Mr Ellis Downes

Mr Ellis Downes

MB ChB FRCOG

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Recommended by  
3 specialists

Video consultation available

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
5

Top feedback

“Very professional, and relax. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very professional, and relax.

31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely happy to see Mr Ellis Downes, and makes me understand very well.

31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

31-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service!

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is my Gynaecologist since 2011. I truly admire his ethos, professionalism and always he is such a good listener and answers questions and concerns. Really authentic and utterly grateful that I have met him.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Easy to talk to and easy to understand. Very relatable great experience in his field of practice.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Pleasant doctor, makes one feel comfortable and listens to problems.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional and kind mannered

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is an outstanding obstetrician and gynaecologist. His kind manner, professionalism and extensive knowledge makes him a leader in his field. I could not recommend him highly enough. Mr Downes patient-focused approach is reassuring and put me at ease.

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional doctor with an individual approach

11-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional and made to feel at ease. Thank you Mr Downes.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really fantastic. Thank you.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is my gynaecologist since 2011. I truly admire his ethos, professionalism and always he is such a good listener and answers questions and concerns. Really authentic and truly grateful that I have met him.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Easy to talk to and easy to understand. Very relatable. Great experience in his field of practice.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Plesant doctor. Makes one feel comfortable and listens to problems.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional and kind. recommend !!

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

excellent Mr Downes. Thank you.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is an outstanding obstetrician and Gynaecologist. His kind manner professionalism and extensive knowledge makes him a leader in his field. I could not recommend him highly enough. Mr Downes is patient focused, approach is reassuring and put me at ease.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional doctor with an individual approach.

06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Cannot rate Mr Downes highly enough. He is so professional, warm and reassuring. Have received outstanding care over the years.

Patient seen for:
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ellis Downes was brilliant and always fantastic service.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had the most fantastic experience with Mr Downes, So kind, understanding and professional. Always available to answer questions would strongly recommend to others.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ellis Downes is honestly lovely and its always a comfortable and pleasant experience. I feel he truly listens to my concerns and treats them with respect.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent consultant, professional service.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is very thorough and reassuring.

10-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ellis Downes was really friendly to me and professional at the same time.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Ellis Downes is a legend, my second baby around seeing him. He's got a great manner puts me at ease. Lovely staff

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes is very knowledgeable and patient kind and a super OBGYN. He makes his patients feel at ease. Excellent Doctor.

27-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes has been a tremendous help over the years. he looked after me throughout my two pregnancies helped me deliver the healthy girls and still remains the doctor I see regularly always highly professional very patient and dedicated. Our family feels blessed to have met him years ago.

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 stars, excellent

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Polite, reassuring, helpful and efficient.

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very thorough, knowledgable and kind. You know you are in the best hands.

24-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is a great doctor

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best doctor and customer service is perfect

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ellis is a great, very reassuring and great experience. Thank you.

17-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very informative, really polite and made me feel at ease. I would definitely remcommend Mr Downes to friends and family

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Highly professional and excellent communication with relaxed atmosphere

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Downes immediately put me at ease and explained things clearly.

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Professional, kind, understand, always good spot-on advice.

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He is well skilled and knowledgable Doctor.

13-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Superb consultation with incredible manner.

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

five stars, I have known Mr Downes for a long time and would happily recommend him.

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Ellis Downes is fabulous, really helpful. good listener. calm, thoughtful and informative.

19-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

5 star always a pleasure.

13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fast quick and painless process.

13-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was made to feel very relaxed and everything was explained to me about my health issue.

28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic doctor, I have had so many horrible experiences with NHS Gynaecologists. Mr Downes makes you feel listened to and takes your concerns seriously. He answered all my questions patiently and the exam was completely painless.

28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very compassionate, understanding and interested. Felt very confident I was in good hands.

28-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, all good, thank you

28-11-2019