Mr Dimitri Yanni

Mr Dimitri Yanni

MB.,BS. (Lond.), FRCS (Eng.), FRCS (Edin.), FRCS. (Orth)

Orthopaedic Surgery

Recommended by  
5 specialists

Overall Rating

Overall
4.99
Bedside Manner
4.98
Explanation
4.96

Top feedback

“Very friendly and professional. I loved every minute of the consultation. I would recommend Mr Yanni over and over again Thank you for the splendid professional performance “
Read more

Reviews

Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Very friendly and professional. I loved every minute of the consultation. I would recommend Mr Yanni over and over again Thank you for the splendid professional performance

Mr Dimitri Yanni

Bless bless u thank u though I have no idea who u r as anonymous

22-05-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been a patient of Mr Yanni since 2001 and he has always been polite, and professional each time I have seen him. I have had several operations by Mr Yanni which have all been successful.

Patient seen for:
Golfer’s Elbow (Medial epicondylitis)
03-04-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni, was very caring and concerned. He knew the exact questions to ask and had explained the plan for my treatment,

Patient seen for:
Tennis Elbow
25-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni is a very kind and reassuring surgeon. I had full confidence in him and he kept me informed of my procedure at all times. He went far beyond this by checking on me even after I was discharged and before my follow up appointment. I have no hesitation recommending Mr Yanni as he is excellent.

23-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni operated to fix my rotator cuff in my left shoulder on 16th December. He made a real effort to ensure I understood what was involved and to fit me in on his list before Christmas. He even phoned me on the Sunday before my op to ensure I was happy about having the op and if I had any concerns. The op went well and now, early March, making a very good recovery, certainly much faster than he had indicated I would be. Mr Yanni likes to use a particular Physio who knows exactly how Mr Yanni likes the shoulder to be exercised after a rotator cuff op and they work well as a team Mr Yanni is always friendly, supportive and gives you time which is probably why appointment times can slip. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Patient seen for:
Rotator Cuff Repair
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I was referred to Mr Yanni under the NHS and have received the best treatment I could have wished for. Mr Yanni is a true gentleman and ultimate professional in his field. He ensures that you are fully versed in your treatment plan and genuinely cares about your wellbeing throughout. Nothing is too much trouble and his bedside manner is excellent. My surgery went extremely well and my post- surgery treatment has been exemplary. I would highly recommend Mr Yanni.

Patient seen for:
Hand & Wrist Surgery
09-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr. Yanni recently performed rotator cuff repair surgery & bicep tendonesis. What a first class service provided by him; professional, expert, friendly and caring. I have never had surgery before but Mr Yanni put me completely at ease and I trusted him completely. I cant thank him enough for looking after me.

Patient seen for:
Rotator Cuff Repair
08-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Could not have gone better , Dr Yanni was superb all the way through the process and J could not be any happier with the treatment I received.

07-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Wow, where do I begin? I was referred to see Mr Yanni via the NHS after suffering what they believed to be Rotator cuff damage. From the moment I met Mr Yanni, he was kind, welcoming, friendly and very very professional. He arranged for me to have immediate X-rays and an MRI which confirmed I had a full-thickness tear to my Rotator cuff on my right shoulder. Without further ado, Mr Yanni had booked me in for surgery and it was all systems go. Unfortunately, surgery had to be cancelled due to me having some issues found at my pre-assessment. Once all my issues had been sorted I visited Mr Yanni again and received the same high level of care and attention that I had the first time round. I have now had my surgery which involved extensive Rotator cuff repair and LHB bicep tenodesis which went fantastically well and I am now about to embark on the next chapter of my recovery with the Physio team. I owe a debt to Mr Yanni that I will never be able to pay back. I can say without a shadow of doubt that Mr Yanni is one of the kindest, friendliest and least of not all professional men I have ever met in my life and felt safe and secure in his very capable hands. I cannot to begin to thank him enough and I have felt privileged to have met him. I am eternally grateful and thank you again sir.

Patient seen for:
Rotator Cuff Repair
06-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Great Service Very Happy Thanks very Much to you and your team

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

An excellent communicator with exceptionally good bedside manner that puts one at ease.

05-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

very nice gentleman made me welcome and at ease and explained exactly what was involved in my operation and it went exactly as he said. i was very impressed regards barry adams

04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Excellent experience with my carpel tunnel operation

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
04-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni made my whole experience very comfortable and made me at ease with it all I would 100% recommend him to anyone

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
03-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

In late January I saw Mr Yanni for the first time regarding issues with my hands, unable to grip anything tightly, pins and needles waking me up every morning, and struggling in general (cutting wires etc),with my new planned career as an electrian. On my first visit to Mr Yanni he diagnosed me with Carpal Tunnel. On the 17th March I had the operation for this in my left hand and already just two weeks later the difference is very apparent, No pins and needles in that hand at all and healing very nicely as well. Been to see Mr Yanni again today to get my right hand booked in.

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

The whole experience from the consultation to the surgery and post operative care was the best I could have wished for. Mr Yanni was always very informative, reassuring and was happy to explain everything to me. Mr Yanni was always at the end of an email too which again was very reassuring for me.

