Mr Edmund Fitzgerald O'Connor

Mr Edmund Fitzgerald O'Connor

MBBS, MRCS, BSC(Hons), FHEA, FRCS Plast

Plastic Surgery

Recommended by  
1 specialist

11 years of experience
2 years as a specialist

Overall Rating

Overall
5
Bedside Manner
5
Explanation
4.97

Top feedback

“Remarkable results. As a very nervous patient Dr Fitzgerald O’Connor made me feel at ease from our first meeting, explaining the procedure and all my options. I felt very supported pre, during and post procedure and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him most highly to anyone considering his services. “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Remarkable results. As a very nervous patient Dr Fitzgerald O’Connor made me feel at ease from our first meeting, explaining the procedure and all my options. I felt very supported pre, during and post procedure and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him most highly to anyone considering his services.

Patient seen for:
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
06-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dr O’Connor was skilful and professional with a brilliant bedside manner. Genuinely felt like he wanted the best possible results for me and that I was not just another patient. I could not be more pleased with the results. Would highly recommend

Patient seen for:
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
Liposuction
05-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Fitzgerald O’Connor was very professional but also very friendly. He explained things very well and was also very responsive to follow up queries.

Patient seen for:
Gynaecomastia
03-11-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was so happy with my whole experience, from the first consult Mr. O’Connor was friendly, clear and realistic with what could be achieved. The day of the operation he made me feel confident and relaxed and post op I have been thrilled with the results and the high quality to which everything was carried out. I would recommend him 100%

Patient seen for:
Breast Reduction
24-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I am very happy with the result of my surgery, and received excellent treatment throughout, would highly recommend

Patient seen for:
Scar Revision Surgery
13-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Extremely pleased with the service provided by Dr Fitzgerald O’Connor, he is extremely knowledgeable and understood everything I wanted. He has a wonderful team supporting him, from start to finish I felt extremely comfortable and reassured.

Patient seen for:
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
02-10-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Clearly explained the details of my issue and the procedure to resolve the problem (cyst removal). Really lovely doctor!

Patient seen for:
Sebaceous Cyst Removal
17-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very pleased with the overall service provided by Dr Fitzgerald-O'Connor. He made me feel very at ease with my procedure and was very professional. Painless and quick - would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Patient seen for:
Skin tags
16-09-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Like anyone I was nervous about the procedure of removing a cyst on my upper arm. Mr Fitzgerald O’Connor explained the procedure carefully and thoroughly and everything was handled in a safe and efficient manner, I was seen promptly, great contact with his admin team throughout,...would not hesitate to recommend wholeheartedly.

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Cysts
25-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Throughout the whole experience Dr. Fitzgerald O'Connor was fantastic. He explained everything in great detail and was always cheerful and friendly. I would highly recommend his services.

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Skin Grafts
Video Consultation
24-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From start to Mr Finish Mr O’Connor has been exceptional. The op went well and I am more than happy with the results. If you are going for male breast reduction surgery then use this man.

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Gynaecomastia
19-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Thank you Mr Fitzgerald for such a great job you have done for me. Im so happy with my new breasts. I love the new shape and size. You were so patient with me and listened to all my concerns.

Patient seen for:
Plastic Surgery
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
17-08-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I had a cyst removed from my face, painless experience , the scar is almost invisible ! really happy

Patient seen for:
Sebaceous Cyst Removal
07-07-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

i'm absolutely thrilled with the result of my tummy tuck ! - very gifted surgeon, who listened and explained everything to me - Thank you so much !

Patient seen for:
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
23-06-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic doctor who clearly has years of experience and has brilliant bedside manner. From beginning to end I felt comfortable and safe with him carrying out this procedure and the end result of the surgery was as good as I had hoped for. 10/10 rating for me.

