedure and possible complications . When it was time for my operation I was ready to go and have it done. I was told that after op I feel a bit of discomfort but after my op I felt fine. And any issues I had after op I could contact him at any time which was reassuring. Doctor Wazait explained I could expect a bit of discomfort going to toilet which I am at present but that will pass with in 2 weeks which when 1st started going with out catherter fitted is was slow and painful ay 1st but 2 days in so long as you follow instructions about drinking plenty of water with out over doing it the pain gets less and the flow is slowly getting better. Would I use Dr Wazait again yes I would with out a doubt.

Mr Hassan Wazait

I am very glad with the excellent result you had following your green light LASER Vaporization of the Prostate

08-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service and commitment to seeing me and making a well informed diagnosis.

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service and commitment to seeing me and making a well informed diagnosis.

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service and commitment to seeing me and making a well informed diagnosis.

30-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was absolutely petrified when my situation arose on New Years day at an A & E at a London Hospital. I was lucky to get an appointment to see Mr Wazait at Bishops Wood on 2nd January. I was immediately impressed by his humility and brilliance. He diagnosed my condition and then carefully went through all my options without once ever pushing me in any particular direction. His professionalism, mannerism, confidence and reassurance was so reassuring that my family and I left the hospital feeling so much at ease. Throughout the waiting period leading up to my operation on 17th January, Mr Wazait answered every one of my emails promptly and often called me at home to see how I was doing. Having arrived really terrified for the operation on Friday 17th January at 3pm, he and staff could not be more warm and comforting. He came and saw my wife and daughter who was practically broken down by now and put us all at ease. He explained the process and give us all the assurance we will be fine. Immediately after the operation he then came to see my wife and daughter who were waiting for me in my room to explain how it went and was there on Saturday morning to again see me before I left for home. I never expected to have witnessed such a high level of professionalism and care of the highest quality and truly grateful to mr Wazait and the entire team who simply are exceptional.

Patient seen for:
Benign Prostatic Enlargement
20-01-2020
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Highly professional and effective in his knowledge and recommendations. Inspires trust. Could have been more informative, eg about the short-term effects of a biopsy.

Mr Hassan Wazait

Sincere gratitude for your nice review

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
20-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Wazait was very helpful and made my experience as smooth as possible.

14-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very helpful and explained everything, including options

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Wazait is a very friendly, caring consultant. He left me feeling that he personally cared about my wellbeing. I would not hesitate to recommend his care and expertise. I felt reassured at all times, and I felt that he understood my worries and concerns.

Mr Hassan Wazait

I am very happy that you have been satisfied with treatment you have received . I am always ready to help

Patient seen for:
Bladder Cancer
09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Wazait has been fantastic. Was always available by email and phone if I had questions or was not feeling well. I can’t recommend him enough. 😀👍

09-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Dr Wazait treated me in a professional manner at all times. He responded to me promptly and answered my questions. When I was unhappy with the amount of pain I had following the procedure he promptly responded with a solution. I would like to thank this doctor and his colleagues.

Mr Hassan Wazait

Many thanks for nice comments

Patient seen for:
Kidney problems
23-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service. Very nice man to speak to and really goes out of his way to make you feel at ease. Would highly recommend.

21-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Top ratings say it all. Totally reassuring and informative and supportive both pre and post op.

Mr Hassan Wazait

thank you for your nice comments

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Five stars to Mr Wazait for the excellent feedback and extremely helpful explanations on my ongoing complex neurogenic urological problems! Highly recommend Mr Wazait.

Mr Hassan Wazait

thank you for your nice comments

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Wazait and all his team are exemplary doctors, I feel very well cared for, in expert hands. They have answered all my questions and put to rest my fears.

Mr Hassan Wazait

thank you for your nice comments

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very approachable and always happy to help . I felt always very reassured

07-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr wazait treated mr bladder problem and urine leakage with injection of Botox in my bladder . It was very very successful. I am very pleased with his management

07-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr wazait helped me greatly with my bladder problem. The cosmetic injection in my bladder was very effective . It has transformed my life . I can now go almost normal with my life . I can not thank mr wazait enough for the excellent care I had .

01-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My husband has received first class service by mr wazait and his team. He had major problem with his urine before . He was dribbling urine all the time . He saw few doctors before . He then saw mr wazait in the clinic . He later operated on him . This has transformed his life. He is now dry. It has been like a miracle .

01-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very grateful to Mr wazait . He is very pleasant and always smiling . I had an excellent service . He looked inside my bladder and injected injectables. This has changed my life . I was very wet before and struggled with incontinence . Now I am dry . I am very happy

26-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a good consultation with mr wazait . He explained the treatment plan very well . He also was very clear

14-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was very pleased with the consultation I had with Mr Wazait . I was very worried before I met him about me having Prostate cancer . However, he made me very comfortable and arranged the necessary tests . It was clear from the consultation that he knows what he is doing . He is very pleasant man . I also enjoyed his sense of humor but

Patient seen for:
Prostate Cancer
13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My Wazait did my cystoscopy where he looked inside my bladder under local anesthetic . He was very gentle . In fact I did not feel anything. He is very professional

Patient seen for:
Blood in Urine (Haematuria)
13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience with Mr Wazait was very good indeed. He managed to get my ultrasound next day . He operated in my blocked kidney and treated my stone in few days . He spent lots of time explaining everything very clearly . He was always available and reassuring. From first consultation I had full confidence in him and his ability . I just want to say “ THANK YOU “ for everything he has done .

Patient seen for:
Kidney Stones
13-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Wazait explained the options for treating my prostrate problem including surgery. He was very clear . I felt very comfortable with his explanation. He is very nice and pleasant gentleman

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Wazait is amazing doctor and very thoughtful . He is approachable and always ready to help. He is very reassuring . He treated my kidney stone on urgent basis which was very helpful . He is highly recommended

08-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very nice and helpful doctor . Promised to deal with my kidney stone on urgent basis . I felt very comfortable with him

31-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am glad that I saw mr wazait in his clinic. He spends very good time explaining to me my condition and his management plan. I was very worried before seeing him . However , he was really quite reassuring and pleasant. I highly recommend him

28-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Although I had to wait on the day as the clinic was running late, I am glad that all was sorted on the same clinic from X-ray to urine test to starting on antibiotics to having urgent date for treatment of my kidney stone . Mr wazait is very nice. He explained everything very clearly .

26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleasant and reassuring . Sounds he knows what he is doing

26-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very pleased with the surgery that Mr Wazait has done on my prostate . I can now pass urine freely without catheter. This is a huge relief . He did my operation

24-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am happy with service I received from Mr Wazait . I attended his clinic with kidney stone problem . He operated on me and lasered my stone. I was discharged on the same day . He is very pleasant doctor and quite reassuring . Highly recommended

21-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Me and my mum are very happy with Mr Wazait . I asked him to review my mum again in the clinic . I give again 5 stars as I did in her last appointment

21-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service . I am very happy with the care I have received from mr wazait

04-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Wazait was very professional and clear about what he thought might be causing my problems.

03-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found the consultant very helpful and explained everything to me and my wife very satisfied with consultation and time spent with me looking forward to seeing Mr Hassan Wazait.

30-09-2019
Overall
4
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
4

Very friendly, made me feel at ease very quickly. Was sensitive to my issue.

26-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

26-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr Wazait is a very experienced doctor, which made me feel confident in my procedure.

26-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very good Dr

26-09-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Kind, good communicator, reassuring, explaining everything.

26-09-2019