02-03-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I consider Mr Yanni to be the ultimate professional with his excellent "bedside manner" and undoubted surgeon's skills. He repaired my left rotator cuff some 17 years ago with near one hundred percent success. He has recently repaired a bad tear in my right rotator cuff. I am confident that, with his skill, care and attention, I will achieve q similar result this time despite being "17 years less young" ( his words ! ). Many thanks.

Patient seen for:
Rotator Cuff Repair
28-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni exceeded my expectations on many levels; from consultation, explanation and the choice of procedure. Patient care, politeness combined with a friendly manner throughout the whole end to end experience at Benenden demonstrated by Mr Yanni has been first class. The outcome from the procedure carried out by Mr Yanni has delivered a remarkable result.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Brilliant, great service, smashing

26-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

My experience of Mr Yanni (who performed surgery on my Dupuytren's Contracture on 10 Feb 2020) is difficult to put into words as he scores so highly in all aspects. From the initial consultation with Mr Yanni, where he's calm nature put me at total ease, he referred back to having treated me for the same issue on 3 other occasions and having explored the various options this time we agreed that surgery was the right thing to do. Mr Yanni is very relational, which I think is quite rare with a consultant. In the short periods of time I have spent with Mr Yanni( eg in the initial consultation to the pre and post-operation visit to the 2 week follow-up, Mr Yanni always treats me as an individual not a number. He ensures that I am happy, confident, calm, informed and feel included in the decisions eg about surgery. Mr Yanni is one of the most empathic professionals whom I've ever come across and as an Executive Coach, I work with many professionals in different industries. It really is a privilege to have Mr Yanni as my consultant. In addition to his empathy Mr Yanni is an excellent physician and his intricate work on my hand (on 4 occasions) has again been of the highest quality. He really cares about his work eg his being pleased with the output of previous surgery on my hands from my perspective. Mr Yanni is an ardent professional and I am 100% confident when in his care. It's rare in my experience to come across someone who in addition to being a talented consultant has amazing humility and humour and really seems to care about my well-being. Warmest thank you.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
4

Mr Yanni has carried out operations on both of my hands. Nothing was to much trouble for him, gave clear concise explanations each time both before and after the operation. He also made my wife feel very welcome at the post operation appointments, talking to her and making her feel part of the process. I would recommend Mr Yanni to both friends and family

Patient seen for:
Hand Surgery
25-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

As soon as I met Mr Yanni I knew I was in very safe hands. He is so personable and very kind and reassuring. He quickly put me at ease and surgery was scheduled to resolve my carpel tunnel release. Surgery day went well with Mr Yanni looking after me I was not worried and was looked after well. I am feeling the benefits of my surgery already although obviously still early days for my recovery from the actual surgery. Mr Yanni is a very special man who puts his patients first. Thank you for looking after me.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
24-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have had minor surgery on a few occasions so I would just like to say I have never felt more at ease or more valued as a patient mr yanni was amazing and I would definitely recommend his brilliant work and his superb manor. Thank you.

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
23-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Doctor was excellent in all areas of his work from the initial greeting through the consultation and culminating in the surgery .

Patient seen for:
Nerve Pain
19-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni has performed two operations and will shortly operate a third time, all for for carpal tunnel and trigger finger. I have had total success with my surgeries due to Mr Yanni’s outstanding skills! He puts you at ease, explains everything and gives you the confidence you need in your surgeon.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
Trigger finger
18-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have been referred to Mr Yanni twice in 4 years and have found him kind, professional and and an excellent surgeon both times. I cannot recommend him enough he is always courteous and welcoming and makes you feel like and old friend. He's wonderful.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

This is my second Shoulder Surgery performed by Mr Yanni I absolutely cannot recommend enough his Surgery and care to my family and friends. Mr Yanni is a total perfectionist and an excellent Surgeon.I only wanted Mr Yanni to do the second Shoulder as the first Shoulder Operation 10 years ago is perfect A true Gentleman who makes his patients feel completely at ease before and after the procedure Mr Yanni Once again I cannot thank you enough for your hard work and dedication to your Profession.

17-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always the gentlemen and a professional reassuring manner

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Always the gentlemen and a reassuring professional manner

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni was nothing but professional, amiable and courteous. At my first appointment Mr Yanni was running very slightly late and when this was explained to the person before me, they replied “that’s okay, I’m more than happy to wait for him” which I found a strange as the usual reaction is ‘‘oh, how long, I’m busy’’. However when I met him I realised why people have that reaction. Mr Yanni takes a keen interest in the person, not just the problem. He takes time to explain the symptoms and solutions and reassure the patient - so a 1 off 10 minute delay is more than worth the wait. This positive experience continued for further appointments where he explained what was going on with me and what the next steps were step by step and recommended and got me booked in with excellent surgeons and physios who also spoke fondly of him. I have now been discharged from his care, feeling a whole lot better than when I first met him and cannot thank him enough for his help. A real gem of a consultant and a person. Highly recommended.