Patient seen for:
Gynaecomastia
05-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Best doctor in the city

25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr O'Connor took the time to answer all my questions, explained the procedure and recovery process in detail and put me at ease. He was reassuring, professional and personable and I genuinely feel lucky to have found him, compared to other surgeons I met for initial consultations.

18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor O’Connor is the most amazing doctor I ever meet. He was explaining everything with easy understanding. He look after me very well and did the best job from what I had(cucumber with out filling :))I love my new boobs. I recommend Doctor O’Connor 100% Thank you so much for everything!

Patient seen for:
new boobs
18-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Dear Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor, just a small note to say a big Thank you from myself and my family for everything you have done for me, from the bottom of our hearts we can't express how much it means to us. The great work and commitment you and your team show are truly amazing and we can't thank you enough.

12-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

It has been an absolutely delightful experience. Mr O'Connor took time to answer all my questions, address my concern and gave me a realistic picture of the outcome before the surgery. He has been always reachable and taken an excellent care during post op.

Patient seen for:
Breast Uplift Surgery (Mastopexy)
03-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very happy with the journey and the result

Patient seen for:
Breast reduction
02-12-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I could'nt have asked for a better surgeon, Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor. At 62 years old I now have the waist of a 25yrs old. I could'nt be more pleased with the treatment and care was above and beyond my expectations. Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor explained everything in terms that I understood. The care at the Welbeck was excellent, 24hrs one to one nursing. My recovery was fast and medbelle kept in constant touch regarding my recovery

Patient seen for:
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
29-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the first time I met Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor I knew he was the right surgeon for me. He listened to me during the consultation and was able to explain exactly what to expect from the surgery. I was nervous on the day of surgery, the entire team at the hospital where so kind and caring. I woke up in no pain, Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor saw me straight after and again later on in the evening as I stayed overnight. Im now 6 weeks after my tummy tuck and I just wish I had the courage to have this operation sooner. It has totally changed my life, I'm now more confident with my body , its really turned back the clock. I can't thank him enough for what he as done.

Patient seen for:
Abdominoplasty (tummy tuck)
17-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Really pleased with my breast augmentation! Mr. Fitzgerald O'Connor took the time to listen to me and achieved exactly what I wanted. I'm so happy with my experience from start to finish, his care and professionalism are next to none.

Patient seen for:
Breast Augmentation (enlargement)
11-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent service all round. I was seen on time, problem was dealt with within half an hour which included full removal surgically. Superb service by an excellent doctor. Full marks all round.

06-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent, cyst removal.

05-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I visited the clinic on my lunch break to have a skin tag removed. The procedure was very well explained, very efficient and painless. I was in and out within approximately 20 mins (without feeling rushed). All staff members encountered were very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Patient seen for:
Skin tags
05-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I suffered a horrible injury 8 weeks ago. I was treated by Mr Fitzgerald O’Connor at St Thomas’ hospital. He was able to save my leg from amputation. Ive been treated so well by the hospital and all his staff. I’m very pleased with all his care and all the time he has spent explaining everything to me. I can’t thank Mr Fitzgerald O’Connor enough.

Patient seen for:
Trauma/Complex Trauma
Scar Revision Surgery
04-11-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor is an excellent doctor. I felt like he listened to me and it was clear that he is an expert in the field. I particularly liked his conversant and gentle bedside manner and I am, to say the least, extremely impressed with the results. He is a perfectionist!

Patient seen for:
Cosmetic Medicine
31-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

It was my very first cosmetic procedure and I was extremely nervous going into the appointment, especially considering I am terrified of needles! Mr Fitzgerald O'Connor was extremelly calming, he explained everything to me in a very straight forward way I would understand and really listened to what I wanted to achieve by the procedure. The result is exactly what I wanted, I couldn't be happier or recommend him highly enough.

Patient seen for:
Fillers injections
Lip Enhancement
Dermal fillers
28-10-2019
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very lucky to come come across this Doctor. Extremely professional, informative with wonderful patient communication. thank you

25-10-2019