Patient seen for:
Frozen Shoulder
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni is very efficient in getting you booked in for surgery and also with the aftercare He is very particular that things are done right a very nice and sincere man

Patient seen for:
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
and decompression of the trapezium joint
14-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni has been helpful and clear on everything from start to finish. Before, during & after my operation I’ve heard nothing but positive things about Mr Yanni & his work from so many people. He is very particular on everything and likes things done in a certain way, this obviously works well for him as he gets the best results. Such a friendly & reassuring surgeon. Couldn’t be happier with the consultations, treatment & aftercare. Thank u all

Patient seen for:
Shoulder pain
13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni is very efficient in the way he books your surgery dates. He is very particular that things are done properly follow up care is very good.I would highly recommend him for anyone's surgery.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
Carpal Tunnel Decompression
13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From the start of my experience I have found Mr Yanni to be professional, caring and informative regarding my procedure. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any other person.

13-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni has been so helpful and professional from the first moment until the completion of tye surgery/treatment. He has also been very informative and helpful with all of his knowledge and expertise, as well as friendly and warm aproach.

08-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I felt totally confident with Mr Yannis' treatment and aftercare of me. On the first visit he listened to me explain my history of my problem and he gave assurance of a solution. I did not have to wait long for surgical treatment and from start to finish he made sure I was informed of all procedures and aftercare. I was able to email Mr. Yanni with any concerns I had both before, and after procedures. Every email was promptly replied to and reassurance given. Mr Yanni has shown great empathy and kindness. It was good to be listened to without being hurried and I felt I was not just 'another number', to be ticked off a list.

Patient seen for:
Hand/shoulder
08-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni is an outstanding surgeon in my opinion I can’t praise him highly enough after a successful shoulder operation

Patient seen for:
Shoulder pain
07-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni was very reassuring and put me at my ease from my initial appointment. His explanation of the procedure was comprehensive and clear. He made himself available at all times if advice was required and presented a very caring attitude. The outcome of the procedure to date has been excellent and a positive experience.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder pain
06-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

He thoroughly explained what the problem with my shoulder was & then went on to explain what the operation involved & what he would be doing..He checked up on how I was at home after my operation. Which was a very caring touch.He reaffirmed what he’d done and how I’d been.He then asked if I’d been to any physio, which I have. And if the physio understood his notes, which he had..

Patient seen for:
Rotator Cuff Repair
05-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I have always found Mr Yanni to be very professional. He has carried out work on my hands on six occasions during the last fourteen years, and the results have always been very satisfactory.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
04-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Fantastic surgeon very helpful ,friendly and explains everything very well from my out patients visit and to the day of my surgery I am very pleased with my outcome of my surgery. Couldn't have hoped for a better surgeon very reassuring and good bed side manners.

03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

On my first outpatient appointment Mr Yanni made me feel so at ease and reassuring explained to me what the procedure will be involved Had my trigger thumb operation on the 21st of Jan he has done a real good job and I am so pleased with the outcome. whilst at the theatre he made me feel comfortable and treated me very well. I will be going for further operation on my right hand soon Very good bed side manners

Patient seen for:
Left Trigger Thumb
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

First class service performed by first class surgeon and team

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

From meeting Mr Yanni to completion of the operation, I can say that I was given first class service in every way. The procedure was fully explained in a calm and informative manner at the consultation, and I was given the opportunity to ask any questions or concerns that I may have had. On the day of the operation, I was kept informed of the timescale and what would happen. The operation was carried out in a calm and efficient manner and afterwards my aftercare was effortless with tea and biscuits whilst monitoring my recovery. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Yanni and all members of his team from start to finish they did a first class service.

03-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
4
Bedside Manner
5

Dimitri Yanni; a man dedicated to his work. A carpal tunnel surgeon who takes great pride in his expertise and artistry. His stitchwork is worthy of Saville Row.He is calm and confident, putting everyone at ease with his Lebanese charm and treats every patient with respect.Thank you Mr Yanni for both my operations for carpal tunnel syndrome.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
01-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Has with each time I’ve met mr Yanni a very pleasant experience, and very happy with his work. I find him to be a complete gentleman.

Patient seen for:
Carpal tunnel syndrome
01-02-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

I found Mr Dimitri Yanni very informative and easy to talk to and overall a very nice consultant and would highly recommend him.

Patient seen for:
Hand & Wrist Surgery
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Excellent

Patient seen for:
Shoulder Pain
29-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Everything was punctual and Mr Dimitri Yanni and his excellent team made me feel at ease and the whole procedure was amiable and nothing was too much effort.

Patient seen for:
Dupuytren’s Contracture
26-01-2020
Overall
5
Explanation
5
Bedside Manner
5

Mr Yanni's level of care and commitment to you is clear from the first time you meet him. He explains everything in detail and makes sure you understand your recovery process and the part you have to play in it. He is patient, kind and supportive and you feel totally confident you are getting the best possible care. My shoulder op went like clockwork and I have absolute confidence that I will get the best possible outcome. His friendly and approachable attitude makes you feel happy to ask questions and safe in his care.

Patient seen for:
Shoulder & Elbow Surgery
22-01-2020